We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Adelaide

HiltonUS$105*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,076: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I am a Hilton Honors Dimaond member and I always enjoy my experiences at Hilton Hotels around the world. The Hilton Adelaide is no excpetion. Staff are friendly, the facilities are great and it's close to the centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregF1964
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear GregF1964, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your continued loyalty to Hilton Hotels around the world. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the team. We have a great team and I am pleased that you experienced their friendly service during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....

brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

excellent location in the city nearby is Chinatown the tram stop is across the road an easy way to get to Glenelg for the day also to the convention centre the queen Adelaide markets are next door then china Town across the road is Her Majesty Theatre

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Z
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Z, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and the convenience of being close to the markets and Chinatown. Having the tram stop across the road also enables you to easily move around the City Centre or out to Glenelg beach....

Kilmore, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had 2 rooms for 3 nights and each day we had food and drinks in house. The bar service left a lot to be desired, male bartender spending more time trying to impress the girls and less time actually making drinks. We have stayed at many Hilton's around Australia and many other parts of the world and this sight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I appreciate you passing on your feedback regarding your experience in the bar. This is certainly not the standard that we expect from our team and this will be brought to the attention of our Food & Beverage Manager to monitor. I apologise that this resulted in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The hotel is ideally positioned if you are relying on public transport to get around. From airport to door by taxi was about 20mins. The free city tram stop right outside will take you into the city shopping area, railway station and entertainment centre. Otherwise most things are in easy reach, a Coles around the corner and Chinatown a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonHi
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear SimonHi, I am pleased that the location of the hotel was suitable and convenient for travelling from the airport and in and around the City Centre. We are centrally located with many places of interest within walking distance. I appreciate your feedback regarding the service you received from the team and I am pleased that you found your room...

Reviewed 26 March 2016

A superb choice for a conference in a very lovely city. Hotel staff showed excellent customer service and the will to make your stay a memorable one. The location of the Hotel is excellent to navigate around Adelaide's, shopping, sights and night life.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Brett M, I am pleased that you found the hotel suitable for your conference location and I am delighted that you found the team showed excellent customer service during your stay. We are certainly in a prime location with many places of interest and shopping areas close by. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future....

Reviewed 26 March 2016

We selected this Hilton because of proximity to the airport. I wasn't impressed or extremely let down. I did have issues where I had to drag my luggage up and down three times because of a non-working room lock. After the third time of going to the front desk someone accompanied me back to my room and replaced the batteries....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dave E, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the location convenient however I did note the issues you experienced with the card lock. I apologise for the inconvenience however I am pleased this was resolved for you. We only have a few smoking rooms available due to demand. We are...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Two separate stays in one weeks time; overall good though if getting older room the age of hotel is clearly visible. First nights in this level room where perhaps not worth the value. Second stay in refurnished room was good. Location, service, breakfast is good and worth of value. Easy transport access by car, and close by good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRa70
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JRa70, I appreciate you passing on your feedback. I am pleased that you were generally pleased with your two recent stays with us. I did note your feedback regarding the rooms. We are in the process of a refurbishment project which will see many upgrades completed over the next couple of years. I apologise for your disappointment in this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I liked this hotel - I think some of the reviews are slightly harsh. It is a business hotel more so, but I found the service good and the lobby / downstairs bar and dining area very sophisticated (upgraded recently?). My room was large, a bit dated in terms of decor but very clean and well appointed. No ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tim L, I appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide. I am delighted that you were happy with the service and you enjoyed our newly renovated Lobby Bar and Restaurant. We are in the process of updating the guest areas of the hotel which will take time to ensure minimum disruption to our guests. I...

Reviewed 24 March 2016

to start with were not booked in not if it was the hotel or my company who made the mistake, we were given some free drink voucher for the bar only to be told it was beer & wine only and that the fridge was not working and the beer was warm, stayed at another hotel for 1 night then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Leanne C, I appreciate your constructive feedback. I apologise that the standards you were expecting were not delivered on this occasion. This is certainly not what our team strive to achieve and please rest assured this will be investigated further to ensure more care is taken. I do hope I will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Hilton Adelaide was perfect - great location nice bar comfortable beds and friendly staff! I was there for business and found the hotel to be well suited for my needs- the room was clean and everything worked as it should. A tip when you park your car give a few mins for staff to retrieve it took about 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Scott F, I appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel handy for your business needs and you were happy with the room allocated to you. It is best to allow 15 - 20 mins for retrieval of your car as sometimes there can be a few requests...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,572 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,198 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $155 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lack of Processes”
86vikramjitg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor/square view”
vondel33, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view over the square”
JohnnyP888, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are city view rooms which tend to be a little noisier but everything dies down fairly early around Adelaide”
AF_Vet_Traveler, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with view to victoria square”
AlaskanLandscape, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton
US$105* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates