We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

0.7 km from Adelaide centre
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,845: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Overall a great place to stay. Staff are very helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Located in the City of Adelaide is a good central location for most attractions. Onsite car park. Good deals to be had with accommodation and meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear T4165DFsteveb Just a short note to thank you so much for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand your expectations and that we continue to meet them. Great to read that you had a good time with us and enjoyed the hotel and that our team looked after you...

Dareton NSW
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Stamford Plaza in Adelaide is really well located for the shopper/ museum or art gallery enthusiast .The staff are fabulous and make the whole Experiance e personal. Breakfast catered for all tastes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Christine P Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased the service and location was to your satisfaction and enjoyment. I have shared your comments with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stamford Plaza is in a great location just across the road from the Casino. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very modern and clean. There are a couple of restaurants, La Boca does really nice food and would recommend. My only criticism is TG's restaurant felt a bit dated and could use some updated table and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnathonw709
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear johnathonw709 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and thank you for your positive comments about our restaurants and La Boca. We are proud of the Argentinean Asador experience that we bring to Adelaide for guests and patrons to enjoy. It is great to hear that you enjoyed this too. I note your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Breakfast excellent. In house dining poor.People all very helpful at desk, with luggage, papers etc. Hotel is very well placed to art gallery, botanical gardens and Rundle Mall. Car parking access not so attractive but works ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnraes
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear johnraes The Stamford team are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased the service and location was to your satisfaction, and have shared your feedback with the staff. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

By Shannon I would truly recommend the Stamford Plaza Adelaide based on our visit alone, but it was also so close to everything and all the dining areas had great service and quality. La Boca Restaurant had exceptionally great food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627shannonr
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 627shannonr Thank you for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear from regular guests who enjoy the true hospitality that the team show here. Your feedback about our restaurant La Boca is very much appreciated and I have shared it with the Head Chef and his team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a regular place I stay with one of my colleagues from the USA. Cannot fault the location, service at check-in and check-out. Rooms are clean, roomy with all facilities. Location ideal, only criticism is cost for overnight parking at $40 for Adelaide, then I guess this is the norm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Bill N It is absolutely delightful to read that you are a regular guest and we are your hotel of choice. Thank you for your positive comments. I note your feedback regarding the parking; you may like to take up our self parking option for a reduced price next time you stay with us. Thank you for taking the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great location, food, music and clean rooms, trouble checking in and out with our rooms. Service could have been better. Parking was quick and friendly staff. Great breakfast service friendly fresh food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313callane
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 313callane Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is most helpful to us. I am pleased to read that you found our parking service to be easy and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I have shared your comments with the team and the front office manager to ensure that our check...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed on 5 nights at . Overall nice staff but awful check in experience. Room was average. Junior suite with a view to a wall. Large but old furniture, bed was uncomfortable and a blanket between two sheets - it's annoying. Big bathroom with a small shower cabin, very old tile on walls. Poor breakfast. Last breakfast we had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leriia
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Leriia I am disappointed that you did not find your stay met your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry to read that you would not choose to stay with us again, but I thank you for taking the time to let us now about your stay. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had outstanding concierge service thanks to Adam and Alex at Stamford Plaza - obliging and committed to their job in every way. Overall the hotel looked a little tired and definitely needed an upgrade. Nevertheless the beds were very comfortable and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice W
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Eunice W Thank you so much for your review, and for your positive comments about our Concierge team. I agree that we have committed and professional team who go the extra mile for our guests. I note your feedback about the hotel. Our lobby and lounge have recently had a classic update along with several of our guest rooms....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I recently attended a conference in Adelaide,my wife came also as I promised her a day in the Barossa Valleyy. The hotel was a short walk from the convention centre and very well situated in relation to shops,restaurants and tourist attractions. Our spacious room had a spectacular view of parklands,churches and the Adelaide oval. Hotel staff were exceptionally efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophermC2070XP
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear christopherm Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who enjoy the genuine hospitality that the team show here. I look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,515 reviews
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
765 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,135 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $171 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you spend time in your room, then Parkview rooms have a great view of North Adelaide.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba1970, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“look for river view”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfP5456IX, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River Torrens view.”
 of 5 bubbles mousaa540, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5