We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise

Save
Share
Cnr Ferny Ave & Wahroonga Place, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#19 of 37 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tiki Hotel is a Surfers Paradise icon situated by the bank of the Nerang River with the breathtaking hinterland as a backdrop. Centrally located with wildlife sanctuaries, trendy cafes and beachside havens to the south and marina's, theme parks, hinterland and shopping to the north. Situated in the heart of paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool
Sauna
Complimentary instant cofffee
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
377Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 165
  • 83
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jay J wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
Paid for undercover parking and stepped out of the car into a pool of leaked sewerage fluid all over the ground due to cracked sewerage lines?. It didn't get any better from that point onwards. The entire place looked like it has had no upkeep since the 1970's. old, outdated, dirty and mouldy. The place was literally falling apart. There were stains in the toilet wall, which looked like blood/faeces? dirty fingerprints all over the walls.. water leaking all over kitchen floor. no air conditioning. the pool looked nothing like the photos. The water was cloudy, pool area run down.. cracked tiles mouldy outdoor area/furniture. wasn't game to swim in there. You can even feel the springs in the bed digging into your spine! Staff came knocking on the door unannounced early in the morning with an eftpos machine asking for payment, which was just awkward and unprofessional. The front door looked like it had been jemmied open with force. left this place feeling dirty, disgusted and ripped off. The most unpleasant of experiences and will not be returning back. These issues were brought to the staffs attention. Some very serious health and safety concerns here, which didn't seem to bother staff too much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
sarah wrote a review Sep 2021
Sydney, Australia38 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is filthy Urine left on the wall rotted panels near spa in room 402 moved to a so called superior room 804 finger prints on walls tv windows and mirror Mould in spa Bed is old pillow was in two pillow cases falling apart fans were filthy
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Right in the city but not clean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kira H wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
+1
I went here for a night with my daughter and the first room was dated with peeling walls, broken fixtures, toilet paper on the smoke alarms and several pieces of laminate peeling. We were moved into a superior suite at no extra charge which was identical to the first room except less damage, a little cleaner and a view of the river and pool . The pool area was dated and filthy and we wouldn't swim in there, there were several drunk guests at the pool so we avoided it. The doors to the bedroom weren't able to be closed as they were off the rails. The front door had a crack as if its been kicked in, we were woken several times due to guests arriving home late, it echo's so much. The television stations were hit and miss not in signal and the air-conditioning wasn't working. My daughter and I were going to bunker in and have a movie not which wasn't possible. Just a heads up for any families that were looking to stay here. I certainly wouldn't allow young children to touch the carpet or walls etc. Also the foyer wreaks of burboun. In the morning I was stripping the bed and a delightful hair was under the sheet and the mattress protector had yellow staining. So yeah, not great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lexi G wrote a review Jun 2021
Dalyellup, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel the night before so our expectations weren’t that high but nothing in our wildest dreams did expect what we received. We walked into the apartment 2 of the windows were wide open with bars & struggled so hard to close them as one of them were broken. The blinds were broken, there were holes in the roof & walls, the 1 knife in the apartments handle was broken, parts of the roof weren’t even real was half shade cloth with holes, there were flying ants inside, the AC situated in the worst position facing a wall, the front door to the apartment wouldn’t even lock half the time & the security deadlock was hanging & broken by a thread, some of the lights didn’t work, there was weird mirrors everywhere. The bathroom was that outdated it felt like you were in a old hospital bathroom & to make things even you felt like you were gonna fall through the wall when you pressed the toilet and if all that wasn’t bad enough the stove smelt like burnt hair when you turned it on to use, the photos didn’t look anything like what was online. Although the staff were friendly and the location was perfect, it was the Worst place we have ever stayed in if we could give it 0 stars we would!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiki Hotel, Revenue Management at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Hi Lexi, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your five night stay with us, nor let us know about any issues with your apartment. (as requested by your signed check-in document) We would have been happy to remedy any problems, and if you were still unsatisfied, refund the remainder of your stay. Unfortunately the apartment was cleaned after your departure, so upon now receiving your review we have been unable to verify any of your complaints. We're sorry we didn't get the opportunity to, nor solve any issue you might have experienced.
Read more
Jordan K wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Never stay where this place is disgusting! Pictures of apartment online are very old and don’t show anywhere near the real picture of the place! Very run down! Dirty! Broken windows & holes in the walls & roof! Flying ants in the apartment! Broken knives! If all of that wasn’t bad enough the stove smelt like burnt hair when you turned it on
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiki Hotel, Revenue Management at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Hi Jordan, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your five night stay with us, nor let us know about any issues with your apartment. (as requested by your signed check-in document) We would have been happy to remedy any problems, and if you were still unsatisfied, refund the remainder of your stay. Unfortunately the apartment was cleaned after your departure, so upon now receiving your review we have been unable to verify any of your complaints. We're sorry we didn't get the opportunity to, nor solve any issue you might have experienced.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tiki village international gold coast hotel gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Surfers Paradise Beer Garden (0.3 km), Padlockd Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and iFLY Gold Coast (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, airport transportation, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill, Shiraz Persian Restaurant & Bar, and Betty's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise have airport transportation?
Yes, Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Does Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.