We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paradise Towers Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Towers Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
london
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Peter is a great manager. He bends over backwards to help both long term and short term visitors. I had complaints about a couple of neighbours and he took care of the complaints with dignity and tried to solve the problems which were out of his control by moving me to another apartment (smokers on neighboring balconies were the problem.)...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gfdiamond
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My partner and I didn't enjoy our stay here. The self catered apartment is in an excellent position, that is the only positive I could it. We found the place dated and dirty, particularly the kitchen we definitely would cook there & found cockroaches. With so many places to stay in surfers that are affordable we would pick somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Frequentflyer122
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review though your review is scant and took 7 months to review.!. We wonder which unit you may have stayed in?. We also respectfully note that at no time did you make a complaint whilst you were our guests. Though it appears that seven months went by and your review was...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Manager was very polite and gave us an apartment with lovely views however we had to disinfect our cutlery and plates etc several times as the bugs were everywhere due to the oven and insides of cupboards not being cleaned properly. There was no a/c just one fan therefore getting to sleep and getting ready to go out was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larissa S
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Larissa S, Thank you kindly for your review. Kindly note we don't advertise air conditioning with our budget rates. At all material times we spoke to each other on a daily basis. Had you had any concerns that would have been the time to address these matters face to face. We allowed you the use of your unit free...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Iv stayed here a few times n found it very clean yes its old style but I didn't mind that management where lovely n cant do enough for you ment a lovely cleaner everyone is so nice. Great views at a cheap rate in The heart of surfers what more can I ask for n good for young n old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela d
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you kindly for youir review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here. We try very hard to assist everybody at all times. Your review is so appreciated very much. Your so correct we are very reasonable, and give the best we can. Kindest thanks and regards, from, Peter.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The manager is VERY rude! He appears lovely over the phone, but beware - he will rip you off, criticise you if you bring guests back and charge you for people who come back after a big night (who have slept on the FLOOR) He also literally kicked us out of our room and we didnt have time to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ortive_123
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you kindly for your review received nearly three months after your overnight stay with us in July 2012. We note that your concern was that you were charged $30.00. to clean the apartment after you had , had a party there with additional guests as you admit but did not pay, but its stated 'slept on the...

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Peter is lovely. We arrived in the afternoon with no booking and he gave us a great rate and up on the 13th floor. The place is very dated, and the apartment we had smelt of stale smoke. the furniture is a real mish mash of different bits and pieces. The view was great, the bed comfy, and the apratments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyavN
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and really appreciate your time and efforts too. Yes we are an iconic high-rise at Paradise Towers since 1965, and we are one of the only high rises in Surfers and or the Gold Coadt to offer budget rates for overnight stays. We agree at times some units may vary from...

Sanctuary Point, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just got back from another memorable stay at Paradise Towers where we've stayed since the late 70s more than any other place in Surfers. Sure the rooms are somewhat dated but they're clean and comfortable and you can't beat the location for the price. Peter, the manager, is always willing to help and is very approachable and if you're arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yeremazing
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Dear Guests for your warm and kind thoughts and feed back, yes Pradise Towers is an iconic High rise in Surfers Paradise. We aint flash,but we are kindly, family run, and warm towards all of our guests. We try our best and sometimes we may fail at times but then again our kind service and knowledge always shines...

Hervey Bay QLD
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed hear a couple of years ago and have come back twice, since then. Peter is always there with a happy smile to welcome you and give you any help you need, if hes had to pop out then he always answers his phone when you ring, the Apartments are clean and child friendly, TV's work fine, and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank herveybayfamily
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, we sincerely thank you for your review and the time and efforts that you placed in your review. We welcome all reviews and are very happy you were pleased and returned to us. We try our best with an Iconic high rise here in Surfers, we are not state of the art but again our budget rates reflect...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Peter himself is friendly enough, but as someone else mentioned never around and when we arrived we had no idea of how to get into the towers. We read on the notice that we had to go to the 13th level and see the manager. We tried several times to get a hold of him but he didnt answer. Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank justfine2503
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Justfine2503, we are saddened that your report/review is not fair, of course i am working here 7am till 7pm, seven days per week, 23years, since 1988. I find that you said you could not find me, yet you found me!! I am here on the 13th floor yes, we do have a security building its very clear to press...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The positive thing about this apartment is it's location. You can walk to the beach, do some shopping at Cavill, close to bus stops, shops, restaurants and cafes. If you are on a VERY tight budget, this accommodation will do. But my husband and I felt a bit uncomfortable as it feels very very old and dirty. We opted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ca B
pleasureinparadise, Manager at Paradise Towers Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, we thank you sincerely for your review received and kindly wish to respectfully point out what amazing, and tasteful pictures that you have taken which really compliments our 46 year old iconic high rise in Surfers Paradise. The owners are so impressed that we wish to take similar pictures from the same angles that you have used...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Down Under Hostels Surfers Paradise
Down Under Hostels Surfers Parad...
#58 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#100 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#69 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Bunk Surfers Paradise
#148 of 347 in Gold Coast
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Paradise Towers Apartments

Address: Paradise Towers 3049 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Paradise Towers Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Towers Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms ending with 6 as high up as you can get is ideal”
  • The lorrikeets will join you for breakfast most mornings
 of 5 bubbles Yeremazing, 30 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Just let Peter know what you need and you will get it if he can.”
 of 5 bubbles herveybayfamily, 3 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles TheoQLD, 16 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3