We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise

Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“minute walk”(15 reviews)
“catch buses”(2 reviews)
“the gold coast”(15 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
49
66
16
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
66
16
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcatch busesthe gold coastapartment was cleanlow risemodern facilitieseverything you could possibly needquiet locationsized fridgewashing machineself contained apartmentwell equipped kitchenundercover parkingstayed for nightsa great place to staybbq areapublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have stayed here a few times over the last few years. This place never disappoints. One bedroom apartment with lots of room. comfortable bed with all necessary essentials of a self contained apartment. Plenty of secured parking with a lovely pool/bbq area. Very handy...More

Thank Shezray
Response from Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday ApartmentsResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your time placing a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Wish you the very best.

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Parking instructions were horrific. After calling in the morning to see if our apartment was ready, and we were told it was, we arrived to be told it would not be ready till late afternoon. I signed for the keys and left left our credit...More

1  Thank Elle V
Response from Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for placing a review for the Chevron Palms. Our park instruction simply Drive passes the swimming pool turn left to enter the carpark. No parking in number 27 and 37 car spaces please, otherwise no allocated parking. We are sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I recently stayed at these apartments and was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, however, I needn't have feared, this accommodation was top notch and perfect for my type of travel. Yes, you are in a self-catered apartment so you do need...More

Thank TravellingSallydocom
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great apartment, spacious well supplied with the basics, washing machine, dryer, microwave.Does not supply toiletries! Lovely location near a shopping center just across from the bridge. Easy to catch buses or trams from to other locations. Receptionist very helpful and knowledgeable.Lovely clean swimming pool! A++++

Thank Teresa G
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Thank you Chevron Palms for another great stay. As always, the apartment was clean and tidy, and very accommodating. It was wonderful to be able to swim every day, then take a short stroll into Surfers for shopping and dining. Being so close to public...More

1  Thank Samantha M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shelly01a
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wade O | Reviewed this property |
What sort of car? Be easier to picture
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are no lifts so if dont like stairs ground floor"
Read review
"I stayed on ground floor and had no issues with noise or anything like that."
Read review
"We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the quiet area."
Read review
"No lifts so if you have issues with stairs you may want to request a ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite