We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Franklin Central Apartments

Show Prices
#11 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Franklin Central Apartments
Franklin Central Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Franklin Central Apartments
 Click to rate
Ipswich UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location walking distance to town, trams and trains . Facilities in room including washing machine and tumble dryer. Great wi fi. Room cleaned well and towels replaced. Don't leave anything on your bed as it won't be made as the staff are not allowed to move it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeeIpswichUK
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. As you mention, our location is fantastic for all venues in the CBD. Once again thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Adelaide.

Lock
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. Well laid out apartments. Very clean. Washing machine and dryer in bathroom. Shower good. Got a good deal at short notice. Got in late and the after hours service was great. Only downfall is that there is only one air conditioner and that is in the lounge room so if it is a warm night, the cool air...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathrynn2017
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

It is always wonderful to receive such great feedback and reviews such as yours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are all about guest experience and we are always working towards new and exciting things at the property. We do advise guests to leave the Airconditioner on if the weather is expected to be extremely warm as...

Port Melbourne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night only and selected the hotel on its price and location. We were not disappointed. It is located in the heart of Adelaide CBD and we were able to walk everywhere. The apartment was huge and had decent kitchen facilities- so could have easily stayed here longer. Completely no frills though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emilycR3519ED
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As your review suggests we are centrally located in the Adelaide CBD, being close to everything you may need. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property next time you travel to Adelaide.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The outside of the building is old but the apartments are modern. Apartment was large with a separate bedroom. It had a large kitchen with a dishwasher, fridge and microwave. It also had a washer and dryer which was helpful when we got so hot and sweaty that we could wash our clothes. Soap was provided. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanne A
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stayy. As you do make mention our building is heritage listed which makes for a beautiful facade. You also mention the size of the apartment and we certainly do receive feedback like this all of the time. Our apartments are very spacious, including the One Bedroom Apartment. All of our apartments...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice airy room very comfortable for six adults. Very helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet. Helped to make our family weekend complete. Extra towels provided without fuss. Very helpful on checkout and happy to store bags

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and feedback on your recent stay. It is always pleasing to receive such feedback from guests and I am certainly glad that helped make your weekend complete. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you travel to Adelaide.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, clean apartment with plenty of space. We stayed here for 1 night only but were very satisfied. The beds were comfortable but a little soft for me (not really a complaint) We had hired a mini van for the family and it would not fit in your parking area (too high) we had to drive around and find somewhere...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am certainly pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Being in the heart of the Adelaide CBD most carparks do have a height restriction, however there is am open air carpark located nearby that we suggest taller vehicles use if they will not fit in our car park. I look forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greatly impressed by Franklin Central; the reception staff were accommodating and welcoming; particularly trainee receptionist Rachael. Rooms were modern, clean and good size, facilities were excellent. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Would recommend and will definitely return here for future business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeyb00
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have passed on your feedback to Rachel. She has only been with a short time however has already made a big impact on our guests as do all of our front desk team. They aim to provide you with the best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night here for a business visit, and I will defiantly be booking again. Great room, close to everything I needed, friendly staff. In particular I liked the kitchen, I prefer to prepare my own food, so having adequate cooking facilities was important.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenClark001
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review on our property. As Property Manager it is always pleasing to hear reviews such as yours. in your review you do mention we are close to everything and we certainly are. As you may now know the property is within walking distance to the Central Market which also has a Coles supermarket right next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is very central with friendly reception staff. Check in was straightforward but we hit a small, self-inflicted glitch with the car parking. The actual car parking is in the basement, not the nearby parking building! It ended well. The apartment was quiet, spacious and had everything we needed, great to catch up on some laundry. The drier had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Based on your feedback , I am pleased to hear you had a excellent stay at the property. Regarding the carparking, you are not the first person to do this as the name of the carpark next door does make it assume that it is our guest parking. However as you mention, our carparking...

Barossa Valley, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Franklin Central Apartments regularly. Both for business and pleasure. The apartments are large and comfortable and price friendly. This is not the Hilton but suits my purposes very well. I do not like the enclosed feel of a hotel room which is why I choose FCA.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwN523UU
Franklin36, General Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us when you Travel to Adelaide and I am pleased that you find our property perfect for you needs. We look forward to having you stay again soon.

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.7 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
970 reviews
1.0 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Franklin Central Apartments offer a range of refurbished, modern self-contained, serviced apartments with many hotel style services, making them ideal for any length of stay.Franklin Central Apartments are superbly located in the heart of Adelaide's central business district, within easy walking distance of many Adelaide highlights including the Adelaide Convention Centre, casino, arts precinct, Rundle Mall shopping, Central Market and Gouger Street cafes. We are also located only a 3 minute walk from the Seven day Coles Supermarket, great for buying and preparing what you want when you want.We cater for the Corporate Traveller, providing High speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet in our Cafe and Conference room, even if only for one night Apartment accommodation is the most comfortable and cost effective solution.Also for the corporate traveller, we are walking distance to Adelaide Convention Centre, Waymouth Street, Grenfell Street, Currie Street, King William Street and Pirie Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Franklin Central Apartments

Address: 36 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $126 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Franklin Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Franklin Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Central Apartments Adelaide
Franklin Central Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Franklin Central Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Franklin Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed the luxury of the executive suite fully self contained [laundry inc] ] and budget priced.”
 of 5 bubbles ernies01, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 5th floor very hot and very noisy A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 511barryt, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor I would advise in summer months to get an apartment on the south side I believe is cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlG29KA, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have no views as buildings in the neighbor block the view”
 of 5 bubbles vacationaddict_009, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near lift on third floor - noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 230julesd, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5