We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,638: English reviews
Start your review of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice location with good basic rooms. The hotel has just started a modernisation program but there was not too much noise. The staff were great. The hotel breakfast was very nice. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren D
Port Macquarie
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bedsheets and pillows stained with blood and bedhead stained with other bodily fulids was rectified but was not acceptable to find at 4am when going to bed and having to move rooms, pool bar pooly managed as they had a wedding on and didnt even close pool bar down or let hotel guest know that service would be limited in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danshay2016
Nerang
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i have stayed a few times now, it is always clean. All staff are friendly. It is close to Surfers Paridise, so if you want to go for dinner or out for drinks with friends it's a quick walk away. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neerissa O
Werribee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here again because of the great location. Our room had a lovely few from the balcony of the river. The room needs updating, mainly the bathroom. I wouldn't want to be a tall person trying to shower in the combined shower / bath, as the ceilings are super low. Fairly good value for money, you get what you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigpH9020DI
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear craigpH9020DI. Welcome Back and Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us again and found your accommodation value for money. We look forward to your return. Best Regards, Jay Fawckner

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect for everything, pool was great rooms were great, food was and breaky was great definitely stay again.staff was helpful, nothing was an issue fro them prompt check in and checkout, great for couples away from the city center nice and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Angela P, Thank you for your positive review and for highly scouring our hotel. It was great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and will return in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

Sunnybank Hills
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bath room was dirty and old, although bed room and reception service were ok. I found someone's hair at the showerroom and they should put some breach to clean the moldy bathroom. I liked flavoured water service at the lobby and swimming pool. Although some service were good and price was cheap, cleaness of bathroom is very important for me...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikas8minko
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear mikas8minko Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will be happy if you can please email me directly the room number you stayed in so I can follow...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is its location, a bus stop right outside the hotel, 3-5 mins walk to the light rail and cavil avenue, but other than that everything is just not a NO. When we first got there, we waited about 20 mins to check in, then when we got to our room it has this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alee9000000
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Alee9000000, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will be grateful if you can please email me directly to further discuss your stay. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pool ladder was broken so be careful. And room was outdated and certain things not looking the best even the timber protector over the sliding door to the bathroom was falling of cause when the chippy did the work only glued it. Just little things means A lot for the amount of money I pad could've got somewhere a little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josipz852
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear josipz852, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager jfawckner@vibehotels.com.au

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to shops/bars and the room was clean and comfortable + 11am checkout was very convenient. The staff however were not welcoming and quite rude during check-in which was disappointing. I tried to order 24-hr room service at midnight and was told there was a 2hr wait for wedges as there were 5 orders in front of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 758pad
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear 758pad Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Vibe hotel Gold Coast. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will be grateful if you can please email me directly the room number you stayed in so I can follow...

Charleville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 intercontecting rooms on the 22nd floor wow what a view. well appointed rooms with king size beds& a well appointed kitchen. pool and spa were fantastic in this hot weather. Buffet breaky was fantastic with all the usual options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahslc2017
Jay F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear sarahslc2017, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the view, pool, spa and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jay Fawckner Assistant Hotel Manager

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (660)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,368 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
160 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,522 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,149 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the convenience of staying right in the very heart of Surfers Paradise.Your Vibe Gold Coast hotel is centrally located in the midst of Gold Coast lifestyle, opposite the Chevron Renaissance Village, just a block from Cavill Avenue, the heart of the Gold Coast shopping district, and overlooking the picturesque Nerang River.We are perfectly placed for a leisurely stroll to Surfers Paradise beach, world-class shopping, fantastic nightlife, restaurants galore and lots of fun attractions...Or you can just relax in comfort. The Gold Coast is brimming with fun filled activities including fishing charters, bungee jumping, motorbike tours, surfing lessons and even a few swings at one of the many leading golf courses at hand...And did we mention the beaches? And at the end of your busy day, return to your ideal Gold Coast hotel and relax in the comfort of your well appointed hotel room or suite, take a plunge in the pool or take an evening stroll along the promenade an soak up the atmosphere of the Gold Coast...Enjoy the vibe at your Gold Coast hotel with personality...Vibe Hotel Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

Address: Chevron Hotel 42 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $102 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vibe Hotel Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Surfers Paradise
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 6 . Ask for a room overlooking City and River Canal”
 of 5 bubbles antonia740, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles our56, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher levels for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles J1307YSstephaniel, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our river view room offered great views from he 20th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathpot, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Has to be over the 10th Storey and facing Nerang River.”
 of 5 bubbles leeannep2015, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5