We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Solaire Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Solaire Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Solaire Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We were there over New Years and very very disappointed with the apartment. The two bedroom apartment we had was in need of some TLC. The good points -- friendly at reception, the two bedroom unit was quite roomy in the lounge kitchen area. Bedrooms were both of a good size and the apartment was handy to the rapid rail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BUGSYS13
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Supposed high level appartment on the first floor with no view, thick curry smell, cockroaches, got rashes on our bodies from the beds, and worst customer service on this planet! Barging into rooms right at 10am to get out! Not what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess_wyyn
SOLAIRE2006, Guest Relations Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

This guest failed to sign in at reception for the duration of their 8 day stay. They arrived after hours & she sent us an e-mail to thank us for the lovely accommodation just after she moved in & requested a higher floor but we didn't have the availability. On the day of their check out, we contacted them at...

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We were so lucky to have found these apartments to stay on the Gold Coast. Tony and Michelle were very accommodating for our needs. The price was exceptionally cheap considering our location, the large rooms with fabulous views, clean and very comfortable. So close to everything that you could walk, with the buses pulling up right out front that take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry M
Forestdale
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The two bed, two bath unit was huge. Very clean, with everything you could possibly need. The standard was much higher than I expected for the price. The only downsides: the aircon was very noisy, and the curtains didn't block out enough light in the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJBris
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Dirty sheets in car park rude staff rooms dirty not worth time or money feel sorry for anyone who has booked to stay here never will I stay or recommend to anyone worse ever no free advertising wifi either dirty sheets on beds with hairs staff so rude

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuZzieco23
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My stay at Solaire was great from start to finish, I booked for my family coming over (parents and 2 year old son) to visit and wanted to go see oz so I booked this hotel and we were all very impressed. Best value for money compared to surrounding apartments/hotels, great location and everything needed within walking distance. Easy check...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 377kevin
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Not only is it located on a privileged area, since its just a couple of blocks away from Surfers main street, but also you get wonderful views either of the beautiful waterways, the incredible ocean or if your are lucky enough both. But honestly the best part has to be just how nice and always helpful are Michelle and Tony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickls2015
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Love the GC - Solaire Apartments are seriously in the most perfect central location. Cavil Mall 5mins walk, Tram station 1min walk and then your already on the Main H'way to everything else! My family had 3apartments together 1002, 1504 & 1702 - 1702 was A+++ for obvious reasons but as these are all seperate owners all rooms have their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmieBNz
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Very good location. Everything was excellent! Very spacious, very nice view, close everything (car hire, shops, 7eleven, restaurants...). 10 days was too short. We had great holidays, we will come back. Thank you to all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippe L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We have been offered to upgrade to a Penthouse for a very good price after having our booking mixed up and that was quite the experience. The staff is very welcoming and nice, the rooms are very well kept and the view... is phenomenal. we missed having an outdoor swimming pool but for the rest, it was awesome and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leila R

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#67 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#82 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#89 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#37 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#36 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $117 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Solaire Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors 10+ get the better view”
  • Paint missing
  • Painting not on wall. Not correct Picture hocks
  • Stove
BUGSYS13, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The lower floors are teribly noisy.”
JohnMelbourne_11, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“High floor with good view”
  • view from balcony
  • nice bathroom
  • nice bathroom
  • beach view
  • view from window
TravellerSand, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, we only had 2 adults and a child so only used 1 room. It was spacious but our balcony faced directly towards the slingshot ride so at night it was a bit noisy. The views were great though.”
moanam703, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Choose the side rooms, so you get the river & the ocean”
Shells247, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates