We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexander Holiday Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$195*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$221*
US$195*
US$221*
US$195*
US$221*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alexander Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Alexander Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
S'pore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was slightly rundown. No doors to the master bathroom. Reasonably clean, but limited toiletries...(I would expect more toilet rolls for staying for 7 nights)(only 1 small bar of soap per toilet throughout my stay..for my family of 5) Wardrobe in master room also broken down, but not important..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbag68
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days, the apartments are old, no airconditioning but had ceiling fans. It has a kitchen/laundry included and is walking distance from Cavil Avenue. There is also a tram stop out front for easy commute. Management is nice, however we found the apartment not the cleanest, carpet had a butcher shop smell which made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise G
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Disgustingly dirty.dirty Kleenex under beds.Food craps under furniture.Air con not operational.Dishwasher and oven filthy dirty.Aircon fixed day before checkout then flooded the living room 3 times.No offer off compensation.I have been in Real Estate 30 yrs.Have never experienced something so bad and just laughed off by management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottnNick
Tammy C, Front Office Manager at Alexander Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had to wait for the air con to be fixed. We got the technician out as soon as he was available. Due to the holidays and the hot weather there was a delay. It was unfortunate that he didn't check the over flow while he was there. As...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days while on holidays in the Gold Coast. The location is very good with great restaurants and entertainment being only a short walk away. The rooms are adequate although dated and needing a bit of renovation and the view from our 14th floor room was nice. The service in reception is pretty average though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days on the Gold Coast! The Alexander Apartments are situated just out of Surfers Paradise. The complex was built in 1981, and ours on the 12th floor was fine. Although in need of redecorating, it was large, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, balconies and a great view of the river. The beach was 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillXer
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the apartment in August 2016 and we throughly enjoyed every aspect of the stay. The room was clean and tidy and the views were amazing. The pools were a highlight of the trip having heated or cold, spa & sauna. The staff in the hotel are kind and helpful and go above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia C
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay highly recommended especially on a budget. Great indoor and outdoor facilities available- spa, sauna, pool, tennis court, BBQ area. Apartment clean, comfortable, attractive and well equipped with all you need especially in the kitchen. One or two little things need maintenance but otherwise everything is in great order. Good view from balcony and convenient location with shops next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca s
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My Husband and I recently stayed here for over 2 weeks during our honeymoon. The customer service was great, all staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. The apartment was thoroughly clean and relatively modern. Although, maintenance of the room could have been better, as when we arrived we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly B
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I've stayed at Alexander Apartments 3 times now, love the out of main stream but great location, lightrail close, heated indoor pool,& outdoor pool,lounges comfortable, walking distance to shopping. Not 5* but all i needed for great relaxing break & not too expensive. Stayed Nov 2015for 10 fays, management very helpful:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valma S
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the air conditioning and room fans didn't work so we had to sleep with the doors open which was very noisy. As the sun come up it was like an oven in the rooms and the double bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We informed the reception of the issue they said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shantelle B

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#120 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
343 reviews
2.0 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.1 km away
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast
#104 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
44 reviews
0.2 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alexander Holiday Apartments

Address: 2943 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $116 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alexander Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may consider this apartment if you are not fussy with the amenities...great location thou”
fbag68, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Just ask Jacky ! (manager)”
97miken, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room,less noise.”
725melb, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room 5 ( 1 bedroom) with an extra single bed in the lounge, awesome! On level 2, pool view!”
craig2013a, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“Recommend to book above 6th Floor for good sea views.”
Donna_MarieG_13, 23 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$195* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$195
Booking.comUS$221
Hotwire.comUS$194
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates