We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (662)
Room & Suite (271)
Pool & Beach (62)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(132 reviews)
“tram stop”(110 reviews)
“the gold coast”(168 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,486)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
902
763
408
190
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
902
763
408
190
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidestram stopthe gold coastoutdoor spabuffet breakfastbedroom apartmentpool areatennis courtsgreat facilitiesocean viewfamily holidaylight railwould stay againgreat roomacross the roadfull kitchencar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night because had tickets to Dracula's. When booked found the young girl over the phone very helpful, friendly and courteous. When arrived the other staff members where exactly the same. The facilities were awesome,and the hotel room was clean and tidy....More

Thank bushy05
Response from Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun CityResponded 1 week ago

Hi there bushy05, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us, I also hope Draculas was a great experience. Thank you for the feedback on the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly and close to everything we were after. Staff were very helpful and meal at on site restaurant were good. Kid love the pool and slides even if the weather wasn’t the best. Just the break we neededMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun CityResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you had a nice, quiet and peaceful experience and i'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a 1 bedroom unit for an excellent rate. Our rate included a buffet breakfast which had plenty of option and was very nice. All staff interactions were pleasant. Perfect location, close to the main attractions in Surfers and only a 2 minute walk to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon765
Response from Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun CityResponded 1 week ago

Hey there Shannon765, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and the property provided everything you required. I do hope that we can welcome you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good time but was not happy when we found out that there is no microwave. On the 2nd day the housekeeper did not leave any barhing soap for us even though we brought ours. But overall we enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rokosiga68
Response from Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun CityResponded 1 week ago

Hi there rokosiga68, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. Our Hotel Rooms do not have microwaves as these room types are not self contained, we do have full kitchens in each of our apartments however so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been up since 1 am to catch our flight and would have liked to be able to check in earlier than 2pm. Other than that our stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The layout of the unit at 1107 was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elspethgrant
Response from Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun CityResponded 1 week ago

Hi there elspethgrant, Many thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I empathise with you regarding your early start and wished we could provide an earlier check in that 2pm. As our check out time is 10am...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (662)
Room & Suite (271)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (40)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie P
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Damosan75_MSS | Property representative |
Hi Katie, All apartments have a view, whether it's the Ocean View or Hinterland View which overlooks the river, you will not be disappointed. Regards Damian
0
Votes
asutkowski
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Damosan75_MSS | Property representative |
There are two bathrooms
0
Votes
Courtney B
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sayitasits | Reviewed this property |
Hotel is tidy,though the cleaners are useless at cleaning the rooms and also you’ll find either the lounge or beds will have some kind of issue..
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Corner suites have great views"
Read review
"Ask for a renovated apartment/room"
Read review
"Rooms facing the city / ocean on the south side have a great view and are cooler."
Read review
"Good veiw of the beach/city"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing