We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Adelaide

PricelineUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,108: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Wanted to do a few laps in the "heated" outdoor pool which was ice cold. Why have that as a feature on your website if you're not going to heat it. The spa was "under repair" but they didn't look great anyway, Apart from that good location, great wifi, the rooms were pretty good and the staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtoony
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mtoony, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hilton Adelaide. I am pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and the service you received from the team. Our pool is heated to 26˚and monitored throughout the day however the outside temperature can affect the way that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

No free wifi in the hotel. Should provide free wifi in such a international well known hotel instead of paid rates. Room is good with nice rain shower bathroom. Staff are friendly and willing to upgrade the room without any charges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tham B
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tham B, I appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with the rain shower in the bathroom and you found the team to be friendly however I did note your comments regarding Wi-Fi. Our Hhonors members now receive complimentary Wi-Fi. It is free to join with many more benefits in the program. You may want to...

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were there on mother's day and we had champagne and wonderful service at breakfast. The hotel is so central. Taste Australia just outside the door. All staff really helpful. Free Internet in the public areas much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine W, I appreciate your positive review of Hilton Adelaide. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Mother's Day breakfast served in Coal Cellar + Grill and you found the service to be of a high standard. We are certainly centrally located and I am pleased this suited you. We are fortunate to have many council events held in...

Canberra
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The only hotel that does not provide water (small Bottled) and Biscuits with the in room Tea/Coffee facility. Otherwise great Stay. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast was equal to the finest hotels I have stayed in .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryCanberra
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear HarryCanberra, I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you found the service to be of a high standard however I did note your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay. I apologise that you were not totally satisfied with the items supplied in the rooms....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Reception on arrival seemed good but we were not asked about daily paper which seems was necessary as we did not receive without a telephone call next morning, and again without next morning with third morn call where we were told no paper was included!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmarj
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mmarj, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with the service provided by Reception however I did note the problems you experienced with your newspaper. We do receive a batch of complimentary newspapers each day which are available upon request from Concierge subject to availability. I apologise for the...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a lot in the last 3 years however the last two times iv really noticed how run down its getting & it's not really value for money. Especially if you are someone that wants to take Advantage of the wifi or free movies none of this worked nor our TV, missing stations. Valet parking is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Je35ka
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Je35ka, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback and thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton Adelaide. Due to the age of the hotel we are making some improvements to the guest areas of the hotel. This will be done over time to ensure we limit the disruption to our guests. We have recently...

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We booked into the executive floor for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The room was nice with champagne provided in room. The evening drinks and food were also good. Nice view towards the beach for evening drinks amd breakfast. Breakfast was nice and service was good. We went out for dinner after cocktails. We would definately stay again on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTMJ
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear TTMJ, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary and you found staying in an Executive Room with access to the Executive Lounge lived up to your expectations. I am pleased that you enjoyed the evening drinks and canapes and the complimentary continental breakfast served in the Lounge. I look forward to welcoming you...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a 4 day stay at this hotel directly through this hotel when they had a sale, got a fantastic rate and we were excited and looking forward to our trip, coming to Adelaide for Mother's Day to see my children. First room we were given was on 3rd floor which apparently still has 4 rooms for smokers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karalynbice
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear karalynbice, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent experience at Hilton Adelaide. I understand your frustrations with your allocated rooms and although the team were happy to assist you with an upgraded room I apologise that this was also not to your liking with certain aspects of your stay being disappointing. Please...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Perfectly located for both business and the traveller, rooms are spacious and the staff are very friendly and accomodating It is my hotel of choice whenever Im in Adelaide and would recommend it to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am delighted that Hilton Adelaide is your first choice when you travel to Adelaide. I am pleased that you found your room to be spacious and the team friendly and I appreciate your recommendations. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Excellent hotel Very good location with free[CBD] light rail station right outside hotel Courteous/helpful staff right through the hotel Newly renovated foyer/bar/restaurant, Excellent Value Express lunch [with good choices] served with great efficiency

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSydOz
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mohammedk782, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you with the tram stop opposite the hotel. I am delighted that you found the team to be courteous and helpful and the express lunch good value. I hope to welcome you back...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,596 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,217 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $138 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room over looking jVictoria Square (East)”
632timr, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Over the park”
225bruces, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I chose deluxe king plus, 14th floor was perfect,noise wise etc. rooms facing Victoria Square,very pleasant!”
805eugeneh, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking east look over Victoria Square”
  • Only one of two king beds shown
  • Victoria Sqaure
lachlaninnewzealand, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on a higher level and if they are re-furbished or not.”
Oz-tourist56, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
HiltonUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$154
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates