We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Horizons

Show Prices
#24 of 59 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are still here have one more day but thought I'd write a review, we're in the 2 bedroom apartment it's lovely and spacious, after a 10 day trip in an rv from Perth to Adelaide it's a nice way to end our holiday. Came back from the zoo today and housekeeping had been in and made all the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Position was the best feature of this apartment, which provided a good base for some business appointments in the Adelaide CBD. However, some of the furniture, the small tables, were not very stable and not quite up to the standard expected, and the balcony too small to use. The apartment was clean, but room service was patchy and I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWBuddy
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear TWBuddy, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. It is disappointing to read that the housekeeping services was not up to standard and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We also taken note on your feedback on the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can not praise Abhishek enough for his professionalism and outcome focused customer service. I arrived on Sunday evening for work related travel only to find that the company appointed travel agent had not passed on the 3rd party credit card charge back details. As my trip was work related I was not prepared to pay over a thousand dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons and the services provided by our staff. I am glad that Abhishek was able to resolve the issues swiftly and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It’s our aim to provide all our guest with...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My family and I stayed in the Oaks Horizons in 12/2016 for 7 days. I highly recommend the Oaks Horizons for families looking for a quite, clean place to stay while sight seeing in Adelaide, Free tram is right opposite to the apartment which made accessing places like the Adelaide central market so easy! The reception staff are always welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salrawi
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Salrawi, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. It is heart-warming to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped apartment. It’s our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. We are glad to hear that you are...

Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment as we were visiting Adelaide for the Keith Urban concert at entertainment centre. Apartment was clean and had all the necessities to cook meals, iron including being able to wash clothes in the machine. Gym, pool and spa area was relaxing. Horizons is definitely in a convenient location to catch the tram into city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, fully equipped apartment and happy with the Hotel facilities. As we are strategically located in the heart of the city and it is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We choose to stay at Oaks Horizons on every visit to Adelaide. With easy access to the attractions of North Terrace, good transport and close enough for shopping in Rundle Mall, or a visit to Central Market, the location could not be more convenient. Self catering accommodation is comfortable, spacious and functional. We particularly appreciate the professionalism and courtesy of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment and most importantly your are happy with the services provided by our staff. It is our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were large and clean. The bedroom was large and the bed was comfy. The view out over Adelaide was lovely and a cute little balcony that you can sit on to appreciate the view. The facilities in the hotel were fine. A little disappointing that there was no mention of having to pay for car parking until you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRendogg
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Rendogg, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased that you’ve had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and comfortable apartment. Our North Terrace Apartment offer a spectacular view of the Adelaide CBD and its an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity....

Wallaroo, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious, clean and every amenity you could want. Nights were quiet but we were at the back of the complex not on North Terrace. The location is very central and walking distance to all CBD venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, fully equipped Apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. We look forward to welcome you back. Thank you Hotel Management

Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I used the Hotel to enable us to sightsee Adelaide and surrounding areas. We had a very comfortable stay and were pleased with access to transport and sightseeing tours . The city was clean and tidy and excellent services. We would be happy to return and would recommend staying at the Oaks. We were visiting from Hamilton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted B
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Ted, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. It is heart-warming to read that you and your wife had a comfortable stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped apartment. Oaks Horizons is indeed strategically located in the heart of CBD and it’s an ideal location for our guests where...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed for a week. Room is standard fare. The wash basin in the bathroom is rather shallow and prone to have water splash and spill over. The flush did not work well on the commode. Next room bathroom use rather loudly heard in our bedroom. The lounge was fine and the kitchen unit was ok. The embassy was much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwood59
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. Our aim is to always provide a memorable experience to all our guest and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed your...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#34 of 59 in Adelaide
489 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 59 in Adelaide
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#19 of 59 in Adelaide
386 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,489 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $140 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a parking space, phone ahead as this may be limited and not available.”
 of 5 bubbles TWBuddy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This 2 bedroom apartment had an amazing view of the oval and the city!”
 of 5 bubbles Salrawi, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“702 had view of North Tce and Embassy hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 723rachelled, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views face onto North terrace”
 of 5 bubbles 839darrylh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have the views and less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay