We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

What a mess. Bathroom was dirty, no soap and inadequate appliances, in the rest of the unit the carpet was stained the walls had something spilled over them the doors did not lock onto the balcony which was covered in bird poo, the kitchen was completely inadequate, dirty sink and stove with tin foil over all the racks in the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa B
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Firstly - we booked direct with the management so their cut and paste reply denying blame will be untrue. Where do I start? Torn cushions and the dirty couches? Dirty marks on the filthy carpet? Mould in the shower? Paint chipped and repaired with a different colour? My wife and I both use cpap machines and the filters were just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jack V
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jack V We do have many guests booking private and leaving reviews on our page. This is like leaving a review for the wrong resort. a little unfair don't your think? hense the copy and paste management response. Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. As the Beachcomber is an older building, we do encounter some general... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We checked into our room after hours. The room that we were allocated could only be described as disgusting. We were absolutely shocked with what greeted us when we opened the door. First was the smell, horrible! The furniture was very old & too dirty to even think about sitting on. The balcony door did not lock. The balcony was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 99bubbles
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear 99bubbles Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We are pleased you did this so we could rectify the problem to make your stay enjoyable one. Thank you again Regards More 

Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had visit beachcomber for our 29 th wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent, room was great, view was fantastic,plus the buffet breakfast was great everyday. Location excellent. The rooms just need an up lift.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie L
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The room was disgusting! First of all it was dirty and out dated. The walls were scummy and hadn't been cleaned in a while. The bathroom had mould and green scum in it. The sheets didn't fit the bed which was two singles pushed together! You could see what looked like bloodstain on the mattress!! It was disappointing having to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank selena246
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

First time visited GC,Australia. Love the location of the resort as it is convenient to travel to most places. Love the view from our room. You can just chill in the living room and enjoying the view at the same time.

Helpful?
3 Thank Aslynndaa M
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Aslynndaa M Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

echuca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We were a bit apprehensive about staying here after some bad reviews but we found it a great place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom apartment , room 2007. Huge area with full facilities.... kitchen, washing machine , clothes drier etc. Couches were older but comfortable. Modern table and chairs. King bed was 2 beds combined but comfy. Excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank garth m
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear garth m Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay.... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

After reading previous reviews we were quiet skeptical but upon arrival we were pleasantly suprised on location and convience to everything, view from room was amazing with lovely ocean views, apartment had everything we needed including washing machine and dryer and friendly helpful staff in reception. Overall great time! Just note that free wi-fi is only available in reception.

Helpful?
3 Thank ruthnz234
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear ruthnz234 Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your commendations. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay.... More 

Snug
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at The Beachcomber 3 times previously in the last 12 months I was very disappointed with the room we were allocated (2904). The bathroom was very poor, the bed and lounge uncomfortable. The kitchen drawers were off their tracks due to water damage. We were required to wash up & pack away dishes, which is ok if a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Peter H Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. Let me take this opportunity to apologise. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The room and its position was absolutely amazing, as it overlooks the ocean, the beach and the rivers. The room was spacious and bright, the kitchen and bathroom were well equipped. Loved the sauna and other services available. The self-sustaining nature of Beachcomber offered freedom and a great stay overall.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi L
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Mimi L Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again Regards Beachcomber Management. More 

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,304 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#69 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#100 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#45 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $122 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles Truffles2011, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NarelleMcB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip , stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles hutchy2302, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ocean view less trafic”
 of 5 bubbles margray1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay