We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
146 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
Lol.travelUS$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (10)

About

#23 of 71 hotels in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in cosmopolitan North Adelaide, Majestic Minima Hotel has set new trends in stylish yet inexpensive city fringe accommodation, offering mini-rooms at a mini-price. The boutique property contains 46 compact studio art rooms, measuring approximately 14 square metres each. Every room is unique, with a selection of local South Australian artists commissioned to paint a room. All rooms have king size beds, LCD televisions and contemporary ensuite bathrooms. Paid undercover parking is available on-site. Complimentary laundry facilities are available to all guests and for your safety and peace of mind there is security card access to the hotel and all guest floors, electronic in-room safes, and monitored CCTV security cameras. The exclusive guest terrace overlooks Melbourne Street and North Adelaide, where you are welcome bring your own provisions and enjoy the view. Check-in for Minima Hotel is located just 200m down the road at our sister property Majestic Old Lion Apartments between the hours of 7am – 10pm. You might have been looking for a cheap hotel or motel but for the same price you can stay at the very affordable accommodation offered by the Majestic Minima Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1086Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 435
  • 159
  • 46
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
calexm728 wrote a review 23 Sep
1 contribution
Location was excellent, rooms were small, but well appointed and quiet comfy. We only found out on day 2 that the rooms aren’t serviced every day, unless you stay for longer than 6 days. We asked for new towels and bins to be emptied - bins weren’t emptied and dirty towels stayed in a pile on the floor for our entire 5 night stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mmmelb2022 wrote a review 22 Sep
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
The location is convenient, but the no wifi no housekeeping was not great. Also I found there had been some damages in the room that were repaired with patches and not a lot of care. I think a motel would be how I would describe the establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with the location of our property. I would like to extend my apologies; we pride ourselves on providing a fantastic experience to our guests and I’m sorry we did not deliver. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi is currently not available as a result of hardware failure and significant delays with the delivery of replacement equipment. We sincerely apologise for this unavoidable inconvenience. We have also stopped daily servicing due to COVID for the safety of our Housekeeping team, to limit their contact with guests. We are working towards having both of these services available again soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback regarding the damages and patches. I have advised maintenance to attend the room you stayed in and fix this issue. Hope to welcome you back in the future so we may improve upon your experience! Kind Regards, Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter b wrote a review 22 Sep
Alice Springs, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed three nights at the Majestic Minima. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was small but had all facilities and we had easy access to large outside balcony where we had breakfast each morning. Local restaurants were good and town was easy walk or bus. We would certainly stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, particularly the comfort and convenience of the facilities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deiler999 wrote a review 21 Sep
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Great little place when you need a place for Adelaide just out of the city at North Adelaide. Simple clean and comfortable rooms at a really good price.The little balconys are a bonus as well. Will come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, particularly the comfort and location of our hotel here in the heart of North Adelaide! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nhe50234 wrote a review 21 Sep
Port Lincoln, Australia2 contributions
The hotel is within walking distance to the memorial Hospital where I had appointments and Melbourne Street has great places to eat and shop. Not far from the city via taxi and a generally quiet area of Adelaide.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us particularly our convenient location here in the heart of North Adelaide! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynda wrote a review 19 Sep
Ballina, Australia40 contributions42 helpful votes
Compact room in a clean and well-serviced building. Was fine for one person, but two may find it cramped. The emphasis is on small here: shower head points at the shower door, making it hard to get in without getting the floor all wet, or showering without getting your hair all wet. Little cupboard, little desk, little floor space. Large and comfy bed is good, and the balcony was a nice addition to feel a bit more spacious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our rooms are compact budget friendly rooms perfect for a overnight stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leetaylor1992 wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
I booked the hotel via hotels.com and the price point was decent. Unfortunately when I checked into my room it had a foul odour. I tried to air the room out but it didn’t work. It continued to smell like a urinal. The staff were helpful and booked me into another room the next night. This room was doused in air freshener when I arrived. I appreciated the gesture. However the room still had an odour once the fresheners subsided. Additionally fixtures were in poor condition. The sliding door was broken, the bathroom light would flicker even when in the off position, and the shower mixer came off in my hand. Additionally no room service was performed at any point, Unfortunately I found the facility to be poor. The staff were lovely when I interacted with them, but the rooms and building in general did not seem up to scratch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay. While Reception is always available to assist with any in-room issues you have, I understand that the room did not meet your expectations. I have reported these issue to our head of maintenance. I hope we are able to improve upon your experience in the future. Warm regards Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GTAHM wrote a review 16 Sep
Ardross, Australia24 contributions6 helpful votes
Despite its funky appearance minima really does describe this hotel. No wifi was available for the duration of the stay, and in addition to this there was no TV remote control (with a TV mounted very high on the wall). Reception (down the road) when called were unable to assist with the lack of remote but hoped to find one the next day - not very useful when I had flown in for a family party and the initial night was the only night I might have used it. All in all disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No good for business travel, solo travel or traveller who need wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to hear that we did not hit the mark on this one. We currently have had a hardware malfunction with our WIFI and it is not supplied in the hotel. We do have this on all of our booking confirmations and listed in the room. I would like to sincerely apologies for the mix up with the Tv remote. We pride ourselves on excellent service and will be following up with the team. I hope we are able to improve upon your experience in the future. Warm regards, Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeterPan58 wrote a review 5 Sep
Loxton, South Australia19 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location, clean and fantastic value at the price. However the really small room (and I mean EXTREMELY small) would discourage me from staying again. There was simply not enough space for us as a couple to put our suitcases down without having to step over them constantly. There was a case-rack...but where to put it? I would not hesitate to stay if only for one night and alone with only one suitcase but...any more than that, the room size is a deal-breaker!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you were happy with our location in the heart of Melbourne Street! Our unique art rooms are compact, budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight stays. Warm regards Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul G wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
Great location, no fuss facilities at the clean, functional and comfortable standard we've come to expect. The surprise of not knowing which artwork is the feature for the room is an added bonus. Our go to place for accommodation in Adelaide.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ellie Keany, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoy staying with us at Majestic Minima hotel! We look forward to your return. Warm regards Amy- Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Majestic Minima Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The David Roche Foundation House Museum (0.3 km) and The Lion Hotel (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include dry cleaning, laundry service, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include UR Caffe, The Himalayan Kitchen, and The Lion Hotel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (1.3 km), General Post Office (2.3 km), and Z Ward (4.7 km).
Is Majestic Minima Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.