We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Paringa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Paringa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Before selecting to choose here I was hesitant. Whenever I have been hesitant before with places I have been proven wrong. This was so so for me. You are within seconds of Rundle Mall and the shopping hub which is what I chose this hotel for. The rooms are slightly dated but hey...budget hotel. I checked in after the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseInMorwell
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear DeniseInMorwell, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from the pub. While ultimately out of our control we do do everything we can to ensure the pub keeps its noise to a minimum. I do wish you had said something during your stay as we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The greatest advantage of this motel is its location. With heaps of restaurants, cafes and shops within 5 minutes walk, if you're looking for a central location, then this is a good choice. It's also near North Terrace, the convention centre, Rundle Mall, the train station and bus and tram stops. Beds and amenities are comfortable but don't expect much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmerome
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Schmerome, Thank you for your detailed review of Adelaide Paringa and your kind words about our staff. We are lucky to be in such a great location with so many shops, restaurants, bars and local attractions within walking distance. We would be happy to accommodate you on a higher floor for your next stay with us. Best Regards, Andrew

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two night at Paringa Motel Adelaide and found the motel to be ideal for me needs although a little tired. Centrally located just off a main street with the main train station just 5 mins walk away and bus to the airport 5 minutes in the other direction. Room only accommodation with a good size bed, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njd47559
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear njd47559, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I appreciate your feedback and i will share this with the housekeeping team. I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Andrew

Chardonne, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very well located in the town center, this hotel is correct for the requested price. Ask for a quiet room and you will get one. Late check-in across the street. Shops and bars are in the same street, 10 meters. On weekends the street is noisy, because full of bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian Z
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Florian7_Z7, Thank you for your review of our property. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our central location. Hopefully it's not to long before you are back to stay with us again. Best Regards, Andrew

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We got a really good price for our room as it was on a deal. The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, which wasn't an issue, but it wasnt great finding someone else's hair in the shower. However, the staff were very polite, there were no other issues. Just be aware parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn G, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. I apologise for the issue with the shower and i will follow this up with our housekeeping manager. I am however glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and i hope to be welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Sydney
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was big enough, but it's very run down. The bathroom was awful, rust everywhere, weak flow for shower and door wouldn't even close properly. Very noisy at night. But, it's cheap and it's in a good location if that's what you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveb013
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear steveb013, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I was unaware of any of the issues that you have mentioned and i wish you had mentioned them during your stay so we could have rectified them for you and made your stay more comfortable. While we are unable to control the noise outside associated with being in the...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We checked in on the evening of the SA state-wide power blackout - a surreal experience with a whole city and state plunged into total darkness. The hotel reception staff were amazing, calm and considerate. Checked us in by torchlight, carried our luggage by torchlight up five flights of stairs to our room on the top floor given the lifts...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9522ZTmichellec
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear A9522ZTmichellec, Thank you for your review and your patience and understanding during the blackout. While completely out of our control i am glad that the team were able to make you feel as comfortable as possible and assist where needed. I have passed on your feedback to Varun and i hope that next time you are in Adelaide your...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was OK but location is very noisy.It was hard to sleep with all the racket from outside which lasted until 5am. Bed was comfortable . only spent the night. Reasonably priced for a room in the centre of the cbd. Close to public transport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drhairy
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear drhairy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from outside the hotel. Should you choose to return to Adelaide and stay with us again we do have quiet rooms at the back of the property away from the street and any associated noise....

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Best part of the Motel is it's location. You find everything nearby even at late night. Walking distance to the rundle mall, tram station, railway station, central bus station and other buildings of interest in CBD. But the motel is old and noisy at night. Reception is not 24hr but their services is fairly good but no WIFI in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabeyatasnim
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear rabeyatasnim, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. We are very lucky to be in such a great location with everything you need being close by. While we don't have WIFI available in the rooms we do have free unlimited WIFI in the lounge next to reception. We do have quiet rooms located at the back of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy, smelly, dirty, bed sheets not washed properly, all appliances out of date. Cannot set water in the shower to a good temp one minute it's freezing then you can't stand under it because it's boiling. Tiny fridge. Couldn't even iron a shirt. I have travelled around the world and hands down this is the worst accomodation I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanm242
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear brendanm242, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our sheets are laundered externally so i will need to follow this up with our laundry supplier. It''s a shame you did not mention anything about the sheets during your stay but instead waited to say something on an online forum. Not...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $79 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper look elsewhere.”
Margar550, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 305 faces street and noise.”
  • Water damage above shower
  • Overdue electrical testing on hairdryer
  • Tile damage in the corner
  • Mould damage behind the mirror
  • Towel not quite clean
  • Heavily marked bed headboard
Shakey10, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“would like to have more storage for clothes”
dorothyh292, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the top floor which was probably best because it was very noisy on the Saturday night.”
fatfaye, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internal rooms are nice and quiet”
521jonw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5