We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sullivans Cove Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 722: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Admirals suite for 4 nights recently and was disappointed with the stay.Being above the Drunken Admiral restaurant one does expect some noise but this time around the staff did not keep things in check as they are supposed to.Cleaning of the suite was basic at best(use of a vac would have been handy).As we have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbgser
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Admirals Suite. We do genuinely endeavour to address all issues raised and as such I would appreciate if you would contact me directly to discuss your review as I am a little confused regarding some of your comments. In particular 'keeping things in check' and whether you were unhappy...

Nashville TN
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, convenient to everything in Hobart. There was an issue with the apartment but it was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. We would stay here again, and also recommend it for others. Very roomy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica73_travel
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad to hear we were able to resolve the issue you raised with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warm regards, Alison

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I stayed over in the IXL building in a 2 level, 3 bed apartment. It was luxuriously furnished and well maintained in a quieter part of the city. Great location that's within walking distance of local restaurants and attractions like Red Square, museums and Salamanca Markets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ch3rry
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed in the SullivanCove appartments with my family. Whilst the location was great, unfortunately everything else was ordinary. For the money we paid, I expected something a little bit more luxurious, except it was stock standard and the service was abysmal. Let me explain... the apartment is close to restaurants, a Vat Fan close by runs day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod G
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience at our apartments. We appreciate you raising the issues with us during your stay and I am sorry that they were unable to be addressed to your satisfaction during this time. We did offer to provide alternative accommodation and upgrade you to another apartment on two occasions during your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent rooms, facilities and location. A stone's throw from where the yachts come in and from Salamanca Place. The view of the harbour from the balcony was great too. Would definitely recommend to families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdavey_844297
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked online and thought we were in at the IXL site (where we'd stayed previously) however on picking up our keys was surprised to find we were booked in at Gibson's mill. We were able to park at the IXL site and then walk 5-10 mins to Gibson's Mill. The location is great - only a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedFraggle47
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully presented, spacious and comfortable apartment. So close to Salamanca and the city the car was not needed during our stay. Would return to stay again. Comfortable beds and express checkout a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokarAustralia
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the latest addition to Sullivan's Cove, i.e. Gibson Mills condo. It is immaculately clean, very luxurious with plush robes and L' Occitane bath amenities. Kitchen is nicely equipped as well. Overall, brief but very very pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yelena64
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, checked in with no fuss and the ladies at the reception were very helpful and friendly, they texted me two hours before check in time to let me know the apartment was ready, where else can you find this kind of service? The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen and the view is magnificent. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYLMelbourne
Kuranda, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Gibsons Mill Apartments and loved the clever and beautiful design of our apartment. Amenities included convenient dishwasher, new model front washer and dryer, Nespresso coffee machine etc. Location was very central with most attractions being in walking distance. The only downsides were the carpark being quite far away from the property and the non-existent from our apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obiwan65
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our Gibsons Mill Apartments. As you mention, they have been thoughtfully designed mixing the heritage features of the old flour mill with the conveniences of modern living. As an improvement since your stay, we now have some parking available onsite at Gibsons Mill apartments, with overflow parking still available at our...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Gibsons Mill Two Bedroom Loft (49)
Viewed
Gibsons Mill Two Bedroom Penthouse (66)
Viewed
IXL Two Bedroom Executive Apartment (73)
Viewed
IXL Two Bedroom Penthouse (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.2 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.6 km away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 45 in Hobart
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments

Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $267 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hobart, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sullivans Cove Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sullivans Cove Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't sleep like the dead then avoid Gibson's Mill (& probably Brooke St as well) and look out for that Noise Warning in the T&C's.”
 of 5 bubbles RedFraggle47, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose IXL apartments if you prefer the carpark being nearby. They probably also offer a better view than Gibsons Mill.”
 of 5 bubbles Obiwan65, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room as high as possible for a great view.”
  • chimney directly opp balcony
  • 7am wake up call
 of 5 bubbles bluebull79, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3 bed room apartment is particularly nice if you are traveling with a few friends. ”
 of 5 bubbles NICOLEB733, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any of the apartments facing the marina would be an excellent choice. I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone I knew who was planning a trip to Hobart. ”
 of 5 bubbles pialligo, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay