We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakfree Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at break free peninsular exceeded our expectations by far. Our view from our room was breathe taking a very minute of the day. Walking distance but just out of the hustle and bustle to food and relaxing massages. Next time we look to have a stay away this will be the first place we look.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382bridgets
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to everything, didnt need to use car. clean comfortable apartment. Staff friendly and helpful.A couple of things needed fixing, was done straighg away with no problem. Really enjoyed the veiw of the pool and beach.Lift was very welcome. Used the indoor pool every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrarymer
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

All very good. Great stay and handy to everything. No complaints whatsoever. Clean modern room in Great position. great view over looking water great pools good security good car parking small walk to all shopping good grounds with bbq for all to use

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6194PNmarkt
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at BreakFree Peninsula. We are very happy that you enjoyed the resort facilities and the great location, and that you spared some of your valuable time to make a comment on TripAdvisor. Have a lovely day!!! Warm Regards, Diane Heath General Manager

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean rooms great view over looking water great pools good security good car parking small walk to all shopping good grounds with bbq for all to use suggest this place to anybody who would like a quiet place to stay with great views and close to all local shopping in the heart of the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreym976
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Geoffreym976, Thank you for taking time out of your day and writing a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you found our resort to be in an ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to the beautiful Gold Coast. Warm Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The positioning of the building allows for great views along the Surfers Paradise beach. Within walking distance of everything you could wish for on a holiday. Staff were friendly and actioned requests immediately. It would have been a perfect stay if the main bedroom had the TV installed. Well worthy of a family stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisrS5359TU
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for your review on TripAdvisor, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the resort well worthy of a family stay..... Warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was well positioned with great views. The apartment was clean but was in terrible need of upgrading. The curtains in the lounge room didn't really provide any sun blockout when closed and were really really old and hem fallen and dragging on floor. The vanity in ensuite was falling apart as was the cupboard door in entry. However,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmX8417QW
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Jim X We are pleased that we could allocate you an apartment that was well positioned with great views. I have taken your comments on board and will discuss this with the owner of the apartment. Thank you for your review. Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, apartment was modern and service was good. Only sore point was the cleanliness of the pools! I will be staying there again and hoping that the pools will be in a better state! Other than that great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolla r
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor it really is a great place to stay. I do apologise for the pool not being as clean as one would like and I will be sure to bring up you concerns regarding the pool with the Peninsula Body Corporate Caretakers. Kind Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 night stay for my family of 4 in a 2 brm apartment which was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Great views!! 3 Pools & a gym..perfect! Close to Cavill mall & beach! Loved it! Staff were great too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 316olai
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear 316olai, Thank you for providing positive feedback regarding your recent stay at BreakFree Peninsula It’s pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay here and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Kilcoy, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Only a few minor issues. Neither spa was working, no plugs for kitchen sink and none provided when i reported it, foxtell didn't work, toilet in ensuite not working properly as it kept flushing till you fiddled with lid. Other than those things the venue was great and we would return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3871HYsusans
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you experienced maitenance issues in the apartment and was not aware that we had problems with Foxtel also I apologise that the spa's were not operational and have reported this to the Body Corporate this morning.......It's nice to hear you will be returning to us and...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and amazing views, would have liked it to be cleaner and also to have a vacuum in the room as it was a ten night stay for us but aside from that we had a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25suzien
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

We do thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and we are so happy you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday....our vision is 'to be the favourite' and our statement is 'knowing what matters'...we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Kind Regards Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,367 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,625 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,521 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,805 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and close to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $112 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are in a higher floor with views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathleen590, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can cook in the rooms...well equipped kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles davidmY2534QN, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles cavillino1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We would highly recommend 28D”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretE291, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles liangpinw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5