We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeping Inn Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poppy at reception couldn't do enough to help us out. She's a star. Maybe nicer hostels around but this is the place to go if you want to have fun. Even people we met who weren't staying here told us it's the hostel to go to to have a good night. There was a $5 all you can eat BBQ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeisforliving3
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for 2 nights recently , short walk into the main part of surfers yet far enough away to be quiet. apartments were really nice , comfy bed and pleasant surrounds. Poppy a reception went above and beyond to help me out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexxodoodles
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to be staying 7 nights but left after 2. 1 shower between 12 people. The whole place was a pig sty and unclean. No aircon- literally felt unwell with how hot it was in there. Doors were left open/ unlocked- not safe. Felt like a club 18-21's holiday with 'reps' letting themselves into your room at 10am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel is good if you just want to party all the time and don't care about cleanliness or lack of air. Cockroaches found in the dirty kitchen. Bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned with people's dirty underwear over the floor. No wifi except in communal area where everyone is partying. No air con just one fan in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHTravels10
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite possibly the best hostel i have ever stayed in. Don't have a single bad word to say about sleeping inn. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm which was like a mini apartment. We have our own kitchen and bathroom which was amazing. Very clean and tidy and the cleaners did a great job everyday to clean up after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had so much fun here - by far the best hostel I've stayed at whilst travelling in Australia. The dorm rooms are set up in a really cool apartment way with our own kitchen, and the cleaners come into the rooms every morning which was fantastic. Super friendly staff who run the coolest (and cheapest) nights out each night. Beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camils11
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - we love to hear that you enjoyed your room & had fun partying with our crazy staff!

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totes amazeballs, phenomenomenal hostell. Staff are amazung so fwendly, party hmmm cool that sounds!! :))))))) room was fabbo n clean, plus the lady behind the front desk is in love with me. Shout out to poppybabes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367andula
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our nightly parties (and reception staff) at Sleeping Inn! Keep on ruling the beer pong tournaments!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prime location, wonderful staff and great room! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sleeping Inn and was pleasantly surprised we had our own kitchen space per room. Beds were super comfy and I would definitely recommend staying here. Pick up service from bus stop, smooth check in and shown to room whilst being informed of activities going ahead that evening. Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahgreen96
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it's fantastic to hear that you had such a good time with us! Glad you enjoyed the apartment set up of our dorm rooms, we think it's pretty cool too ;) Have a fantastic time travelling the East Coast - pop back for more bar crawls when you're done!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hostel 3 times during my Australia trip and every time was better than the last. The friendliest staff, especially Poppy on reception, are always making sure everyone's having a fab time as well as being very helpful and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are cleaned daily which is more than I can say for other hostels. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hey - thanks for the review! We love our repeat guests, and glad to hear that our friendly staff looked after your needs and kept the apartments to high standards while you were here :) See you again soon for more stack cup and beer pong!!!

Leeds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hostel I've stayed in in terms of cleanliness Communal living area was untidy. The bathroom was scruffy. Not somewhere you feel clean after a shower. Dirty floor. Shower needed a deep clean. Hair all in the bottom People's belongings left all over the apartment. Light switches and sockets not screwed to wall and wires exposed The staff were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyaD6354LC
SleepingInnResort, General Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations in terms of the hostel cleanliness. Our young team of cleaners work hard to keep the hostel in good condition, and we would have loved it if you had told us during your stay so that things could be re-done and fixed up. Glad to hear though that...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
1.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
0.1 km away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#17 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#51 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
1.4 km away
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Res...
#27 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
1.4 km away
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
#59 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Surfers Paradise BEST Hostel. MultiAward winning Sleeping Inn Backpackers!Apartment style living at its best, all rooms include kitchens,bathrooms and TV's. Sleeping Inn is only 5 minute walk to central surfers and we are happy to book any tour you may be interested in!NEWLY RENOVATED HOSTEL with a brand new Cinema Room, Games/Pool Room and more. There is always something happening at Sleeping Inn Surfers!Pay for 3 nights and your 4th night is FREE!FREE WIFIFREE unique Pick Up Free use of BBQ FREE linenFREE Boogie Boards FREE Nightclub Entry SPECIAL NANDOS AND SUBWAY BACKPACKERS CARDSPrize Giveaways and so much more..So get excited about where you sleep..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Address: Sleeping in Surfers 26 - 28 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Inn Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sleeping Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe change the shower curtains in proper doors.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Female dorm, had a lounge area, and kitchen and vanity units with straighteners!”
 of 5 bubbles maryfree1818, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Air Con so be prepared for this.”
 of 5 bubbles geroge4982, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Been in 4a for two weeks and I'm very happy !!”
 of 5 bubbles 750louisl, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“double room in the apartment building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles bexxodoodles, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay