We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Orbitz.comUS$115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$126*
US$114*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,047: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I attended the Christmas Day buffet lunch at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. We couldn't have been more disappointed. -No welcome upon arrival or 'Happy Xmas' from any staff ? -No staff showed us to our table or asked who we were -Our table of 8 were at a table for 10, it didn't feel as if it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpingewong
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear jpingewong Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am disappointed to read of your experience. I have tried to send you a private message however this function is not currently working. Please feel free to contact my hotel manager, Mr Vikram Kulkarni on 8461 1111 if you wish to discuss this in further detail. Please...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Now we don't usually take the time to review food venues but this deserves the warning to others contemplating a "Function type" food package like we experienced on Christmas day at this so called 5 Star Hotel ?? Now I pondered on this for a moment to ask myself how do I condense so many POOR experiences without it being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank makv1
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear makv1 I am most disappointed to read of your experience on Christmas Day. I have sent you a private message with an invitation to please call me directly on my mobile as I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager

Adelaide metro
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Overall great experience certainly be back efficient staff,great food,maybe look at making celebrity lounge drinks and snacks so you dont need to leave hotel and go to another hotel to have a drink and snack during the day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2264ZJkatea
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our fourth time at the Stamford, our second to incorporate Christmas. (The fact that we are here for the Christmas day buffet for the last two years makes the stay simple) Clean rooms, and a comfortable bed is adequate for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beandel
Victor Harbor
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very welcoming concierge & reception staff, clean, comfortable beds, close to eateries. Close to shopping, economic onsite parking. We will stay again next time in Adelaide as it is walking distance to Adelaide oval,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffchriss
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Friendly staff, clean, all amenities, comfortable bed, love those pillows! Appreciated the soft bathrobe after having a lovely warm bath which felt relaxing. Great locale to city precinct and various points of interest, casino, Rundle Mall, dining options in immediate vicinity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5723LXkarent
Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The Stamford Plaza is well situation in Adelaide & provided all the amenities we needed at a very reasonable cost. Booking online was a breeze. All staff were terrific. Car parking convenient. The room was excellent (get one with a view north!). We got a great deal with room upgrade & free wi-fi. And staff were quick to help when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1643ODrobertv
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Last night my family and I went to the Stamford Plaza TGs for Christmas Day dinner and I was extremely disappointed. Firstly my Father ordered a complimentary drink of Cabernet Sauvignon only to be told you could only get it by the bottle. This is not an unusual wine in Australia so don't know why this was not available by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am most disappointed to read of your experience. I have sent you a private message with an invitation to please call me directly on my mobile as I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Roxby Downs, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very Welcoming Hotel - clean comfortable and located in the heart of the City. Close to shopping, transport and eateries. Love staying here. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast is nice and fresh nothing is too much trouble when ordering your eggs just the way you like them. Easy check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Angela A Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The service from the staff really make this hotel a pleasure to stay at. La boca serves excellent food! Best steak i ever had!!!!! The po was a little on the cool side, but great gym and jaccuzi ! Breakfast were v good, great choice and v good quality. Liked the $18 bottle of wine. It went down singing hyms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Gordon P Thank you so much for your wonderful review. To read that you had the best steak you have ever had at La Boca was music to the ears of our La Boca team and Executive Chef Nicolas. I am so pleased to read of your enjoyment of your stay and appreciation of our hotel. I very much...

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,586 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
916 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $145 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
16 days ago
Fremantle, Australia
2 months ago
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are a bit smaller with L shaped desk being close to the end of the bed”
Stormfly, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“our looked out cricket and casino no outside noise”
trevorl598, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ours was the access room. No view only a wall and car park. Did not bother me as room was only for sleeping.”
798lyndaw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite, you'll be surprised at the good price.”
HannahE2-2013, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“very quiet on North Terrace side as they have double windows to block out noise and the view is so good”
845tracyz, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$115
ElvolineUS$126
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates