We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breakfree Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Peninsula high rise at Surfers Paradise, through Airbnb , beautiful clean apartment, great fixtures and furniture etc, very friendly helpful staff at Raine and Horne real estate, we were there for the Cheerleading Nationals at the Gold Coast Convention Centre, middle of schoolies at the same time, well, very friendly people everywhere , great service mostly , the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the apartments is excellent, amenities are very good and the staff friendly and extremely helpful, the apartment we stayed in was very comfortable but some of the fittings are getting a bit tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 958allenb
Diane H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we agree with your comments on our location, isn't it just amazing!!!! Our small team do try and deliver great customer service so it is very pleasing to be able to share this feedback with them. Have a nice day!!!! warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager

Nsw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a wonderful weeks holiday at break free peninsula. Great service , friendly staff , wonderful facilities and very clean beautifully presented room Location is fantastic being so close to beach , shops and light rail

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1574JVchristined
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Awesome, thanks for hopping onto Trip Advisor and giving us a thumbs up, we appreciate all feed back good and bad.......but we especially love the good ones. Have a wonderful day!!!!! Warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager

South Coast NSW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had considered many different properties for this Gold Coast stay, but our family have long been loyal customers - since the 80's - at the Peninsula Apartments for several reasons - we love the views from this building, we love the location, we like the fact that you get 2 bathrooms in a 2 bedroom apartment, and we love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MixedNut999
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet our guest expectations. Trip Advisor not only allows new guests an insight as to what we offer - it also highlights areas we need to focus...

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not happy not clean to expensive . we need Sam clean towel we had to pay for it after I paid more $ 969 for 3 nights only. Customer service also very poor carpets very dirty. Kitchen very old. The toilet was liking water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajia S
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience, we note your comments on the level of service you received and we wish to offer our sincerest apologies. I have raised these matters with the team on the front desk, to ensure our required standards of service are strictly adhered to. I cannot make comment...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location right in the heart of surfers paradise. Quick walk to cavil avenue, shops, restaurants and evening markets. Apartment had spectacular views of the ocean line, clean and spacious. Value for money. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desleym2015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

where do I start,we stayed at the breakfree peninsula for two weeks and here is what we found,the windows and balcony glass were very dirty,table on balcony had three and a half legs as it was rusted we could not put drinks down.We had an extra adult staying in room so we needed an extra bed which was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathanofadelaide
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at BreakFree Peninsula, whilst some things you mentioned are out of our control there a many issues you experienced that I would like to resolve. If you can please send us a PM with your details it would be greatly appreciated, as I would value the...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was great a couple of blocks from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful views of the ocean. The room was clean except for the sink in the ensuite. The rooms are a good size, great kitchen and low noise. Lovely clean pools for swimming. Over all I would recomend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402dieterp
Toowoomba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's great that the reception is open longer on a Friday and Saturday night the staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Loved the ocean views. We have stayed before as it so close to everything and don't need to take the car out just walk to the beach and the shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713shirleyp
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. No free wifi. Needs ramp at reception to make it easier for luggage rather than lift up four steps. States reception opens at 8am but on 2 occasions no staff till 8.15am. Can't book tennis court day ahead. Will stay again though as have now stayed here about 7 times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiner634

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#45 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
0.2 km away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#14 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.4 km away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#21 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $127 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles cavillino1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We would highly recommend 28D”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretE291, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles liangpinw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the upgraded rooms or don't complain if you don't!”
 of 5 bubbles ScratchmyItchyFeet, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet apartment, modern kitchen facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 430shareer, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay