We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeping Inn Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The rooms are reasonable. They're not too over crowded at all, however they are red hot with no aircon. Just too hot for me. Other than that, a really friendly place. The owner was fantastic and reception staff are really welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahDarby85
SleepingInnResort, Duty Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hey Hannah, Thank you for your review and we appreciate all the feedback we receive! As well you know, this summer has been an unusually hot one, and we all struggled to keep cool. We always listen to our guests and take in everything they have to say about our lovely hostel. We would love to welcome you back with...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It's okay, the staff are nice, but there all backpackers looking to get pissed everyday. If you arrive at night don't be surprised if your shown around by a drunk member of staff. Rooms are so basic. Shower leaks and water is all over the floor, the ceiling is peeling. I stayed in a tiny room that sleeps four and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyj09
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and are so glad that they helped make your stay amazing. We have fun activities every evening and cheap dinner deal for backpackers on a budget, and of course our BYO policy! Sleeping Inn is well known for being...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Overall lovely clean room and nice staff Very spacious and good facilities such as lounge area, kitchen and bathroom BUT no air conditioning just one fan in the bedroom that just isn't enough. Needs at least another fan in the lounge area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gina. We love our staff and are so glad they helped make your stay amazing. We love the fact that you loved our unique room layouts and spacious facilities. We are looking at improving our supply of air cooling in the rooms, as we experienced huge temperatures this year on the Gold Coast making conditions...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Albeit with limited travel experience thus far. This is the worst Hostel I've stayed at and very mismanaged with the staff seeming slightly unprofessuonal and out of their depth. For example, the staff played music from around 10.30am every day we were there. Regarding facilities, the lounge area was decent to spend time in but in the kitchen the outer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan J
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love our bubbly, friendly and helpful staff. Our hostel is well known for being fun and vibrant, yes the music on reception gets turned on at 9.00am! Sorry if this offends your ears! We have fantastic facilities and a unique layout. Each room has a kitchen, and a fridge! Perfect for backpackers you don't...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My friend found a used tampon under her bed, she told a member of staff and he just laughed and left it there. It was there until we left so wouldn't be surprised if it still hasn't been moved. Also staff stole money and belongings from my room and the manager was no help went i complained just said thats...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank h0lmesjen
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, even full of untruths! Good luck with the rest of your travels.

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Overall DIRTY, especially the sheets. We paid for two beds in a 4-bedroom dorm. But our beds were placed in the middle of a hallway between the kitchen and bathroom (Both VERY dirty). NO AC, which was literally the worst. Supposed to stay for two nights, but had to leave and get another place to stay. Totally MISMANAGED. Wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
SleepingInnResort, Manager at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi Alice First of all I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at all. I can understand your disappointment. When writing a review on TripAdvisor it would still be great if you could stick to the facts and keep your review honest and truthful. You booked an 8 bed dorm after all. Our 8 bed dorms...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at sleeping inn. You had access to free reasonably fast wifi, your own kitchen within a 8 person dorm and the staff are friendly. There is something on every night which encourages people to get together and socialise. You can bring your own alcohol to the hostel which saves you money. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denzeldarma
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review. We are very proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and are so glad that they helped make your stay amazing. We have fun activities every evening and cheap dinner deal for backpackers on a budget, and of course our BYO policy! Sleeping Inn is located very close...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

On arrival every staff member was doing their job and was very welcoming! All smiling and happy to help! Ran an event every night which made our stay fun! Great wifi, it also has a pool and games room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noahark22
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review. We are very proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and are so glad that they helped make your stay amazing. We have fun activities every evening and cheap dinner deal for backpackers on a budget, and of course our BYO policy! Free WIFI which is a bonus!...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Despite reading the reviews before arrival this is actually a great hostel! Friendly staff always something to do! It has free wifi, swimming pool, games room and even free towels which we have never had at other hostels! Definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Ozzie A
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review honest review Ryan. We love our staff and are so glad they helped make your stay amazing. We always have nightly activities, cheap meal deals, and BYO! We love the fact that you loved our unique room layouts and spacious facilities. Free towels and Free WIFI we know backpackers on a budget appreciate. Safe onward...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving at the sleeping inn I felt very welcomed, Ben behind reception was really helpful and directed us to the city centre. I was then taken up to my room and invited to join them for a bbq and a night out which I agreed to. The bbq was really nice and we then played a load of drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackkk2
SleepingInnResort, Director of Sales at Sleeping Inn Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an honest review. We are very proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and are so glad that they helped make your stay amazing. We have fun activities every evening and cheap dinner deal for backpackers on a budget, and of course our BYO policy! Sleeping Inn is located very close...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#17 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
453 reviews
1.4 km away
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
Surf N Sun Beachside Backpackers
#58 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
246 reviews
1.4 km away
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Res...
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#63 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
337 reviews
4.0 km away
Surfers Paradise YHA at Main Beach
Surfers Paradise YHA at Main Bea...
#93 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Down Under Hostels Surfers Paradise
Down Under Hostels Surfers Parad...
#65 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Surfers Paradise BEST Hostel. MultiAward winning Sleeping Inn Backpackers!Apartment style living at its best, all rooms include kitchens,bathrooms and TV's. Sleeping Inn is only 5 minute walk to central surfers and we are happy to book any tour you may be interested in!NEWLY RENOVATED HOSTEL with a brand new Cinema Room, Games/Pool Room and more. There is always something happening at Sleeping Inn Surfers!Pay for 3 nights and your 4th night is FREE!FREE WIFIFREE unique Pick Up Free use of BBQ FREE linenFREE Boogie Boards FREE Nightclub Entry SPECIAL NANDOS AND SUBWAY BACKPACKERS CARDSPrize Giveaways and so much more..So get excited about where you sleep..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Address: Sleeping in Surfers 26 - 28 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Inn Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeping Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Inn Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another backpackers”
dar_om162, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double private room”
277miguelp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8 bed dorm ”
HannahDarby85, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
h0lmesjen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe change the shower curtains in proper doors.”
, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5