We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Sun City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,626: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra Sun City
 Click to rate
Devonport
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Resort is great. Our breakfast great. Our room, tired and dated. Beds below average and air conditioners noisy and lack of direction makes sleeping a challenge. Staff ok without being overly helpful. Expected a 4 star experience, got a 3 star.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E135UTandrewj
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good property and great room. Just a pity about the check in process. On arrival I was told that there would be a $1000 bond held on my credit card. I was shocked at this as I had only been told about a $200 bond. The lady on the front desk didn't seem to care about my shock and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750nicki
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in pleasant, checkout simple. Good location for the beach, room had great views & big. Lifeguard very helpful, great hotel & room facilities. Apartment missing lots of essentials, looked like a rushed clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jzwl
Management response:

Dear Jzwl, Thank you for your recent review from your stay at Mantra Sun City. I am sorry to read that you would not return in a hurry, especially when the comments within your review indicate you had a great stay. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort, however if not I wish...

Sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was very good and it had a lot of facilities so that you would never get bored. The staff were very friendly and always tried there best to make us as comfortable as possible. The best thing though was the view I was on level 33 and looking right onto the water. Thank you mantra sun city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doaay2017
Management response:

Hi there Doaay2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the lovely ocean views from the 33rd floor. We can't wait to welcome you back to the resort soon. Best regards, Luke Shore Front Office Manager Mantra Sun City

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The apt we stayed in was very dated. Holes in walls. Curtains dirty. No pay tv or wifi included, with a family would have been some comfort. No day spa facility. Pool/spa dirty. Felt we had been downgraded for a holiday. Was nice to be home to our comforts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120familyholiday
Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely big rooms, we were lucky enough to have an ocean view as well. The bed was large and comfortable and the bedroom comes complete with a walk in wardrobe and huge bathroom. We were impressed with the facilities and the hotel overall. Although we had take away meals from the on site restaurant the first night and they were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee1556
Management response:

Hi Dee1556 Thank you for leaving a review from your recent experience with us at Mantra Sun City, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your beautiful ocean view from your unit. It is great to see that you enjoyed all of the resorts facilities, however I am sorry to read that you had a not so great experience...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great view from our very large 2 bedroom apartment and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was also very clean. Hotel in general is starting to look tired but it has been better maintained than other Mantra hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lis1232017
Management response:

Hi Lis1232017, Thank you for your review from your stay with us at Mantra Sun City. It is great to read that you found the staff here to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I look forward to seeing you next time. Best regards Luke Shore Front Office Manager Mantra Sun City

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms need an upgrade. Old bedding and furniture. Air con does not work in all rooms of apartment. Pools were awesome though, the kids and adults loved them. Not in central location, but close enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abeck_755323
Management response:

Dear abeck_755323 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Sun City, I am happy to see that your family enjoyed the pool facilities we have at the resort. Again, thank you for your review we hope to welcome you back to the resort next time you are on the Gold Coast. Best regards Luke...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

all great except for the cleanliness of the place I just think it needed to be a bit more clean. The bathroom walls and doors were dirty and even the fridge handles were dirty and sticky. But the place was very nice and the staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87angelinaa
Management response:

Hi there 87angelinaa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at Mantra Sun City. I am terribly sorry to read that you found the room to be unclean, in the future please do not hesitate to notify reception throughout your stay to ensure the issue is rectified immediately. It is still great to see...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

These two services should be provided. Also, the triple room had a bed that was almost impossible to sleep in and therefore had to sleep on the couch or with a mattress on the floor. You shouldn't sell triple rooms if you don't have the facilities. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was really good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejandrovH8024GX

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
274 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,380 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,406 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,801 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Koastal Kitchen
Koastal Kitchen
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring unique Aztec-inspired designs and architecture, set amidst lush tropical gardens, Mantra Sun City is located just one block from the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. With Mantra Sun City's facilities surrounding the 35 metre saltwater lagoon pool complete with dragon waterslide, the resort offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches, canal waterways or surrounding hinterland. Take advantage of the resort's wide range of facilities, which include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and waterslides, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade, finished off with a meal at one of the many cafes and restaurants on offer. Whatever you fancy, Mantra Sun City is the perfect location for a Surfers Paradise holiday. Koastal Kitchen The sun, the surf, the shopping, the excitement, it builds an appetite! Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Located on the ground floor of Mantra Sun City. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: 3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $133 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sun City staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms have a great view and fast elevators to get there.”
necrognomicon, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great view from higher levels”
Angelangel1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont pay with credit card especially if it is for someone else”
Patsy1962, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is a must”
Sisogo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom ocean front 1803.”
annie4jewells, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5