We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Surfers Paradise
 Click to rate
Avoca Beach, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Parking station next door used by Hotel for parking. $15 per day for multiple entry/exit. Good sized parking spots. Good bed and reasonable sized rooms. Rooms are looking a bit tired though and not up to usual Novotel standard.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANZman
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right in the heart of Surfers. Friendly staff. Accor pre-booking excellent service. Comfortable bed. Great view from 23rd floor. Parking close by. Bar and restaurant facilities close. Right near light rail stations. Pool and everything you needed for a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyh640
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checking in and out took forever. Parking ticket was not valid correctly so we couldn't exit car park and lost our breakfast reservation so were running late to the airport. The room was clean and the close proximity of shops and restaurant was a bonus. Not enough sleeping pillows on bed.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzv71
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Underwhelming experience. Room was dated with furniture and phone that looked like it was from the 80s. Our bathroom sink had hair in it so it obviously wasn't cleaned properly. The room next to us ordered room service and left their tray with left over food and plates and cutlery out near our door for collection, it sat there from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 720emily
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found on the internet a good deal with Novotel and we stayed for one week and enjoyed beautiful Queensland weather in an excellent hotel. While enjoying the pool conversation was made with two staff members Paul and Glenn and we enjoyed a chat with them. So we can say staff members in all Departments of Novotel are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack B
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Zack B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sharing your feedback with my Team and in particular Paul and Glenn who have certainly lived the service culture that we strive to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well located being just off Cavil Avenue and only a few minutes walk from the beach. The tram runs past the front door and the bus stops are only a few hundred metres away. The room was well appointed and clean and had a small view of the ocean, although some other rooms had much better...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry that some elements of the Hotel did not live up to your expectations including the provision of the wi-fi and newspapers. Thank you fro your comments...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were told over the phone that an early check-in may be available, but on arrival 'may' turned into 'no' and we had to go away for 2 hours then line up for 40 minutes to check in. When we complained we were told they were short staffed, and offered some free drinks, but by the time we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael5438
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Michael5438, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that some elements of the Hotel did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry that you were delayed at check in and that you were unable to redeem your complimentary drinks vouchers during later...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, easy check-in with Ross. Make sure you unload luggage at lobby level as the access from car park has stairs if you need to return to reception. We had a great room with an ocean view, it was clean and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was average. Didn't use the pool so can;t comment. Everything you could need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabquokka
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear cabquokka, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that some elements of the Hotel did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry that you did not find your bed comfortable - if you would like to let me know by return what...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room is good an large. Very good view from our room balcony. Very close to most amenities including Cavill Street. Breakfast is also good, provide wide variety of meals to choose from. Having problem with their internet connection, bad connection from our room (Level 29), connection is on and off. Also was advised when we checked in that maximum internet...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephlU5893BE
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear JosephlU5893BE, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that some elements of the Hotel did not live up to your expectations. As an AccorHotels Loyalty member your feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to read that you had internet issues...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the Novotel for a business conference , Room was great , breakfast was great . Staff were very friendly and welcoming . I had a cheese platter waiting for me in my room as I am an Accor plus member , Big surprise Well done everyone , I will be back

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
NovotelSurfers, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your interactions with the Team, as an AccorPlus member it was a pleasure to look after you. I look...

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (85)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premium Ocean King Room (74)
Viewed
Premium Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,372 reviews
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,114 reviews
0.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,173 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surfers Paradise

Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Boulevard and Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $106 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#17 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only good thing is the location.”
 of 5 bubbles 720emily, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles 488darranw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth uprade to ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles tessalee, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The views from the ocean view rooms are superb and the elevation of the floor adds to the wonderful vista”
 of 5 bubbles 691judithm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Become an Accor member to get the benefits of room upgrades.”
  • View from the 34th Floor
 of 5 bubbles clayandeve, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5