We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (281)
Pool & Beach (37)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(31 reviews)
“min walk”(15 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
140
102
27
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
102
27
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadconvenience storemin walkthere is no air conditioningbottle shopafter hourssea viewthe gold coasttram stationapartment blockcavill aveapartment was cleanself containedgreat apartmentwashing machinebit datedcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the shore apartments for 3 nights whilst on a trip to the Gold Coast. The apartments are in a very good location, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and to the Surfers Paradise North tram station which is very convenient...More

Thank ainsleyb
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the appartments with my family. Everything was very clean the bed comfort but it'snot for a family. No aircondition and no dishwasher or washing machine. There's Landry but you have to pay for every wash or dry. It is so good view from...More

1  Thank mesini
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Surprised that this is a budget apartment block. I have stayed in more expensive places where the facilities were not as good as at the Shore. I loved my stay. The apartment was clean, the shower was great. All the appliances that one would need...More

Thank Vida B
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

No air conditioning and you can't open the windows. The whole place is stuffy. This place is awful not worth it. My bedding has stains on it and the curtains have holes in them. I definitely do not recommend staying here.More

Thank Katherine C
Response from Dorothy P, Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Katherine What a shame you did not come to Reception during your stay. I will be hard to respond to some of your comments as I have no idea which apartment you were staying in. We advertise fans not air conditioning and the windows...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Accommodation in early January can be hard to find but we managed to get a room at The Shore. We had ocean views plus views to the north and west. The beach is just across the road and 100m to a patrolled area for swimming....More

Thank Ed A
Response from Dorothy P, Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Ed Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our budget accommodation. Hope we do see you again sometime. kind regards Dorothy

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (281)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (12)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marty H
7 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OzOzDave | Reviewed this property |
I did not try out but I noticed the place was very busy while I was there
0
Votes
aussietraveller163
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Dorothy P | Property representative |
Our pool & spa are heated for future reference
0
Votes
dwags2016
18 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ashwingo | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the room we stayed in only had a ceiling fan in the lounge - no air conditioner.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I was on the 5th floor and it was excellent."
Read review
"Rooms facing beach hv best view (eg.level 9, then 91 or 92)"
Read review
"Front rooms give you a great view but are very hot in the morning sun..."
Read review
"Choose with a view (corner side)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing