We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Horizons

Agoda.comUS$93*
View Deal
#25 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Horizons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Horizons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stay here frequently when I travel down to uni. The price is great, location is awesome and it is always super clean. This place is perfect if you are staying for an extended period or just for a few nights. I have always had a good experience here. While it doesn't have its own restaurant it has direct access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer F
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious, clean and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back....

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed in the Oaks Horizons for a week at the start of September. Rooms were quiet and clean but simple. Each room is equipped with a kitchen. I had some troubles with my air conditioning (it made constant noises). The stuff was very friendly and tried to have the air condition fixed. Since that didn't work they tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph H
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Christoph H, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write feedback about Oaks Horizons. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during stay, however we are pleased to hear that you found our staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcome you back. Thank you Hotel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

8th flloor, good views, wifi, two tvs, equipped kitchen, drawer dishwasher, washing/dryer and a good sized bathroom. Firm beds, good lighting and excellent service. We relaxed at this hotel. We even asked if our room could be made up, well after normal hours and they did !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2niki22
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to see you enjoy your stay with Oaks Horizons Hotel and give us fantastic review.

Adelaide
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great location on North Terrace and close to most of the attractions needed. Free tram stop is located just up the road, and easy access to the train station, Adelaide Oval & the Casino. We stayed in a 2 bedroom spa apartment but the spa didn't work. We did have a small balcony but it was at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with Oaks Horizons. We indeed are in an ideal location in the CBD to be convenient for guests to explore the city . Our apartment just have the bathtub and not the spa bath,however we do have spa facilities available located at level 3 swimming pool...

Encounter Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We arrived earlier than the official check in time, and were expecting to just be able to leave our bags, however, Jack checked us in with a smile and we'll see what we can do. Our room was surprisingly ready for us, and we were given instructions about the carpark. Upon entering our room we were really delighted with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traemersa
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Traemersa, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful comment about Oaks Horizons and the services provided by our staff. It is heart-warming to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is our aim to provide all our guest with a memorable stay. Thank you and look forward to welcome you back. Hotel...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Excellent central location, close to tram stop and restaurants. Good sized comfortable quiet one bedroom apartment and very helpful reception staff. Towels not always replaced when requested but otherwise the daily servicing was fine. The combined washing machine/dryer did not dry the clothes very well and we had to request an airing rack which surprised us in this eco conscious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargaretWgtn
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear MargaretWgtn, Thank you for reviewing your recent Oaks Horizons experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments and found our staff members are very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again to Oaks Horizons. Kind regards, Hotel Management https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255093-d288795-r351718244-Oaks_Horizons_Apartment_Hotel-Adelaide_Greater_Adelaide_South_Australia.html#

Reviewed 26 February 2016

Good size rooms, which are clean and comfortable. Very close to all the main restaurants, bars and casino. The fringe was on so there was a a lot to see and it was within walking distance. Will use this hotel again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Horizons Hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our location was perfect for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Oaks Horizons. Kind regards, Hotel Management https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255093-d288795-r351718244-Oaks_Horizons_Apartment_Hotel-Adelaide_Greater_Adelaide_South_Australia.html#

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I had a 3 night stay for a conference this week and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was straight across the street from the conference Centre. Rooms were spacious with separate bedroom and everything was spick and span and equipped with everything needed. Connivence store about 200 metres down the street with everything needed for the stay. Great cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Liam S, Thank you for reviewing your recent Oaks Horizons experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments and found our location was perfect for attending your event at the Adelaide Convention Centre. We look forward to welcoming you again to Oaks Horizons. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Room and facilities were fabulous. 24 hour internet charge a little steep at $18 for the sometimes very slow speed, but it does the job for our needs. Beds really comfortable and the views were spectacular. The apartment had everything including a washing machine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildewillsy76
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Wildewillsy76, Thank you for your review of Oaks Horizons, it is wonderful to learn you have enjoyed a comfortable stay and enjoyed the views available from our location on North Terrace in Adelaide. All apartments provide full kitchen and laundry facilities while still being close to many dining options if you would prefer someone else to do the cooking...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

These days of readily available free WiFi was our most disappointing experience of our stay.The other standard facilities may be provided but it takes just one to bring down one's experience. I hope they realize that providing 30 minutes per day free WiFi is NOT the common practice nowadays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jittan
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review

Dear Jittan, Thank you for providing a review of Oaks Horizons after your recent stay; we appreciate your recommendation as we are always looking to improve the Oaks Horizons experience for our guests. Kind regards, Hotel Management

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 57 in Adelaide
522 reviews
0.3 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $129 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Horizons staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request queen sized room or ask for a king suite with a true king sized bed”
702mathews, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 12th floor, room 1203 with a great view of the Adelaide Oval.”
ennl, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“North terrace balcony”
travellersenior062, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms on the North of the building will have better views for Adelaide's parklands and the Adelaide Oval.”
midwicket, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing north as you will get the morning and evening sun as well as a better view of the city outward from the central core.”
TheNormans1995, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$116
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates