We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Port Douglas

TripAdvisorUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$135*
US$157*
US$135*
US$157*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for QT Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good: Fabulous massage from Karen at QT Spa, good fitness facilities and lap pool away from the main resort, attentive and friendly staff. Very groovy games and bar area. Joining the members club at check in gave us 20% off all food and beverage during our stay which was appreciated. Bad: TERRIBLE bed. Far too soft, no support at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you loved your treatment with Karen at SpaQ, she does wonders. We are also stoked that you enjoyed our amenities, the gym and lap pool have you covered for all your fitness needs and the groovy games are tons of fun! We do regret...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and had another fabulous experience at QT. Highly recommend Kelly at Spa Q, she was great. Staff were so helpful, always up for a chat and the cocktails were fabulous! Can't wait to return in October! Will be telling everyone about this place x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyPortMelb
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear CaseyPortMelb, WOW! Thanks for the epic review and staying with us again, already booked for October...why are you waiting so long? We are getting excited for your next visit! Kelly is absolute magic and her treatments are bliss, she'll be elated to hear your complements. We'll be ready with a couple cocktails waiting for you when come back in...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel, we arrived after a long flight to a really warm welcome. Staff were lovely, slight complaint is that no one offered to take our bags up to our room (which was up two flights of stairs). However bags were collected on last night. Room was lovely and spacious, very clean and great decor. It was nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie D, We love hearing that you had a really warm welcome from our lovely staff especially after a long flight. There is a lot of talk about how amazing Bazaar is for breakfast and dinner, we are thrilled that you agree! Good advice on the shuttle pass, there are many to choose from and they all stop at...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After reading some of the negative reviews on here I was quite worried about staying here. However, the room was clean and up-to-date, and the property looked fresh and well-maintained, with great facilities (gym, tennis, pool, games room). So overall a great stay. I have 2 suggestions for management. Firstly, the service is lacking. Staff are friendly, but not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aussieboy90
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear aussieboy90, Thanks so much for your detailed review. Glad any worries you had prior to your stay fizzled away when you arrived and found us clean, up to date, fresh and well maintained! We could not agree more with your suggestions, definatly not up to our high QT standard. Please be assured that we have looked into these specifics...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and found the resort terrific. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Other than a strong smell of disinfectant or bleach when we first checked into our room, it soon cleared and we had a very comfortable stay. The decor is fresh and tropical and the room had a good assortment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank little_sonj
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear little_sonj, We love that you enjoyed our fresh and tropical decor, we find it's the perfect way to slip into relaxation mode and forget about your worries. Thank you for taking the time to send through your review, sounds like your stay was terrific. Did you get the chance to explore town on our retro courtesy bikes, so easy...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Had read prior reviews and approached my stay here cautiously... There was no need, the QT is clean, comfortable and quality accommodation! Breakfasts are a feast - have an omelette made for you, or choose your own mixed grill, I went back each morning and finished with some tropical fruit and yoghurt! I get the feeling that some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Guy H, A workation at it's best, sometimes it just needs to be done. Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate that you understand the great efforts that we take and are needed within the elements of the tropics to keep QT Port Douglas running tip top to ensure a clean and comfortable stay at all times, especially...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Managers don't even crack a smile, guy at bar useless ask for a drink stands there says he can't make a midori splice then just walks off doesn't even offer an alternative just walks off and leaves you thirsty , Wifi shocker says free wifi but won't load anything so if you need to do business while here it won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegriswalds2016
Rupert S, General Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear 'thegriswalds2016', Thanks for your feedback. We get a lot of positive feedback from our guests about our happy team so it's discouraging to see your feedback but don't worry, it's nothing that cant be fixed and we will address your concerns with this and with the 'Midori Splice experience'. On check in we have some great concierge maps that...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I stayed here for a week it was ok, the room even though I had to walk upstairs as that's the only way to go was clean some of the staff had no idea about things. The food looked like it was left out for to long so I dined in town for better quality food. This place is more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Highly recommend staying at this resort! It was our first stay in Port Douglas and the QT did not disappoint! The service was excellent. Room was very spacious. Sunbathing around the pool was so relaxing, when you get to hot...dive into the pool and swim over to the bar for another cocktail. We experienced both the breakfast and dinner buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydiacrystal
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Lydiacrystal, We are absolutely stoked to here you loved your stay. We loved having you here! Sounds like you totally embraced a true tropical holiday, sunbathing, cocktails, dips in the pool...pure relaxation. Bazaar dinner and breakfast are both a must and could not agree more that you will want to go with an empty belly, so many yummy options...

Adelaide
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Been coming here for a number of years, gradually it is getting a tired. The price is starting to get ahead of itself. That said still and ok place to stay. There are a few staff stars that help may the stay nice. Moe who heads up breakfast service, been there forever, nice guy. Irene at Bazaar always friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Rupert S, General Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return again and again. We always say its the people that make the product and there are certainly some stars in the ranks - we will be sure to pass on your thanks. Warm regards,

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
707 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
670 reviews
2.2 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $164 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from QT Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“THE BED..It was like they had lassoed a cloud....tied it down & put sheets on it! THE BEST SLEEPS I HAVE EVER HAD!”
tnottheresa, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are away from the pool area”
Rozz16, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden View rooms are peaceful and a nice retreat from city life”
AshleaManncarthey, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the pool area.”
  • Free champagne!
bradleyrowan, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms facing away from the pool and on the second floor was quiet.”
621brial, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$135* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
getaroom.comUS$157
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates