We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I took the opportunity over Easter to show my wife around Adelaide for the first time. As a Platinum IHG Rewards member I had IHG Rewards points available and my preferred brand has been Crowne Plaza for a long time now. The Crowne Plaza in Hindmarsh Square did not disappoint. Even over a holiday weekend, the staff were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terryl-55
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Terryl-55 What a great title for a review! Thank you for your 5 stars and assisting us to be the number one hotel in Adelaide! I am so delighted that you had a great stay over Easter and your loyalty is very valued to us so I am pleased that we were able to upgrade you as a IHG...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

I booked this through Bookings.com as per usual and I encountered an issue and needed to change the booking date but apparently this is one of very few that have a total across the board "No cancellations" policy. So when I tried to change it I couldn't, very annoying! The hotel is a nice place to stay but the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musicalshell
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Musicalshell Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. I sorry to read that that the third party internet site for your booking did prove frustrating for you and in these cases as the booking was not made direct with the hotel - the service is not in direct control....

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Excellent hotel, well appointed rooms, good breakfast. Top notch facilities in the heart of Adelaide. Easy walk to many restaurants/attractions. Close to the river and botanic gardens. Great bar in the lobby that was a central area for guests at the wedding I was attending. Highly recommend for large group events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth C Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you had a great stay for the wedding you were intending. We do welcome a lot of groups for all different occasions and I am pleased that in particular you have seen this as a great service we provide. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I am a frequent guest at this property and find it to be a perfectly acceptable mid range business hotel, in fact I really feel comfortable here as I am always assured of a good nights sleep and a pleasant interaction with the guys in the team. If you are in a standard room below floor 10 you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdFinnier
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello EdFinnier Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and I am pleased to read that you are very comfortable and have great service interactions on your visits. I have taken into review your comments re the slow service in the bar area. To confirm you can always take a seat and our team will approach you direct...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

The start of my trip was grand with an early check in. I was informed with courtesy of a wedding during my stay and a higher level was offered. But I stayed with level 5. No view BUT peace at night 😄👏. I wasn't in my room often to enjoy the view, if I had one. RIC the highly experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Karen M I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay over Easter with us. I will be sure to share your praise with Ric and Ally and delighted that to hear you found their service to be of exceptional standard for your stay. I have also noted your comments re room service and houskeeping shortfalls and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed at the Crown Plaza last month over a weekend for our 15th Wedding Anniversary and were very impressed. We chose this Hotel because of its proximity to restaurants and the casino. It is in a great spot of Adelaide and was excellent being able to walk every where that we wanted to go. The food at the Crown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tot4
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello tot4 I am so pleased that we were able to be your host of such a lovely occasion for you in Adelaide. I see that you you also had some time to explore our great neighbourhood and enjoy our fabulous Signature Restaurant Redsalt! I will certainly pass on your great feedback to our Chefs and to Carmen in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here and were impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. The price for breakfast, valet and particularly movies was steep. However, great location and the beds were super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinh V
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Trinhy V What a great title for your review! I am so pleased that you had a great stay and most importantly a great night's sleep:) We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Adelaide for your next Adelaide sleep over! Have a great week ahead. Kind regards Jennifer

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We were here for Easter weekend. 2 girls under 10, my wife and I stayed in a twin room. It was fine. We had a little balcony that overlooked the green space. The bathroom was very nice and modern. On Good Friday we opted for the hotel breakfast buffet as everything else was closed. They even had complimentary coffees going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey9999
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello Barnsey9999 I am so pleased that you had a great Easter stay with us and enjoyed our little touches we organised to make our guests feel more at home. I will be sure to send your praise onto our staff and I am delighted that you felt very welcomed and accommodated too. I do hope work or leisure brings...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most places in the city, and the tram stop to Glenelg. Really helpful staff, clean and modern facilities. The only real downside was the view from our room and that whole side of the hotel - close views into to a multi-storey carpark. We weren't there much so had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire C
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Claire C I am so pleased that we were able to be your host during your first trip to Adelaide! Its great to see that you had time to see the sights of our great city if you do have the opportunity to return and would like to select an accommodation room with a view - I would suggest...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great location in downtown Adelaide within walking distance of the universities and Rundle pedestrian mall. We opted for expensive valet parking as the city was very busy on a Saturday afternoon. Good internet, big bathroom, helpful staff. However the courtyard is difficult to get in and out of and one end is closed later in the evening. I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank t42
Jenn D, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Hello t42 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. I also agree that we are in a great location and I am glad you found the time to explore our cosmopolitan neighbourhood during your time in Adelaide. If travel brings you back to our great city I certainly hope we...

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
709 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,056 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#7 of 59 in Adelaide
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $123 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Whyalla, Australia
6 days ago
Sydney
Chesterfield
Newcastle
Thorne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the room the better the view, one side has carpark view!”
  • Executive Suite
 of 5 bubbles samb101, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 3 choice "pillow menu" is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles LauraL7272, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sign up for IHG rewards to get free wifi prior to booking your room”
 of 5 bubbles rinrin86, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central location, comfortable rooms, great service and good views of city”
 of 5 bubbles nettibyrnes, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Hindmarsh Square”
 of 5 bubbles garygM1460MP, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay