We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort

    28 Hamilton Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good14%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible34%
    Travellers talk about
    “small room” (2 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (2 reviews)
    “place to stay” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$25
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (82)
    There are newer reviews for Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 23 December 2014

    The location is very good. The room not bad but the kitchen is very dirty and smelly. The bathroom is very small and not clean. I would not recommend it to any one.? . The staff would ask for key deposit, you better make your...More

    3  Thank Adil1980
    Response from Jokalsi, Owner at Gold Coast International Backpacker ResortResponded 25 December 2014

    Dear Adil Thank you for your review. Firstly when you sign in at the hostel it is stated everywhere that if you don't check out at 10am you will lose your key deposit. And honestly I have never kept anyone's key deposit in the past...More

    Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

    Spent 2 nights here on our way to Brisbane. Enjoyed our stay, staff were lovely and really helpful. Location was good and everything was really close. Very chilled atmosphere in communal areas and clean too. One of the better hostels we have stayed at so...More

    Thank tiddles333
    Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

    Very nice stay in this hostel. Very friendly from the moment we walked in. We stayed in very clean double bunk bed private room. Great facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would def stay here again.

    Thank SueyIre
    Reviewed 15 November 2014

    Staying here at the moment and it's worth a visit just to meet the staff! So friendly, take you to your room, tell you the names of the other guys in your room! Nice relaxed vibe n decent kitchen if ur looking to save money...More

    Thank ChrisBruno0
    Reviewed 14 August 2014

    The hostel was taken over by new management at the start of the year and is now called Gold Coast Backpackers (no 'International'). The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and from the reveiws I've read about the hostel before they took it over, must...More

    2  Thank eastcoastbutterfly
    Peppers Soul
    2,320 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Novotel Surfers Paradise
    501 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
    1,682 reviews
    #8 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Mantra Legends Hotel
    2,486 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Surfers Paradise
    • Also Known As
    • Gold Coast International Backpacker Hotel Surfers Paradise ,
    • Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort Surfers Paradise
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Peppers Soul
    2,320 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Mantra Legends Hotel
    2,486 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
    1,682 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Novotel Surfers Paradise
    501 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alfresco Italian Restaurant
    927 reviews
    .06 km away
    Longboards Laidback Eatery & Bar
    882 reviews
    .10 km away
    Curry Express Indian Restaurant
    314 reviews
    .16 km away
    Clifford’s Grill & Lounge
    185 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    SkyPoint Climb
    1,106 reviews
    .09 km away
    SkyPoint Observation Deck
    2,660 reviews
    .10 km away
    Paradise Centre
    73 reviews
    .50 km away
    St Vincent's Catholic Church
    26 reviews
    .19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I had 24 and it was awesome"
    Read review
    "27 is quiet and got a balcony."
    Read review
    "Stayed in a room with three beds. Rooms also had lockers."
    Read review
    "Personally i didn't spend much time in the rooms as i was always meeting and talking to new people in the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing