We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Frome

Show Prices
#14 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra on Frome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Frome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Good little place in a great location but we wouldn't stay here again due to the troublesome car park, and no pool and no gym. If these things don't bother you than the place is great! Nice size rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shae05
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Shae, Thank you for the review, I appreciate your comments, and understand that our lack of pool might be a dealbreaker for you. We do, however, have a gym as our sister property on the next block which is complimentary for our guests, so please consider this for your next visit to Adelaide. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Easy access to town and good overall accommodation Parking a little difficult to access as busy road and needing to leave car to insert card Would recommend Mantra on Frome to friends and family as its a good position with nice staff and ammendities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiecW8616YC
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the review following your stay with us, it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the recommendation, and I hope to see you on your next visit to the property. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Desperately needs a refresh - hasn't been touched in 30 years and I will bet no staff member has stayed in room 104 in a decade. Terrible value for money. Bathroom was appalling. Nowhere to put your toiletries bag. Shower head at the right height for children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903lachlanc
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Lachlan, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, and more so that none of your discontentment was brought to our attention during your stay with us, as we have 70 unique apartments here (which were only built 17 years ago), and could surely have found an alternative accommodation if we were aware you...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

very professional and friendly staff. our room was clean and easy to get assistance when needed. we did have difficulty with key not working but it was no trouble for staff. room was clean and nice and we were right on the street and very limited noise within the room. balcony was lovely first thing of a morning and of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earrhmo
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear earrhmo, Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us, we do have some great staff on the team at reception, and I will pass on your comments to them. I also appreciate your comments about how quiet the apartments are. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Adelaide visit. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very central location only a short walk to great dinning or to the casino.The rooms are clean, roomy and quite, very comfortable. The underground car parking is also very covenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534astridr
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Astrid, Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us, we are in a great spot to walk to the Casino, and I appreciate your comments about how well appointed the apartments are. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Adelaide visit. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Tasmania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A great location in a quiet part of Adelaide, close to restaurants, public transort and shopping. Also within walking distance of the Zoo where our conference was held. A comfortable room, Friendly welcoming staff.......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MazRuss
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear MazRuss, Thank you for the review, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay and the location was suitable for your conference. We look forward to your next visit to Adelaide. Best Regards, Stuart Riddell

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are amazing, my room was quiet but unfortunately the beds and pillows were horrid! I travel a lot and stay in many hotels (particularly in Adelaide) and these have to be the worst beds I've slept in. Not good when travelling for work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindat653
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate your comments and was pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I would appreciate further feedback on the bed and pillows so i can investigate alternatives, I am available on 08 8223 9080 at your convenience. We do have a limited pillow menu available, and should your mattress have been...

Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Most rooms have Air Conditioning. I was in a studio room on the 3rd floor which doesn't. I rang front desk stating this and they organised a fan in about 5 mins. Only thing missing is for the resturant on the ground floor to do breakfast, that would be great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminw236
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for the review, I appreciate your comments. Unfortunately, as the ground floor restaurant is not operated by Mantra, we are unable to dictate the opening hours, and they are currently only open for service for lunch and dinner. We do offer a chargeback facility for dining at our sister property on the next block, for consideration...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The beds are extremely hard, the extractor in the bathroom runs continuously and the place generally is overdue for maintenance (sewerage smell??) and they charge for everything. Who doesn't have free Wifi these days?!?! Snack bar dearer than the flash Majestic Gardens over the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7563WPclairec
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear Claire C, Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate you taking the time to post 2 separate reviews on your stay. I do apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay with us, and I will note that as soon as I was aware of the issue with the extractor fan and hard mattress, I arranged for the...

Mt Compass South Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was on the first floor and it was extremely quiet. No noise from the street or from the hallway. Very impressed. Room was clean and nice. We had a balcony and that was great. The hotel staff were also pretty helpful. Parking was not the best as the parking garage close by was a rip off $54 for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMarcella
StuartRiddell, General Manager at Mantra on Frome, responded to this review

Dear MichaelMarcella, Thank you for sharing your experience here on this forum, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next visit, please be sure to call us directly to reserve an onsite parking space, which we offer at $20 per vehicle per night, otherwise we can offer discounted parking nearby for the same price. Best Regards,...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,098 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 59 in Adelaide
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
965 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Frome is a spacious, apartment style hotel situated in the heart of Adelaide's East End cafe precinct. The perfect location for business or leisure travellers, the hotel is just moments away from Adelaide's CBD, Rundle Mall shopping precinct, theatres, entertainment and dining. The hotel is also minutes away from the Adelaide Botanic Gardens, Adelaide Zoo, Central Markets and Adelaide City Swim & Gym. Styled to meet the needs of both leisure and business travellers, Mantra on Frome offers a selection of Studio or One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All rooms feature air-conditioning, cable television and in-house movies. To ensure your stay at Mantra on Frome is comfortable, the helpful team is available via the 24 hour reception desk. A tour desk, room service, secure undercover parking, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, babysitting and secretarial services are also available as well as in-room massage on request. Parking is subject to availability and needs to be pre-booked. Alternate offsite parking available ($20 per vehicle per night). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Frome

Address: 88 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Frome 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra on Frome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Frome Hotel Adelaide
Mantra On Frome Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Frome staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Frome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking Frome Street have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles GLW1941, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 bed rooms available with fold out lounge too”
 of 5 bubbles Zacuba, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check if there is extra costs eg for use of the trundle bed.”
 of 5 bubbles janicep524, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor - not much street noise, but you will get a better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfT823XQ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles dobbywanderer, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay