We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sage Hotel Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Renmark, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Lovely hotel. Stylish, comfortable room although the bed was very bouncy! My partner & I both turn over a bit while sleeping, and each time I felt like I was on a rough train track & was nearly going to be bounced out of the bed! Other thing I don't like is the $100 hold they take off your credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazz666
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Karen S Thanks for you feedback and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience with regard to the release of the pre-authorisation, we will follow this up with our staff as this is a key communication to our guest's - we even have a business card detailing the process which is...

Kadina, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We decided to stay 2 nights on our way home from a cruise, front desk staff were wonderful, my online booking hadn't gone through and due to flights and no internet it only became apparent at checkin. They couldn't have been more helpful and gave us an upgrade. The rooms are super clean and spacious and beds devine. The whiole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick & Jenny D
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rick & Jenny D Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us - it sounds like you may have experienced our new DreamWeave Beds in either the Superior Queen or Executive King rooms - they are simply delightful to sleep on from my own personal experience. I have shared you lovely...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Used this hotel for the last couple of nights and found it to be adequate. The location was good and the staff were very friendly (in the main) although when I asked one girl a question regarding car parking she told me she can only do one thing at a time!!! Beside that incident the rest we dealt with were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSVx
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear… JSVx Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry a staff member appears to have been a little curt & I have reminded our staff we also expect them to remain polite and courteous at all times as this...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This was the second time, we stayed here at Sage Adelaide and we were little disappointed. Firstly the good things: -Hotel has good ambience when you enter. -Free parking is big plus, although no space was available so we had to park next door to Country Comfort which was not a big issue as it was only a very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raati
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Raati Thanks for your review and please accept my apology for the delay in responding. We are pleased you enjoyed your staff with us. During peak times our rates are generally higher however by booking in advance on the hotel's website there are some very affordable rates to be found. I have shared your review with the hotel team...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed here with my elderly parents and it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Found it to be a good location because we had a car to get around the city, otherwise it is a little further out from the main, livelier area of the city (Rundle Mall, etc.). Parking wasn't an issue as the hotel seemed fairly quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnGeorgia13
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AnnGeorgia13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Damian Gillings Executive Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannak586
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

After staying at this Hotel on business for a number of years, It is disappointing. Same old breakfast, struggle to get a newspaper in the mornings, bird mess out on my patio The bar was closed when it clearly states open from 11.30am to 9.30pm One compliment was that the room was clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John F Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry it has taken longer than normal to respond. We are sorry also to read that you have left us. We are continuing to work on the pigeon problem and have now almost completed the relocation of all the air-conditioning units from floor to wall mounted - making it easier to...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Not a bad location, but this Hotel is a bit dated. Our room was very basic and comfortable, but the curtains were falling apart. No furniture on the balcony, so you need to drag the chairs outside , even the desk chair. We could walk everywhere which was great ( 20 min walk to the Rundle Mall ) and a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear… Stephen P Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to the curtains, we are aware of a number throughout the hotel which have manufacturing defects are in discusssion with the suppliers for replacements and repairs. We are sorry for...

Bronte
Reviewed 21 February 2016

excellent service and room ( good that the room had a balcony with a great view of the hills the city and the sea),good restaurant,good price,very happy to stay there again- the location is also very convenient-easy walk to tram in king william street , plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, easy to call a cab - altogether a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismT2665YK
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear ChrsmT26656YK Thanks for choosing to stay at Sage Hotel Adelaide and sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind Regards Damian Gillings Exeuctive Assistant Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed one night in a King room on 10th floor. Views were magnificent, great to watch sunrise over hills, bed was very comfortable, reception on checking in very professional, food in dining room, amazing. However, there were some negatives. Do not think the glass in door to balcony had been cleaned for a long time. The chair legs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneC46
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dianne Thanks for the review on you stay - I am sorry it has taken longer than normal for us to acknowledge. We have shared your comments with the team and I am pleased to advise that we have since remedied most of the concerns raised. We look forward to welcoming you back next visit. Kind Regards Damian Gillings...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#35 of 58 in Adelaide
1,140 reviews
0.9 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
976 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.4 km away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#26 of 58 in Adelaide
357 reviews
1.4 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Zouk Restaurant
Zouk Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Adelaide is conveniently located on the Southern Fringe of Adelaide CBD, overlooking the picturesque and tranquil South Parklands.Zouk Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week and offers modern australian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Room Service is available 24 hrs.Friendly Staff, clean, modern rooms and FREE Parking, all within a 20 minute walk to the city centre make Sage Hotel Adelaide the perfect base for your stay in Adelaide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Adelaide

Address: 208 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Grand Chifley Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $124 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chifley Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
208 Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Steak in restaurant is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Gary296, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 862jackieh, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was very quiet, and I'm afraid that I don't know about other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JBoice, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe queen room”
 of 5 bubbles 206megw, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the room the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineH18, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5