We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$240
EtripUS$240
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (416)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (105)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 21/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Updated 21/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 41 hotels in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas stands among the best and most affordable Port Douglas hotels, combining spacious light filled family-friendly rooms with pool access or spas. Relax in our plunge pool rooms or our amazing rooms overlooking the six lagoon style pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Massage
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1471Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 623
  • 543
  • 189
  • 63
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Narellejh wrote a review Sep 2022
City of Greater Geelong, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our family holiday in Port Douglas at Silkari Lagoons. We had a swim out apartment which consisted of 2 bedrooms and a hotel room, providing us with the perfect combination for our family of 2 adults and 2 teens. We all loved the easy access from the deck straight into the beautiful pool, just wow! The rooms were clean and kept cool with both air con and fans. The only issue we experienced was the 2 bedrooms could have benefited from having curtains over the timber Venetians as they let a lot of light into the bedrooms as there was a carpark located outside these bedrooms with strong lighting resulting in the bedrooms being lit up all night. Also could benefit from some extra hanging space in the bathrooms for hanging towels up etc. But apart from that, these were minor issues when taking into account the beautiful resort and gardens and the convenience of being able to jump straight into the pool from the room. We absolutely loved our stay here and wished we had longer there!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David L wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions
We have just completed a 10 day stay at Silkari Lagoons and we absolutely loved it. We had a swim-out room facing the North side and it was fantastic, swimming was easy and we used the pool a lot, even swimming before breakfast on some days. It was centrally located on Port Douglas Rd which suited us as we didn't want to stay right in the centre of Port Douglas. The swimming pool was well maintained as was the BBQ area which we used on a number of occasions. We are planning on going back again next year and will definitely stay at Silkari
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Aircon and ceiling fans keep the rooms at a comfortable temperature.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi SavaiiSavvy, Thank you for the 5 star review of the Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the pools and BBQ areas of the Resort. The swim-out rooms and apartments are fantastic giving you direct pool access. They are certainly a favourite of mine. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie B wrote a review Sep 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 2 nights. Although we loved the pool access room, we were disappointed that the carpet was very wet and smelly. It ruined our stay. We told reception but alas they said there were no other rooms available. Shame as the bbq area and pool are excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Valerie B, Thank you for your 3 star review of the Resort. I am pleased to read that you found the pool and BBQ areas excellent. I am disappointed to read that the carpet was wet. Please be assured this is certainly not the usual standard of the Resort. I will forward this to the Hotel Manager to investigate. Thank you for your feedback as it assists us ever improve our service and offering. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna K wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort was amazing. Comfortable and clean room with spa on the balcony. 6 outdoor pools, great BBQ facilities. Quiet and nice atmosphere. Great location just outside the main town. Extremely friendly and professional staff. Thanks to all staff for beautiful 5 days. Special thanks to Riz for her advice and help. We recieved exactly what we expected. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Joanna, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of the Resort. I will certainly pass on your wonderful feedback to Ritz and the other team members. We would look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen O Jamestown wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
staff lovely. Bed comfortable. Service very poor 1 week stay.. 4” square chux like dishcloth for use for week. 1 x Satchet of dishwashing detergent , bar fridge with door missing from minute freezer. No ice facilities on premises. 1 chair only in room, chairs on patio, no cushions for comfort. Minute sink in room. No table. Very bare basic cutlery & crockery. Could not even hand wash in laundry facilities as no plug for sink. No plug to barbecue area to wash dishes. Very limited supply basic coffee/tea in room. Thin towels supplied to last the week. All added costs if you needed to change linen. Money, money to stay there. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort. I am delighted to read that you found the staff lovely and the bed comfortable. In reading your review, it looks like you have booked the room product, rather than the apartment product. I think the apartment product may have been better suited to your needs. The room product that you had booked, is essentially a "hotel room" style of accommodation. As an added facility to the "Hotel Room", there is a small sink and basic cutlery and crockery for your use. The apartment style product, is a fully self contained apartment. These have full kitchens, living rooms, dining areas and internal laundry. I think this may have been better suited to your needs. The Resort is a limited service Resort, with rooms serviced weekly - on the 8th day of your stay. If this was not clear during the booking process, then I apologise for this. If you choose to stay with us again, I would personally like to look after your booking, so please email at jason.cook@silkarihotels.com.au. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I_over_P wrote a review Aug 2022
Munich, Germany131 contributions97 helpful votes
Nice set up, it contains everything you need. The pool access is great. I would prefer if the initial supply of basic things like toilet paper was a bit less restrictive, it kind of annoys guests to go back to reception every time for a new role ;-) having said that, the staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Our favorite part was the very well equipped BBQ area! Also, it’s only a 5 min stroll down the road to 4 miles beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Hi IPett, Thank you for your 4 Star review of the Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your feedback as it pertains to supplies. They are certainly not meant to be restrictive. I am pleased you enjoyed the BBQ areas and found the team helpful. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shasy2 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sheffield, Tasmania, Australia33 contributions4 helpful votes
spent 4 nights in a swim up room , thoroughly enjoyed it , is located in a peaceful and quiet area, and a nice clean and comfortable room, would most definitely recommend it and would definitely stay again ,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hi shasy2, Thank you for your 4 Star review of the Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our peaceful location and the rooms. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tori wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland, New Zealand59 contributions28 helpful votes
Great clean and tidy hotel in a good location. Only a short walk to the south end of Four mile beach (like 5 minute walk). The room was very clean and spacious, with aircon and fans which was perfect. Weather was about 27 degrees so we had a nice swim in one of the 6 pools. Great to have to options as you had different pools in the sun or shade throughout the day. No restaurant or room service on site but there is the Ramada hotel next door, or a short drive / shuttle to port douglas township. Bonus points to Murray at reception - Great sense of humor and very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Free parking onsite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hi toricrosby, Thank you for the 4 Star review of the Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that Murray was helpful during your stay and I will pass on your wonderful feedback. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kaijack1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Keysborough, Australia4 contributions
Bit disappointed in our second room 40B. The main thing inthe room is the size of the sink, TV wasn't working properly, pillows not so good, need more hanging for towels in bathroom, need bigger coffee mugs and could do with 2 stands to put case's on. This room need some attention. Overall nice resort
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Hi Jeremy I, Thank you for your 3 star review of the Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hotel. The B side of the two bedroom apartments, offer a small sink as an additional service the room. The main sink and kitchen is in the A side of your room. I am sorry to read that the TV was not working properly. This is certainly not the usual standard of the hotel. I am unsure if you had reported it during your stay, but please be assured the Hotel would have fixed it immediately. I am pleased to read that you found the overall Resort nice and we would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phylomena C wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Brelade, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at silkari lagoons. A very spacious apartment and very clean. All the staff were marvellous, the reception staff are very knowledgeable and helped us plan our trips. The shuttle service was fantastic, we never had to wait, they were there within minutes. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Cook, Sales at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Hi phylomenac, Thank you for your 5 Star review of The Resort. I am delighted to read that you found our apartments spacious and clean, and the team at reception knowledgeable and friendly. We thank you for your recommendation and would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jason Cook Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks lagoons port douglas, oaks lagoons hotel port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oaks Lagoon
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Agincourt Reef (0.6 km), Four Mile Beach (2.0 km), and Flames of the Forest (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Capannina, and Melaleuca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas have airport transportation?
Yes, Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Silkari Lagoons Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (11.8 km).