We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau Beachside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,600: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have now stayed at the Chateau Beachside twice. My latest visit in October 2016. This is great accommodation as it is across the road from the water, is central to Cavill Ave, is very affordable and has free parking, compared to other accommodation in the area. My room on Level 3 was extremely clean and tidy with a juliet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We would be delighted to have you with us again soon.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room fixtures were tired and faded. Mini kitchen consisted of rusty fridge and a small microwave. No AC in room just a noisy and dirty/rusty ceiling fan. Windows so dirty you could not see out of them. Around the pool and the change rooms there were live cockroaches running around and the pool and spas were full of dead bugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobJWalk
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We always encourage and welcome feedback as they a vital part of our business and it is through the constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to the guests in our hotel. We appreciated guests taking the time to inform their valuable thoughts but we also want them to reflect the reality of their experience....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I understand that it's schoolies week but never been treated so bad in my life. Daughter lost her ID for the resort and got abused when she asked the front desk for another. First person said $15 next person said free next person said $5 and then went off at her. If any of you have read other reviews you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevyn S
Chateau2012, Front Office Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

During schoolies we have very strict security. Your daughter actually lost her ID twice, the first time we did a duplicate ID for her (we normally charge $15.00) but when she lost the second one we only charged her $5.00. The staff were not the ones who "went off" but actually your daughters boyfriend. He was abusive, rude and swearing...

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Studio room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, mini kitchen with a decent fridge, across the road from the beach and in the heart of Surfers. The pool and spa's were very clean and great on a hot day. This room was the best value for money room I've stayed in and I would recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobGordon2906
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your return.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel in a beach-front room from 15-17 November 2016. I requested for a room on fifth or sixth floor and they allocated me a room on the sixth floor. The view of the beach and the sea from my room was astounding. Though the hotel is a bit old the view one gets from the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahmid F
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We would be delighted to have you with us again soon.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for 5 nights. The best thing about the place is its location. Its perfect. The rooms are like apartments. They are done up very average but for the price it is a sweet deal.In short, a good stay for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shailja2266
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Bli Bli, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a few nights at this motel and it is a good hotel if you want a basic, cheap option very close to the beach. It is a block up from the mall at Surfers paradise and has views of the beach. Great if you want a cheap option for a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark4560
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Chateau Beachside during your four days of stay in Gold Coast and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our hotel. We aim to provide the best value accommodation on the Gold Coast and our appeal is to the savvy traveller who wants Value for Money: our prices, position and facilities combine to offer...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better than expected, our room was on the top floor and the corner room with big windows which has amazing views of both the beach and the city. Room is big and clean, downside is there is no air conditioning, bathroom is small, no daily housekeeping but atleast price is very good and hotel has a pool, jacuzzi,sauna and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sametty
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, Chateau Beachside is just another place to stay which happens to be at a great location. This place doesn't live up to the competition in the market. We were a couple of hours early but they offered an early check in only at an extra cost, I mean, seriously?! The room was spacious, however, the bathroom was terrible!! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuptaMeg_27
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to...

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Position, position, position. Based on the esplanade and one block to orchid avenue on the strip an ideal location for a few days. Good restaurants close and handy and though rooms are old, quite satisfactory for such a good price. The pool and spas are great and just 30 seconds to the beach.Used the fans and the outside breeze and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryjohn2014
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you felt at home with us and we truly hope that you will soon again find time to stay with us!

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,433 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,392 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $100 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Beachside staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Beachside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you really have to stay here, don't book room 1108.”
 of 5 bubbles RobJWalk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are great but try to get as high up as you can the main road is on the eastern side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobGordon2906, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views from beach-front rooms on fifth, sixth and seventh floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fahmidf2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose top floors, corner rooms, facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Sametty, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the little extra for the beachfront rooms; the view is unbeatable”
 of 5 bubbles Ryinth, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay