We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,824: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

My family decided to go to Surfers Paradise mid January for a little getaway so we booked the Hilton as a treat. Very unfortunate mistake! This property definitely does not fall into a Hilton renowned service facility. The property itself was average considering it's only 4 years old. A very busy time of year and considering the residence tower we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sameh M
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sameh M, Thank you for posting your review and completing our Hotel Survey. I am disappointed to read your stay overall was below expectations. As previously mentioned, unfortunately not having dedicated service lifts for the residences does mean the team need to use the same lifts which is not ideal. We try to limit movement by our team members...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and the bed and pillows were always so uncomfortable and smelt of dust! For the first time ever I actually was able to sleep comfortably without having to worry and the dust on the pillows. The pillows felt like clouds and the mattress and amazing! The hotel room itself wasn't the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It's great to hear your stay was comfortable and I completely agree with you, the pillows are like clouds and extremely comfortable. I appreciate your comments towards our housekeeping staff and I look forward to sharing this with the team. I have noted your comments in relation to the bathroom fan and will follow...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Had a weekend getaway recently and upon check in and going to our allocated room, the carpet was stained with all sorts of who knows what. We had a King Guest Room. My partner was even scared to take off her shoes. Maybe we got a bad room however they swapped us next door. It was much cleaner but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven W, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to read that you were offered a friendly service from the staff at Hilton Surfers Paradise. In relation to the stained carpet I do apologise, we have just completed our busiest time at the hotel and we do have a procedure in place to spring clean each room...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Good facilities. A little slow on the checking in and out but other than that everything is good. The only thing is that you can hear all the screaming from downstairs on Cavill avenue all night it just doesn't stop but if you don't mind abit of noise then it is in the perfect location :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmxo10
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Imxo10, Thank you for posting your review. As you mentioned Hilton Surfers Paradise is in the middle of the Entertainment precinct and from time to time we do experience some excess noise. On a positive note I am pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and found the facilities great. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

When you pay >$400 per night, you would think they would throw in free wifi and maybe a 2 for 1 cocktail. Seemed that everything was an additional cost. Plus the pool bar was not open at lunchtime during the week. Yet both pools were full of guests. Room was great and their restaurant Salt Grill was exceptional. Probably first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your room and your dining experience at Salt grill was exceptional, I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. In regards to free wi-fi we do have this available in the Hotel Lobby for all our guests to use and I will...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We are frequent travellers but haven't visited the Gold Coast for several years. Chose the Hilton following recommendations and found the room comfortable and well appointed. The lobby was dull and appeared dirty with the constant smell of cooking, not what one would expect of a lobby of a so called 4 star hotel. But overall enjoyed the stay. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham L, Thank you for posting your review and responding to our internal survey. As mentioned I am pleased to see in general you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you have returned to the Gold Coast after several years away. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I was able to get a very good deal on a two bedroom apartment, which was a great girls weekend away idea. In the heart of Surfer's Paradise. New, modern and clean apartments with everything you need. Spacious with great balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiniGoldCoast
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GiniGoldCoast, Thank you for posting your review. It sounds like your girls weekend was a success and always better when you can get a wonderful hotel for a great rate. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Fiona Pryde General Manager Hilton Surfers Paradise

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

To celebrate my 50th, splashed out on a two nights stay and paid extra for an ocean view room as the photos on the website were amazing! So very disappointed with the room as it's clearly the cheaper city view room. Will let the photos tell the story. You can see the beach from the balcony but when you compare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie O
Fiona P, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie O, I'm sorry that you didn't receive the Ocean View as expected. I'm currently reviewing with the team all our photography as most of our guests want the Front facing ocean view room however due to the curvature of the building this is not possible for all and I do understand the disappointed this has caused. Thanks for...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Hilton during our recent trip to Surfer's Paradise. Worthy of special mention are Danielle and Emily from the executive lounge. Both of them went way above their call of duty to ensure guests such as us were made to feel at home and looked after. They are certainly exceptional brand ambassadors for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie G
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ernie G, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you for the lovely comments towards our Danielle and Emily from our Executive Lounge, I look forward to sharing these and making sure they are recognised for there continuous hard work. I have noted your feedback in relation to the Hotel Lobby and the room carpets and this has been...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We are usually Broadbeach holiday makers so the surroundings were completely different for us, perhaps more suited to singles and younger crowd, that's of course no fault of the hotel, it's our preference to have more quiet location. There is quite a lot of noise so leaving the door ajar to hear the sea is not really an option because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lateluncher
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lateluncher, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to read your change from Broadbeach to Surfers Paradise for this stay was a positive one. It is always a pleasure to read the service was excellent as we pride ourselves on this. Thank you for choosing to stay with us this time around, we hope to welcome you...

1,590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1062)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Basic Room (58)
Viewed
Hilton Residences 2-Bedroom Sky Room (101)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,396 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $215 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 331PeterS331, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Facilities at hotel excellent”
 of 5 bubbles BabsGoldCoast, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High room with beach views”
 of 5 bubbles cdc049, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the rooms facing the nightclubs or you will never sleep well while you are in that hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rogers_kumar, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location, views,”
 of 5 bubbles 144anandb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay