We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest on King William

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in what was listed as a 1 bed apartment, but it felt more like a studio as it had sliding doors to separate the living from bedroom, it had no real kitchen only a microwave, hotplate and fridge and shared laundry (with the entire floor) and as it was part of what is obviously usually used as connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abandrus
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very comfortable stay. Great location with easy access to tram and bus transport. Walking distance to shopping and food precinct. Roomy bathroom with great water pressure. Rooms kept clean.TV could be upgraded. Street noise is to be expected as you are staying in the city. Parking can be an issue on the weekends but overall acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicktR3242QU
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed with the service we received after our incident. Will not be coming back, however theroom was very nice and clean and was comfortable for us to stay in. Unfortunately, the issue that occurred did effect our stay and so did the service we received afterwards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752zoea
Castelnuovo Rangone, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice people! It was not the first time at Quest, it was the perfect location for what I needed, very close to everything, in the very centre of the city. Apartments are really cleaned and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zobolina
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location, centred to everything. Apartment was clean, rooms spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative is the laundry, having a washing machine and dryer in the actual apartment would have been more convenient than a share laundry. Would recommend The Quest on King William.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for NYE in the spa room. It was fantastic. Clean, big rooms, amazingly helpful staff members, all the amenities we needed such as microwave, fridge, portable cooker, bathrobes etc. The sound proofing was great, we didnt hear a thing. Late checkout was allowed. I would live in their spa room if I could :) Thanks for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roartachitoes632
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and facilities Easy walk to everything and the tram stop for Glenelg tram was near enough to being at the front door. Rooms clean and amenities all great. Rundle Mall only a block away. Cannot fault it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fair way to car park off site with no assistance at checkout. Location inner city good but only if you don't have a car. We also had trouble getting the car out and paid twice. Once at Wilson parking and auto charged by Quest after we left. I did phone and was told that I should have complained at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal location for access to the CBD with Rundle Mall just around the corner. Apartment is spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom, kitchen and living area with a good tv. Restaurants, cinemas, hotels, theatre, sporting venues and easy transport acces close by. Staff at reception are all very good and helpful. We stayed for three nights and we were not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvagoodmerlot
Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and service was excellent and it was in a great location. The only problem was the rooms felt old and dated. Could really do with a freshen up. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment bit only had a studio apartment kitchen. The facilities in the kitchen where sub par compared to other quests. Apart from that the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Robert R for your review. As you have mentioned we are not a new Quest where the kitchenettes are better equipped by way of a half drawer dishwasher and oven but all other items are in the apartment such as fridge, microwave and all your required cooking essentials. The apartments we offer are larger than most (One Bedroom...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa (42)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
400 reviews
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,098 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#34 of 59 in Adelaide
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $154 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on King William staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
16 days ago
16 days ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on King William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that faces King William Street”
 of 5 bubbles Pixi86, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Size bed, comes with a kind sized spa”
 of 5 bubbles 131retro, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles sonyat875, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor very quite”
 of 5 bubbles LiamSh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location and good price”
 of 5 bubbles meltang0350, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay