We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LifeTime Private Retreats

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sky house”(31 reviews)
“snellings beach”(18 reviews)
“the cliff”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)Write a Review
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
67
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky housesnellings beachthe cliffsnelling beachcoffee machinemusic playingoverlooking the beachrecord playerunderfloor heatingmagnificent placeluxury retreatbedroom and bathroomdiscerning travellerviews are amazingthe kitchenprior to arrivalstay incredible
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We spent a couple of nights at the newly remodeled Beach Retreat and couldn't be happier with our choice! At the time of booking we didn't know exactly what to expect as the Beach Retreat was still under renovation.. but as soon as the works...More

1  Thank interpol81
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our stay at the Sheoaks house was absolutely wonderful! We decided to travel to Kangaroo Island to celebrate my daughter’s 21st as she wanted something low key. I researched the area before making the booking and loved the fact that the Sheoaks could accommodate the...More

Thank 2adultsand3children
Response from Nickhannaford, Owner at LifeTime Private RetreatsResponded 22 September 2017

Hi 2adultsand3children, Thanks so much for you review, as a family business we are so please it was everything you expected. FYI we have updated the pictures of Sheoaks now on our website because of your comments! Warm regards, Nick

Reviewed 10 August 2017

we stayed in the sky house a few years back (April 2012) for our honeymoon/baby moon upon the recommendation of a friend who had s hot a wedding there. we were not disappointed. This little cottage for 2 was so full of charm and beauty...More

Thank Rebecca N
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Just spent 3 nights there as a base for touring KI. Everything well presented, even had music going on arrival. The views are amazing, can just sit and stare at them. But you are isolated, and the mobile coverage is a bit patchy. The landline...More

Thank Tenterfieldrover
Response from Nickhannaford, Owner at LifeTime Private RetreatsResponded 22 September 2017

HI Tenterfieldrover, Thanks you for your review and my sincere apologies that no one answered your call on departure. Being a small retreat we don't have 24hr reception how ever - no excuse! I have made sure 2 numbers are clear to all guests encase...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Beautiful house in a magnificent place. Very secluded, private and romantic. We were there for 4 days over winter. The bedroom and bathroom had underfloor heating which I just loved! The wood combustion heater was nice but we only had enough wood for one night....More

Thank Jeff D
Response from Nickhannaford, Owner at LifeTime Private RetreatsResponded 22 September 2017

HI Jeff D, Thanks for your feedback and apologies about the wood, we have a supply outside and have now made it clearer to guest that the extra wood is available and where it is! Cheers Nick

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$325 - US$599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$325 - US$599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann D
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from ElaineH94301 | Reviewed this property |
Running around this property would be fine.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The SkyHouse is designed for one couple and it hits the mark for that. A great base to just chill out, relax..."
Read review
"Sky House all to yourselves"
Read review
"Accommodation is a whole house- three bedrooms (2 King, one with 2 twins)"
Read review
"Once the sun has gone down watch a movie in the sunken circular lounge with lots of cushions, it's very..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing