We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good14%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
“small room”(2 reviews)
“bunk beds”(2 reviews)
“place to stay”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
18
9
14
8
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
9
14
8
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roombunk bedsplace to staybackpackersensuitebbqgc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

The location is very good. The room not bad but the kitchen is very dirty and smelly. The bathroom is very small and not clean. I would not recommend it to any one.? . The staff would ask for key deposit, you better make your...More

3  Thank Adil1980
Response from Jokalsi, Owner at Gold Coast International Backpacker ResortResponded 25 December 2014

Dear Adil Thank you for your review. Firstly when you sign in at the hostel it is stated everywhere that if you don't check out at 10am you will lose your key deposit. And honestly I have never kept anyone's key deposit in the past...More

Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on our way to Brisbane. Enjoyed our stay, staff were lovely and really helpful. Location was good and everything was really close. Very chilled atmosphere in communal areas and clean too. One of the better hostels we have stayed at so...More

Thank tiddles333
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay in this hostel. Very friendly from the moment we walked in. We stayed in very clean double bunk bed private room. Great facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would def stay here again.

Thank SueyIre
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Staying here at the moment and it's worth a visit just to meet the staff! So friendly, take you to your room, tell you the names of the other guys in your room! Nice relaxed vibe n decent kitchen if ur looking to save money...More

Thank ChrisBruno0
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hostel was taken over by new management at the start of the year and is now called Gold Coast Backpackers (no 'International'). The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and from the reveiws I've read about the hostel before they took it over, must...More

2  Thank eastcoastbutterfly
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Surfers Paradise, Australia
See all 33 hotels in Surfers ParadiseSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I had 24 and it was awesome"
Read review
"27 is quiet and got a balcony."
Read review
"Stayed in a room with three beds. Rooms also had lockers."
Read review
"Personally i didn't spend much time in the rooms as i was always meeting and talking to new people in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing