We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Hindmarsh Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was fab, easy to get to shopping district (Walk) and parking a breeze. The Staff are second to none, friendly and upbeat, they really made our trip to adelaide worthwhile. Thank you Mantra Hindmarsh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
Mike B, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Our pleasure Iain S the team and I very much appreciated your review and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Mike

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well resourced and fit for purpose. Location made it a simple walk to shops & restaurants and the staff were very friendly. We would stay at the Mantra Hindmarsh again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterbH8603SE
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall it was good service and room was spacious. The pillow was lumpy and not very comfortable. Nice, clean hotel with plenty of facilities, like stove, microwave and kettle which always come in handy. A few poorly maintained doors and doors card didn't work properly. Need few try before it worked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binita S
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was lovely staying in an apartment with separate bedrooms. Very good views from the lounge/kitchen. Our only problem was that we couldn't leave bananas on the counter/table as next morning it was covered in ants!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and service, no complaints really except that food was expensive within the hotel, but worth a stay again, no issues. Can add gym/spa etc if possible in the hotel, which will make it amazing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miten2017
Mike B, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Hi miten2017 Thanks for posting - great that you enjoyed your stay - Gym is on Level 5 a small but functional space with two bikes, cross-trainer and two treads plus an ergonomic weight trainer. Also as a traveler tip join our new members program "Mantra Plus" for discounts on dining plus a range of other great offers. We hope...

Lima
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for visiting Adelaide, central and short walk to pretty much everything. Stayed there for WOMAD as it was an easy short walk to the Botanic gardens. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size but fit out is pretty basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn I
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only downside was water pressure in the shower. Almost non existent. I love a nice strong hot shower. Rooms were spacious and i room facilities very good. Bed was a bit lumpy with what seemed old pillows. Tossed and turned a bit. But very clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K217COstuartb
Mike B, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Hi K217COstuartb Quick one on the water pressure ( I'm also staying in the hotel having just moved here) I asked our Maintenance team about this today apparently if the system is idle ie not many users the pumps are in standby mode then fire up as demand increases - my shower has been the opposite - all most too...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hosted clients at this hotel only to find the rooms dirty, keys that don't work and bathrooms that flooded. There was no air conditioning in the extremely small (but busy) gym and not a free weight in sight. Not a great experience and wont be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybW9010DL
Mike B, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Hi amybW9010DL Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us and my apologies that you found issues with the standard of your room presentation. I note from your booking profile you were allocated a disabled access room which due to their open plan bathroom style can pool water. I've referred your comments to our...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic inner city location, fantastically convenient for the Adelaide Fringe and nightlife as well as shopping and relaxing. Lovely quiet room, great for a good night sleep. Well appointed clean and comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984trudyj
Mike B, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Thanks 984trudyj appreciated the great review - the team and I hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Mike

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient & very comfortable overlooking a small green treed square with a distant view to tye Adelaide hills. We stayed in a super spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Very comfortable and very quiet. Rooms clean & mod ..very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquic374

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,543 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,174 reviews
0.4 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide’s bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $149 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Leopold, Australia
over a year ago
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms have large balconies”
 of 5 bubbles BowenMJ, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Preferably top floors with big open balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles staarz10, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid level 1 at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles WhyN0tMe, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors with balconies have excellent views at sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaY592, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor facing the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Seagullz, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5