We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV\/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I liked this hotel it was very clean, quiet and in a good location. There was no window in the bedroom in the room I stayed in so it was very dark in there unless you turned the light on, it felt like I was sleeping in a closet but I got used to it. My only complaint is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdog913
Forrest Beach, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We cannot speak highly enough about the quality of this hotel. Service, amenities, dining are all superb. The discount for auto club members makes a stay on the premium floor available to most travellers. The apartment itself is a great size. Unreal bathroom for a hotel-loved the night lights! Kitchen is. Great size and the addition of the coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina E
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay, being a member is even better. Close to most great spots. Lovely staff. We even had a performance from the bell ringers, from the local next door, that was fantastic. The breakfast was great as well. Sure to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Well located but if you have a car then use a map as the car park entrance is behind the hotel and up a narrow little street. Once you get to the car park its difficult to get into as theres only one lane in due to works. Very friendly staff but the foyer is a mess and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen041
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Best hotel, great location , fantastic staff, helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble . Have stayed now a couple of times. Recommend this hotel . Also restaurant has great food. Walking distance to everything .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve241155
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back Steve and thank you for your recommendation, the team really appreciate such positive feedback from our members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart on your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

You wont get much better than this, in Hobart especially if you are a RACV member. Room excellent, beds good and all very clean.Easy 10 minute walk to Salamanca market area. We will book here again when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CorneliusM35
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Cornelius it is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon, until then, take care and happy travels.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed in an apartment room on the top floor with a balcony and water views (more a glimpse than a view). The room was great! Loved the size of the room and the fact that the bedroom had no window as we slept better and later than we normally do and isn't that the whole idea of a holiday?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FawnOne
Lilydale, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed in an apartment no window in the bed room couch was in poor condition would have found better in the hard rubbish, TVs in the family room bearly worked. and they are undergoing redevelopment. Very poor over all a disappointment racv z

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebMarmion1990
Shelley R, Ben Salter Accommodation Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me directly I really appreciated the opportunity and are very pleased with the prospect of welcoming you back to see some of the changes occurring. Kind regards Ben Salter Accommodation Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

In the past our stay has been great. This time our room was excellent, the upgraded bathroom looked lovely, but it all had the edge taken off by the dreadful shower. There was such a small flow of hot water that I felt like I was taking a shower under a dripping tap. I really don't understand why the RAC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingwoman61
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to read that you found your room to your liking, but obviously disappointed that you were affected by the hot water issues we were recently encountered at the hotel. The issue has been isolated and is now under further review to ensure it is rectified. The feedback you have provided will greatly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Its been 12 months since my last stay with Racv/Ract . The kids room contained 2 king singles beds, tv, fridge,tea/coffee ect and en suite. Great beds,room serviced daily and very clean. great rates for auto club members,they are nearly finished a reno so cant wait to see the place finished.The meals at "charcoal" restaurant may not be the "PUB"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter c
Shelley R, Hotel Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back Peter and thank you for your post. We look forward to seeing you and the family on your next visit to Hobart

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.7 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.5 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.5 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hobart's cultural city centre, RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel is within easy walking distance of Constitution Dock, the shopping precinct and Hobart's iconic Salamanca Markets. Australia's smallest and most historic capital offers a mix of historic and contemporary art and culture, cafes, and restaurants, providing the ideal base for business or leisure. RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel offers a variety of accommodation options, a number of conference and wedding facilities, Charcoal our restaurant provides - modern Australian cuisine, a gym and undercover parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

Address: 154 -156 Collins St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $142 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views.”
  • Hobart Town
  • Sullivan's Cove and Hobart Town
  • Not often large shipping is seen from hotel room
  • Sunrise over Hobart Town
 of 5 bubbles BigTedAustralia, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8th floor had wide views of waterfront and city skyline”
 of 5 bubbles chrissI7842UB, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If an apartment is important to you, check out that the one allocated to you has the facilities as advertised!”
 of 5 bubbles mitchbl, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Eighth floor is the premium level and great value.”
  • Sunrise over the harbor March 2017
  • About 6 p.m. early March
 of 5 bubbles Blaise122, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were street facing which was a bit noisy but bright and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles cooper196, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5