We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in a penthouse suite had everything you need all self contained easy access to the pool which was fabulous nice and quiet on site restaurant day spa has easy access to beach and you can catch the shuttle bus into town

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Dawn W. It's a pleasure to hear that you loved your stay at our resort and my team and I hope that you are able to visit us again soon. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon. Upon checking in the staff were lovely and attentive. We booked a penthouse with our own rooftop BBQ area and spa. The whole resort was very clean and tidy. Our apartment was very modern and well set out with fabulous airconditioning. Carparking is more than ample and secure with plenty of individual garages available close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melanie R, thankyou for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for your honeymoon and we're delighted you had an enjoyable stay. I apologise that there were issues with your spa and I will pass this on to our Maintenance team. Thankyou again for staying with us and we wish you all the best for... More 

Avignon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

A wonderful hotel. We were surprised at how lovely this place is. Only drawback is that it is quite a way out of Port Douglas but if you have a car then it's a great place to stay. The pool is lovely and the breakfast area great.

Helpful?
Thank irritated2016
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear irritated2016, it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our wonderful resort. Whilst we are located away from town centre we do find this allows our guests to relax and enjoy the privacy of our location. Thankyou for your review irritated2016 and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Rio Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We absolutely loved staying here for the two nights in Port Douglas. Our room had a spa and the porch led right to the very large swimming pool. Very private setting. Apparently it was spring break as the place was full of children having a great time. Food and service was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank MGB999
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review MGB999. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of our facilities, including our amazing lagoon pool. We hope to welcome you back again in future! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at this luxurious property at the end of the beach in Port Douglas with friends in a 3 BR/3.5 BA villa with full kitchen. It was GREAT for self-catering, particularly since going out for breakfast every morning can be a pain--we picked up some supplies in town and saved some $$ and made our trip overall just more relaxed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Member000
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Member000, thankyou for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thankyou for your feedback regarding the appliances in your villa and I sincerely apologise that this caused some confusion. Your idea of having instructions for our international guests is a wonderful one and we will certainly take this on board. Thankyou for choosing... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our last night in PD. We originally didn't stay here the whole time as it was booked out for our dates required. We stayed in a spa suite which was great - great value for money. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, Ian and Jonathan were very helpful at check-in and went out of their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loz8255
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Loz8255, it's a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and again we apolgise about our limited availability. Thankyou again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This beautiful hotel will cater to all! Stayed here with my partner for a few days of relaxation. The hotel and the pool are stunning, I've never seen a pool layout like it before, so much space and privacy in one, equipped with a handy pool bar. Had the full breakfast one morning, delicious. The spa bath in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katharineeliza
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review katharineeliza. It's a pleasure to hear that one of our team members went above and beyond for you (peanut butter icecream is certainly worth the effort in my opinion). Thankyou for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Hawkesbury Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This place is the perfect family getaway. The pool will keep the kids entertained for hours. The poolside bar is in full view of the main pool area. The food is great, we had breakfast included in our package and it was a perfect start to each day. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is about a 10 minute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review Greg C. It's a pleasure to hear that your family had a wonderful stay with us and that the kids loved the lagoon pool! We hope to welcome you back again in future! More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

There have been a couple of poor reviews regarding studio spa rooms at Sea Temple Port Douglas and they almost caused me to change hotels. Fortunately I didn't as my experience at Sea Temple Port Douglas was fantastic from check in to check out. I arrived early at the resort before my room had been prepared. However at checkin I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingman73
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Travellingman73, it's an absolute pleasure to read your TripAdvisor review and we're delighted that you chose to stay with us despite what you had read online. Thankyou for having faith in us and we hope to welcome you back again in future! More 

Cedar Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our stay recently. Our 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment was everything we expected. Well appointed and super comfortable. We loved that we had a bbq which we used everyday. We also loved how quiet it was in our part of the resort. We found the staff warm and friendly. We will definitely be making this our regular... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Joanne C, it's a pleasure to hear that you had a splendid stay and enjoyed the facilities of your room. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future. More 

1,055 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.4 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
9.1 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
445 reviews
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
643 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
0.3 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $196 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join Accor's advantage plus scheme.”
 of 5 bubbles Flatbush38, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want some privacy and can afford it, the Villa's are huge and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecJ1502II, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“splurge and go a room with a rooftop spa - you wont regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles wowsal, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room opening on to pool is great”
 of 5 bubbles georgieandmick, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just picking the Pullman is all you need to do ,”
 of 5 bubbles surf31, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay