We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Hotwire.comUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$94*
US$116*
US$94*
US$116*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Embassy
 Click to rate
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 5 nights at the Oaks Embassy, being new to Adelaide we found the room very well appointed and the location was great. Trams and buses at the front door. Coffee Club on ground floor and short walk to restaurants, hotels, convention centre and casino. Also short walk or free tram into the CBD shops and mall. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From beginning to end this hotel was a fail. When we were moved here because another oaks completely screwed up our booking, we were told we couldn't book another night as they were full. We checked online and could book for $262, we called reception and were told over $300 was the lowest they'd go - until I told her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRen78
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Jren78, Thank you for your review. Although this is not a favourable review we do value all feedback and please be assured that this will be passed on to all relevant departments. We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards

Donnybrook, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed 6 nights and couldn't be happier with the room, facilities and the staff were exceptional, extremely friendly and most helpful. Situation was great for Football, Casino, Rundle Mall near by and an abundance of restaurants. Will be sure to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val F
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Val F, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our apartments as well as the facilities to your liking. We are conveniently located within very close proximity to Adelaide Oval, café, restaurants as well as public transport. I am also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Oaks remains my go to hotel in Adelaide. My one bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable, service was fast and it was quiet and well serviced. Another win for the Oaks. Just one night this time, but it's perfect for longer stays too with a full set of amenities in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimoverseas
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear aimoverseas, Thank you for reviewing Oaks Embassy. It is great to read we are your preferred accommodation provider when in town. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Adelaide.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located right opposite the Adelaide convention centre and is a good location if you have to attend a conference at the Adelaide Convention Centre. The apartment is a quite spacious but the carpets were a bit patchy. If you are a bit claustrophobic like me make sure you do not get a room that faces a massively large brown blank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aruni Tanya R
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Aruni Tanya R, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. I am glad to read you found the location convenient. We do have a range of different views from our apartments here some certainly better than others. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Oaks Embassy in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice serviced apartment with all the amenities needed for an extended stay or overnight. My only complaint was the ironing board which I had to sit down to use. A Coffee Club cafe is on the premises which meant a good breakfast, brunch or lunch could be had from early until evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLARO1121
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Claro1121, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read you found our apartments nice and comfortable during your stay. Our fully furnished apartments are equally suitable for both long and short term stays. However, I am sorry for the trouble you had with the ironing board. I am glad that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amenities were everything you could ask for in an apartment. Service was efficient and unobtrusive and the rooms were very comfortable. Ideal for a group of 3 or 4 adults and the location couldn't be better - close to train, trams, museums and the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george p
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear George p, Thank you for your review of Oaks Embassy. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the fabulous location we are in. We do hope to welcome you back to Oaks Embassy on your next stay in Adelaide.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great location and great room for a family 2 and 2. Convenient, safe... accessible to everything.. parking next door. Not much to down play really. I can imagine that perhaps a room on the lower levels might be subject to some street noise, however on Level 12 where we were, all was good. Ambient city noise whilst on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropics
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Tropics, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. It's always such a pleasure to read nice comments from guests....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

From the first greeting of "you're a bit early" when we arrived to check in at 12pm (sorry to inconvenience you but our son had a basketball game at 1.30pm). To flat refusal to allow us to check in a second before 2pm; things went steadily down hill from here. The attitude and rudeness of reception staff with all dealings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations this time and express regret for the series of incidents that you mentioned you have experienced during your stay with...

Dagun, QLD
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Jane and I shared a 2 bedroom apartment with my brother here recently for a family wedding. The first thing we noticed was the size of the place, it was HUGE. I could hold a party for 40 people on the balcony alone (see pics). Extremely comfortable and accommodating, bright and clean with great facilities including laundry, kitchen and bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimRCrawford
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear KimRCrawford, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. I am glad to read you found our rooms spacious comfortable and clean as well as it being well equipped. With your comments regarding the housekeeping staff this has been passed on to our housekeeping manager to address and we apologise for this. We do hope you consider...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 57 in Adelaide
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $135 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better.”
KimRCrawford, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing is quite quiet, with good sun later in the day.”
superfourben, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the North side as you may be spared the construction noise from down the road?”
118deanned, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
oxfordhighschool, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
aryder01, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$116
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates