We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Aquarius

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfers Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfers Aquarius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Lovely apartment big clean modern and a great price package would stay again. close to the centre of everything tram stop right on the corner of our block beach just a short walk. service was great they helped with us with all our extra needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshEfto
Management response:

Wow wow and wow, thank you for your wonderful feedback.

New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed on the 26th floor in a two bedroom appartment, overlooking the ocean. The appartment was very spacious with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms including a bath in the main bedroom. It was fully self contained with a large open plan kitchen, and separate laundry. The best things about the Aquarius are the location right on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clozzie
Management response:

Hi Clozzie We are glad you had a lovley stay at Surfers Aquarius, yes we are very lucky with all the facilities and right on the beach (couldnt get any closer). Not sure what happended with the Wifi as we do have Wifi all through the building, even outside in the tennis courts and pool area. We are looking into...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a fantastic place for a family holiday on the Gold Coast. It has heaps for the family to do with indoor and outdoor pools, gym, tennis and squash. It also has spa's, a sauna and steam room. On the beach with public transport at the front door make this an ideal location. Walking distance to Cavil Ave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Management response:

Wow, Brendan thank you for a great feed back, hopefully we will see you and your family again in the near future.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We are a family of four from New Zealand with two teenage children, we stayed at Surfers Aquarius for the first week of the 2016 September school holidays, We found this to be a great Hotel to stay at. It is right on the beach and our apartment was nice and roomy with lovely views of the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770david
Management response:

Hi David, thank you for a wonderful feedback, we are always happy to hear from guests that they have truly enjoyed their stay with us and using all the facilities. That is what a holiday is all about, especially all the way from NZ :)

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Amazing location, amazing accommodation and amazing staff. 10 day holiday kids enjoyed every minute, easy 10 minute walk in to town. and the apartment had everything that we needed. even watched the whales and dolphins off the deck..would definitely return to this apartment and recommend it to every one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyphilthesparkie
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feed back, we love to hear when our guests have a wonderful holiday, maybe we will see you next year.

Sydney
Reviewed 6 October 2016

37th Floor, whales every day, perfect. The apartment was very large, an the inclusions is just like walking into your own home with everything at your fingertips. Tennis, pools BBQ areas, parking, and the beach right at your door. The downside is the Mall is 1.2kms away and if you shop make sure it is small.I had to feed 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as a bonus had the whale watching from your very own unit (how good is that). Yes the Mall is 1.2 kms away so that means we are out of the busy area which makes it quieter here. We have the bus stop right at the front door, Tram stop 500 mtr...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Located right on the beach - secure parking - can't fault those. Reception and lift areas look good but enter your apartment and you step through a time zone. Bathrooms and kitchen updated but otherwise the decor resembles a student flat....bamboo bedheads, worn MDF furniture - couch with rips in vinyl (exposed foam) - dirty/stained carpet and drapes. Iron even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tintin4
Management response:

You can not beat the location and the indoor / outdoor facilities, as you can see we are working on the outside of the building and gardens. We will then be working on the inside of of apartments that have not had a full renovation as per the one you stayed in. I do apologise for this and hopefully in...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Lovely location with a great, secured underground car park which is very important when you have a rental car. Lovely staff, nothing was too much hassle, fantastic facilities , especially the tennis courts and BBQ area. Only downside is no air con in the 2 bedroom apartment that we stayed in, the ceiling fans didn't do much to cool the...

Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
Management response:

Thank you Lauren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, like you said not all of our units have air conditioning however the fans should have made a difference. The wind must have been blowing a different direction as all we normally hear is the waves from the ocean. Hopefully we will see you again, when you do book...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This place is a "must stay" in Surfers Paradise! With a bus stop right out side the door, pools and beach access, you couldn't want more. We found Summer and Tracey to be the most friendly, accommodating and helpful duo. No problem is too big or small. Ensure you get a sea facing room, the views are sensational. 26B is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLewer
Management response:

I am glad you loved your apartment and your stay, all the apartments are a great size. It really is a great place to have a break or spend time with the family, we look forward to your return stay. :)

Chiang Mai
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We booked an apt online and it was clear there are two types of apartments: Superior with clear images of Ocean View and Standard with City View. When we checked in, we we're given keys to Apt 5D, which had no ocean view. Being polite, we went to the reception to clarify, and the not-friendly woman lied that the difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyChiangMai
Management response:

Hi Mr Sachdev, Thank you for scoring your stay and the unit as being great, however I do apologise for the misunderstanding between our Superior and Standard apartments. To clarify this, our "Superior" apartments are the more modern apartments where the kitchens and bathrooms have been renovated recently, whilst our "Standard" apartments have not. We have Superior and Standard apartments...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#29 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
131 reviews
0.4 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#25 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Penthouses
The Penthouses
#54 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,322 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfers Aquarius

Address: 4-12 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $183 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Aquarius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Aquarius Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Aquarius Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Pittsworth, Australia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view room before accepting especially when windy - ask about harmonic noise issue on corner apartments”
leannemburley, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best tip is NOT to CHOOSE this property at all.”
  • Badly damaged and very old furniture in rooms
Oz_Khan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room 9A”
LeanneM580, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
  • Lounge with sea view
  • View from side balcony
  • View from balcony
Clozzie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view over the city (west) was great. Always something to look at.”
brendano884, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates