We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Majestic Minima Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Majestic Minima Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the first level art room and it was fantastic, the beds at comfy, the room was clean and it was quiet. Then add on free unlimited internet, free laundry facilities and free bike hike! Well you can't really go wrong. Yes the rooms are small, but that's because there is a king size bed in them. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
Kanwal NSW
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Majestic Minima Hotel in Nth Adelaide and found the accomodation to be very good the rooms have everything you need for a short stay. A bonus was that we had a small courtyard that gave us an outside space and we could open the window for fresh air. The hotel is centrally located for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50chick
Eight Mile Plains
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Value for money. Cafes and shops are just a walk away! Room size is rather small but can't complain with a King-sized bed, a small balcony, with all essential amenities (ironing board, iron, hair dryer, safe etc.). The only inconvenience was paying for the car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheer_novo
Parkville, VIC
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, and spacious enough for me. I really liked the art. The price of the room was very reasonable for the location. The hotel is great, but would be better if some staff were around at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Waikerie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Majestic Minima is within walking distance to shops, cafes and bars. Our room was clean and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommended for guests needing the Northern side of Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134leok
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leo, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you rated your experience at the Majestic Minima as 5 star! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed in the room 201 was too large for me to work at the desk. I had a trouble with electric power in Australia, because the connection of e-power is defferent from that in Japan. As I took part in a meeting held at Katheleen Lumley College, it wa so convinient for me to go to the College.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shozoi74
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shozoi, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Please see the reception staff for any future stays and they may be able to help you with your Japanese appliances. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit....

Ascot Park
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The size of the rooms is okay if you are planning to stay alone, but the room is too tiny for two. There was superficial cleanliness but the mould on the showerhead was a dismal find. All the facilities such mentioned are present but in a miniature and squished format.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Res123who
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi , Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am disappointed you did not enjoy your experience on this occasion. The Minima is a compact offering in the Adelaide accommodation market, and we proudly promote our mini rooms. Being able to provide such quality & comfort in a...

Drouin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great artsy hotel close to public transport directly to and from the city. The room was clean and very quiet, with a huge bed and amazing artwork on the wall. Will be back again for sure! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanlon_lynette
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynette, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you rated your experience as 5 star! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed many times before but usually only one night. This time we had a 5 night stay for the cricket and found the beds very hard. We were also told that housekeeping were only allocated 5 mins a day to service the room. This meant that stocks (eg tissues and soap) weren't always replenished and we were expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad you have become a regular visitor. Mattress preference is a very personal choice. We source quality A.H Beard mattresses that are selected to be not too soft and not too firm. There are occasions when they are...

Penola, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Neat tidy clean motel in a great location value for money, very friendly helpful staff I would stay again. The rooms were small but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms had every thing you needed for a quick stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia M
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pia, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you rated your experience as 5 star! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.4 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
923 reviews
3.0 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hostel 109
Hostel 109
#34 of 59 in Adelaide
172 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,055 reviews
3.1 km away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#19 of 59 in Adelaide
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2008 the Majestic Minima Hotel has set new trends in stylish yet inexpensive city fringe accommodation, offering mini-rooms at a mini-price. Located in North Adelaide the three-story boutique property contains 46 compact studio rooms measuring approximately 14 square metres and is proving that size doesn't matter. You might have been looking for a cheap hotel or motel but for the same price you can stay at the very affordable accommodation offered by the Majestic Minima Hotel with king size beds in all rooms, 32" LCD televisions with 7 Foxtel channels, Free Wifi and ultra-modern bathrooms. Parking(Charges apply)and laundry facilities are also available to all guests and for your safety and peace of mind there is security card access to the hotel and all guest floors, electronic in-room safes, and monitored CCTV security cameras. The exclusive guest terrace overlooks Melbourne Street and North Adelaide, where you are welcome bring your own provisions and enjoy the view. Check in is via our Concierge available 7 Days of the week from 7.30am to 10pm. Outside of these hours check in is via telephone located at the front of the property(Credit Card required). If you do need assistance our staff at the Old Lion Apartments are only 100 metres away if required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Minima Hotel

Address: 146 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Minima Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Majestic Minima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Minima Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Majestic Minima Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there my best advice”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground-floor balconies all look at a fence 3 meters away. If you're not happy about this, choose upper floor accom.”
 of 5 bubbles leithw2013, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and stay on one of the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles dapper_jay66, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles megstar717, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You can store luggage at the old lion hotel around the corner if you arrive before check in”
 of 5 bubbles jetsetter39, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay