We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Walkabout Palms Townsville

108 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(8 reviews)
“caravan park”(11 reviews)
“ensuite site”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Walkabout Palms Townsville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
26
42
16
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
42
16
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcaravan parkensuite sitefamily cabinbruce highwaymain highwaylooked afterlarge shopping centresbedroom villapowered sitefriendly parkbacon and eggslovely poolclean amenitiesconvenient locationquiet at nightbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great location for us as we were visiting family at Lavarack Barracks. Cabins need updating wooden blinds didn't work property, air con controller falling off wall and overall cleanliness of cabin could be improved. Wifi connection was non existent and out of 5 days only...More

Thank Didee66
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Hi Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Yes, we are taking time to read through all the comments and feedback so we can improve. I do hope to see you again and please mention next time that you are visiting a...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Located on the Bruce Highway, this caravan park is very easy to enter and leave, especially when travelling north. Reception was friendly and helpful, the sites were large and easy to manoeuvre into. The amenities, whilst not modern, were very clean and quite adequate. Being...More

Thank Mary23Australia
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Lucy

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Dreadfull. Wi fi hopeless,cabin was basic , stayed for week no new towels for entire week,noisy ... trucks leaving for work early... contractors etc ... well hard to park, BBQ did not work ... air conditioner hopeless in cabin and hot water non existent in...More

Thank denisemitchell
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Hello Denise, Thank you for your feedback. There is no excuse for any of the above mentioned by you. Walkabout Palms changed hands on the 1st of July. As new management all we can do is take on board what you have said and endeavour...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Great location with comfortable cabins. Totally enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is we went for breakfast monday morning and having a appointment to get to we were a little disappointed in the wait time for something as simple as bacon and eggs. Would stay...More

Thank steveshaw1234
Response from Lyndon J, Manager at BIG4 Walkabout Palms TownsvilleResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have passed on your disappointment with breakfast to our roadhouse manager to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you for the feedback

Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want proximity to hospital, being on the main drag and with the convenience of having a 24 hour service station attached, where you could get last minute supplies and a bite to eat. Stayed in a...More

Thank Shaz S
Response from Lyndon J, Manager at BIG4 Walkabout Palms TownsvilleResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BIG4 Walkabout Palms Townsville staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Sites further away from entrance gate are quieter"
Read review
"If you want peace and quiet choose cabins opposite eco villas."
Read review
"No to cabins"
Read review
"All cabins are well located, some Eco units. Caravan sites are with or without power.all sites are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing