We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Port Douglas Queenslander

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Port Douglas Queenslander offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 3.5-Star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Printing and fax facilities available at reception.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
550Reviews
117Photos
5Q+A
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 149
  • 38
  • 9
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reading through the previous reviews, I’m confused. I had several emails from Rosemary and Damien before our arrival and Rosemary couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay. Our 2 bedroom apartment had everything necessary for a comfortable 4 night stay. The location is
Read more
Response from PDQueenslander, Manager at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Responded 3 days ago
Hello 86calgary Thank you for the lovely feedback - the one thing you will notice from previous reviews is you can't please all the people all the time! It's great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer our guests. Our location is ideal for guests who like to be a short stroll from the shops, marina and beautiful four mile beach. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and get back for another visit soon (when you need a break from the cold!) Safe travels from all the team at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Read more
We stayed here for two nights, and whilst it was a reasonably pleasant stay in a hotel with good facilities, one issue with plumbing made us use an outside toilet for the first night. We mentioned this to the staff the next morning, who said they would fix the issue whilst we
Read more
Response from PDQueenslander, Manager at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Jim As you are aware the plumbing issue was fixed with in hours or your reporting it, thank you.We take the security of our guests and their belongings extremely highly and would not leave a room unlocked - we are sure you would have made us aware of any issue at the time, We appreciate honest feedback. Safe travels from all the team at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Read more
I just got back from Australia. On the first night of my arrival, I admit that it was my fault to not know the surroundings and talked on the phone at 1am outside of my apartment unit. I take full responsibility for that and I am not looking for any excuses of my action. The
Read more
Response from PDQueenslander, Manager at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Responded 3 days ago
Hi travelbie thanks for the feedback. You were asked in reception by the caretaker to avoid extremely loud conversations on the balcony at 01:00am/early hours of the morning, we had complainants from other guests regarding being woken in the middle of the night. We hope you will appreciate we are here to ensure all guests respect one another and have a fantastic time in Port Douglas. Safe travels from all the team at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Read more
We had a nice older apartment in a good location but the worst customer service by the managers. Not one but three appliances (and we didn’t try all of them) were not working. As we were out all day, we called in the evening about the dishwasher and Damien indicated he would
Read more
Response from PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Hello TikiMouse We appreciate your feedback and it's good to hear you enjoyed the apartment and our location. We received numerous phone call from you late at night to say the dishwasher was not working and as we explained it was not possible to get an appliance engineer out late at night in Port Douglas (we don't know of anywhere in North Queensland where an engineer would attend after 6:00pm & definitely not after 9:00pm). The following morning we contacted the company we use to look at the problem and resolve it. We were only ever made aware of a problem with the dishwasher not other appliances, we are sure that during one of your conversations with us your would have mentioned any other issues??? During your stay we were in water restrictions and are only allowed to use the irrigation system between 6-9pm, these hours are set by the council not ourselves. As you will be aware from when you booked we offer self catering accommodation not fully serviced apartments, we are very happy to offer guests fresh towels during their stay if required - we have no idea why you would think we charge for additional dish clothes and other items this is totally fictitious. Safe travels from all the team at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Read more
Stayed here for a getaway for my mums 80th birthday. We booked a two bedroom apartment and a studio apartment. Initially there were only six of us but my sister and her partner had to bring her 15 year old son as his arrangements changed, they came up from Brisbane. We didn't
Read more
Response from PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander
Responded 14 Jan 2019
If only you were so open and honest when you checked in!! When you checked in you declared 4 people sleeping in the 2 bedroom Apartment. As you unloaded your car the CCTV showed 5 people checking into the 2 bed Apartment. Dishonest, deceitful and disrespectful and you got caught. You are bitter because you have been exposed as being dishonest and deceitful. No member of staff was rude to you at any time. As always being dishonest and deceitful allows you to be the victim. Thanks PD Queenslander Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementThe Port Douglas Queenslander
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi Caroline There are loads of fantastic restaurants in Port Douglas - coffee shops, pubs, bistro, Italian, Thai. Chinese and modern Australian. in an evening - enjoy one of the sunset cruises and the cane toad racing is great fun for children of all ages!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Gary thank you for your enquiry, we are able to arrange transfers, full details are under the location tab on our website where you will also find details of tours and restaurants in Port Douglas Warm regards Rosemary & Damien
0 votes
Hello Yes we can arrange airport transfers, the driver will meet you in the arrivals hall at the airport and bring you through to Port Douglas, the cost is $41.00, to book a transfer we will require your flight number.
0 votes
shuttle from Cairns airport?
Hello OamOpa Yes we can arrange airport transfers, the driver will meet you in the arrivals hall at the airport and bring you through to Port Douglas, the cost is $41.00, to book a transfer we will require your flight number.
0 votes
Are the rooms non-smoking? What about other areas?
Hi Thank you fro you enquiry, all our apartments and the communal areas are non-smoking, we have an undercover smoking area to the rear of the property.
0 votes
"Don't stay here!"
"The second bedroom only has 2 single beds 🛏 but everything else was great 👍🏻 we will be back "
"We were on the first floor which was quiet."
"room 1 is near the main road"
"There are stairs only to upper level rooms."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the port douglas queenslander hotel port douglasthe hotel port douglasthe resort port douglas
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing