We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was perfect accommodation central to everything the staff were amazing Georgia and liana in the office were awesome helped us with whatever we needed totally happy with our stay and we will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9718GNamyr
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was very spacious and pretty clean. It could use a little update, but it certainly was a good spot. The bed was very comfortable and the showerest was great! The noise level from the street was pretty loud, but can be muffled with the use of the air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617janicep
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 617janicep, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lianna Front Office

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay in the heart of surfers paradise just walking distance form and the shops, bars, clubs and beaches! The room was very modern and clean. Also they have two great pools and a spa witch we thoroughly enjoyed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5497FFjasons
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear H5497FFjasons, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, we are in a great location with everything easily accessiable. We hope you have alovely Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Lianna Front Office

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole place needs an overhaul and maybe a secondary glazing on the main tram side.ive marked the rooms very good but that is only for the size and comfort. Rip in carpet and bath stains and dirty old shower tiles need re vamp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420duncanm
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear 420duncanm, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your recent stay with us, it is important for us to hear all the feedback, both good and bad. We are always in communication with the owners of the apartments regarding refurbishments and we agree there are one or two that need revamping,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights. I am a return guest. Overall everything was good.l assume my room wasn't a refurbished unit which would have been nice. But a pleasant stay all the same.Would have no problem staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S179MCgaryh
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear S179MCgaryh, We are extremely thankful for your continued support and for taking the time to post your feedback. From all the team here we look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly at the resort and I will personally manage your stay. All the best for the remainder of the year. Kind Regards Dianne

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this hotel. Reception were lovely and very helpful. The apartment we stayed in was great and had plenty of space, as well as a good view from the balcony. Ideal location. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandra956
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear cassandra956, We are pleased you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We agree we are in an ideal location in Surfers Paradsie, close to the tram. I am also delighted that our team were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. I am happy to read you will return and look forward to welcoming you back,...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit because of the great location overlooking Cavill Ave.Supermarket across the road. Our unit was immaculate, looked recently renovated with views to the ocean and beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4409XEanitab
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear J4409XEanitab, We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us at Cosmopolitan. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay and appreciate the Highly Recomendation you have given us. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, until then all the best for the remainder of the year. Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Cosmopolitan is in a great location. It's close to everything you would need...Woolworths, ATMs, restaurants, and only a short stroll to the beach. We stayed on the 10th floor which had beautiful ocean and mountain views. Our apartment was a lot smaller than it looks in photos but it is very nice. My only complaints would be that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and do apologise that you had issues, I will be sure to address all these issues you have raised with the respective departments. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, feel free to contact us prior to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was a nice place and very closer to everything. You can walk to the beach and stay the whole day or have a lunch or dinner there are many places to eat. The tram stop is a one block from the apartment .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthar124
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear marthar124, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Cosmopolitan. I agree we are very central to all the restrauants and the beach, also the tram stop is quite close. We look forward to seeing you back soon, until then all the best for the remainder of the year. Kind Regards Dianne Front Office

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

View of beach, view of river, right on Cavill Ave. Great night time views also. Large room, fully equipped. Pool and spa overlooking the action of Surfers Paradise. We loved it here. The rooms are a little dated but the position is great. Transport at your doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
Brandon P, General Manager at BreakFree Cosmopolitan, responded to this review

Dear Barb T, Thank you for your time in writing this lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you used our amenities while you were here and I agree we are in a prime location to check the action of Surfers Paradise. I greately appreciate your comments about the aspects of the room...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,229 reviews
0.3 km away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
0.3 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
103 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Cosmopolitan is the perfect accommodation solution for an affordable Gold Coast getaway. Situated opposite Cavill Avenue, the resort offers fully self-contained One Bedroom Apartments, One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments and renovated Two Bedroom Apartments. All our apartments have roomy balconies with ocean or hinterland views. Other in-room facilities include full kitchens, laundry facilities, hairdryer, fans, heating, clock radio, hairdryer and separate toilet. Air conditioning, separate baths and sofa beds are available in some rooms. The resort's leisure facilities include two swimming pools, a rooftop sunbaking area, spa, sauna and BBQ facilities. With the world-famous Surfers Paradise beach, Cavill Mall shopping precinct, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs just a short stroll away, guests have the chance to be part of the action or relax and unwind away from it all. The resort is in the centre of Surfers Paradise, just a short stroll from famous Cavill Avenue and offers everything you need for an affordable Surfers Paradise holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Address: Cosmopolitan Apartments 3142 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $110 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BreakFree Cosmopolitan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BreakFree Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Cosmopolitan Hotel Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Cosmopolitan Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Cosmopolitan staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Cosmopolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friday Nights in Cavill Ave sure are noisy...lol”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely swim in the heated pool on level 1 rather than the top floor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MHJeffrey027, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better sea views”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles C5559HDianm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best location, views & facilities”
 of 5 bubbles jaidavinci, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay