We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mansions on Pulteney

Share
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (20)
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
21 Pulteney St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
29
61
45
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
61
45
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rundle mall car park across the road interesting building large fridge apartment building shops restaurants within walking distance around the corner fantastic location kitchen facilities rooms are spacious great place to stay bit dated botanical gardens central location late at night reception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

the one bedroom apartments are roomy with everything you could want. Location is just fantastic, just at the top of rundle mall and close to everything. Transport was very close, including the light rail, and attractions such as the Museum and Art Gallery are just...More

Thank stockytc
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 1 week ago

Dear stockytc, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled enjoyed your stay. Too often through the rush of life we fail to say thank you loud enough for others to hear. We know you had a choice and are glad you chose us....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Mansions on Pulteney for the proximity to the Botanic Park where we were catching a concert. While it was handy in that way we were a little disappointed with a few things. What we weren't told about prior was the construction happening...More

Thank BundyCol
Response from LaLoftApartments, Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BundyCol Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you largely enjoyed your stay but I see there were a couple of items which you were disappointed by. Thrilled to see you enjoyed the location, comfy bed and had a great guest experience. If ever...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here in 4 years and nothing has been done to the place. Very shaby seriously needs an update. Not particularly clean either. My travel partner was going to sleep on sofa bed but there was no bedding...More

Thank Caroleft
Response from LaLoftApartments, Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caroleft, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read you had a poor experience. This is not the type of feedback we generally receive from guests. Our "unserviced" rates offer exception value at $109 per night. Especially when you book direct and...More

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My room was overlooking a constructiin site. I thought that would not be a problem because they typically stop work by 4. NOT SO! And then tgere was the giant lighting all night and the noisy pump. I had no sleep only to have hackhammering...More

1  Thank Smsouth2
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We have chosen this accommodation for our 2 night stay in Adelaide during our road-trip from Perth to Hobart. Need to admit, that we did a great choice. It is close to everything such as the Rundle Mall, the South Australian museum, entertainment and food...More

1  Thank Elementex05
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Elementex05, Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the apartments are in an outstanding location. We'd love to see you again. We'd love to see you again. When booking on the La Loft Apartments website, use the promo...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Mansions on Pulteney provides 3.5 star serviced apartments in the heart of Adelaide city. Located at 21 Pulteney Street between Rundle Mall & North Terrace..Perfectly located in the heart of Adelaide’s; More shopping; restaurant; cultural; and university, precincts. MP provides the best possible access to these venues for any visitor to Adelaide. Other attractions within easy walking distance include; the River Torrens; the Adelaide Zoo; the Royal Botanic Gardens; the Festival Theatre; the Convention Centre; and of course the famous Adelaide Oval. The ideal location for your stay in Adelaide – whether you are from overseas; interstate; or just ‘out-of-town’ Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Golf Course
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$81 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quest Mansions Apartments
Also Known As
Quest Mansions Apartments Adelaide
,
Quest Mansions Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$81 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quest Mansions Apartments
Also Known As
Quest Mansions Apartments Adelaide
,
Quest Mansions Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
Hotel Richmond
310 reviews
.12 km away
Pullman Adelaide
1,984 reviews
.17 km away
Ibis Adelaide
1,593 reviews
.23 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
2,557 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,870 nearby restaurants
Sukhumvit Soi 38
310 reviews
.11 km away
Grill'd Rundle St
105 reviews
.15 km away
Avila Coffee
49 reviews
.16 km away
Hide n' Seek
33 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 455 nearby attractions
Art Gallery of South Australia
1,590 reviews
.22 km away
State Library of South Australia
366 reviews
.31 km away
South Australian Museum
1,263 reviews
.25 km away
Adelaide Arcade
342 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fedaalder
23 May 2018|
Answer
Response from LaLoftApartments | Property representative |
Hello, Yes there is parking available off site (car park is located opposite the hotel). The cost is $18 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont do it"
wassona24
13 Mar 2018
Read review
"Book another venue! We moved up the road to Mantra."
BobAnneholiday
15 Nov 2017
Read review
"A good room? Elsewhere"
MattHall7
30 Oct 2017
Read review
"Talk to the helpful and friendly staff about any questions."
FoxHatter
15 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing