We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Tropez Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Tropez Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Well located and central to all in Surfers Paradise. Good clean accommodation at reasonable price. Very helpful staff. Motel amenities are good. This is our second year staying at this motel and will stay again next year for the Supercar Races.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at St Tropez Holiday Apartments again this year, we are so happy that you enjoy our location, facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, St Tropez Holiday Apartments.

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Clean and spacious apartments in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Friendly and helpful staff, all attractions, restaurants and bars around the doorstep. Located along from bars, nightclub but we didn't hear noise at night as we were in a back apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheGlobe77
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AroundTheGlobe77, Thanks for your great review of your stay with us here at St Tropez Holiday Apartments. We are glad that you found the apartment clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed our central Surfers Paradise location and service. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez Apartments

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend a way with the kids and husband and we were suprised at how nice the room was compared to where we have stayed before for double the price my husband who is very picky said that he would definitely stay here from now on when going on holidays down the coast. It was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn F
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kristyn F, Thanks for your 5 star review of St Tropez Holiday Apartments! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very tidy and cozy place to live!Amazing view from the balcony on the centre of Surfers. Nearby to all events, shops, gym, restaurants - be in the heart of Surfers! Orchid avenue is famous for the vibrant nightlife - St.Tropez is a great escape from all tbe noises, as inside it's quiet and romantic. Truly friendly staff - always there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina F
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Regina F, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoy our location in the heart of Surfers Paradise and the service received at St Tropez Holiday Apartments. Kind regards, St Tropez

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had stayed at St tropez last year for a long weekend without the kids. The location is fantastic! Next to the clubs, beach, bars, mall and tram. It was so enjoyable that we returned this year with the children for a family holiday. The hosts and staff are so friendly and helpful and again - everything is so close....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola G
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nicola G, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments again this year, and for bringing the kids with you this time. We are glad that you enjoy our central location in the heart of Surfers Paradise, and convenient to exploring the great Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you again next year! Kind regards, St Tropez

perth
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were a bit worried when we arrived and found it right in the middle of the night club strip but we had no problems with noise or unsocial people while we were there. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only compaint is the rubbish truck that comes at 5.30am every morning. Great location walking distance to pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balibagus2
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Balibagus2, Thanks for choosing to stay at St Tropez Holiday Apartments and taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you enjoyed our central location (and quiet) and found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, the apartment is a great size and was clean. Arrived after hours and late check in was a breeze. Staff are amazing, great customer service and happy to help with whatever we needed. Would stay here again 100× over and the value for money is incredible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jase A
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jase A, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of St Tropez Holiday Apartments. It's always so nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights over my birthday weekend. The location is fantastic - right in the middle of the action where you can literally stroll to just about all the attractions in Surfers Paradise. Being on the outer facing unit towards the street, the weekend music is pretty loud if you're after an early night though. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawn B
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments for your birthday celebrations - we do hope you had a great birthday! We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our location, the free parking, WiFi and found the apartment comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

LITTLETON
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This property consists of individually owned apartments. Some are well kept, some not so much. Our first apartment was pretty sparse and the AC didn't work. I talked to Amanda in the office, and she changed our unit as soon as one came available. This apartment was MUCH better. I found the office management and staff to be wonderful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GARY G
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GARY G, Thank you for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that management were able to help accomodate your requests and that you were happy with the customer service. The comfort of our guests is important to us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, St Tropez

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at St Tropez over the ANZAC long weekend. The apartment had everything we needed for our short 3 night stay. Beautilful room at the back of the complex had an air conditioned room however it wasnt needed because we had a beautiful breeze coming through our windows straight off the beach. Only minor issue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordicampbell1994
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at St. Tropez Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jordicampbell1994, Thanks for choosing St Tropez Holiday Apartments for your stay in April and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you found the apartment well appointed and enjoyed the service and location. We apologise for the cleaning product smells upon check in, and have taken your comments into consideration. We look forward to...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#68 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
775 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#69 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
0.1 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#26 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Tropez is a unique holiday apartment complex located in vibrant central Surfers Paradise.Designed in a sun-drenched Mediterranean style, this three-storey oasis is easily accessed without crowd or lift hassles.Comfortable, self-contained one and two bedroom apartments with full kitchen and laundry facilities, allow guests an easy way to plan and budget their holiday.Most apartments have private balconies overlooking a heated outdoor pool and BBQ facilities set in a tropical garden courtyard. A short walk to patrolled golden beaches, world class shopping, beachside cafes and fine dining, famous tourist attractions and nightlife.Enjoy the buzz of Surfers from one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Tropez Apartments

Address: 27-35 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $132 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tropez Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your St. Tropez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tropez Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Tropez Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back would be quieter but you havethe rubbish truck early”
 of 5 bubbles Balibagus2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid units facing Orchard Ave”
 of 5 bubbles Globalurban, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to check apartment. Building 4-Apartment 209 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG358, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Request room 229, very little noise and excellent breeze through windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jordicampbell1994, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the complex and you dont get any noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles taffynz, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay