We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graham Apartments

Agoda.comUS$94*
View Deal
#23 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$94*
US$105*
US$105*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Graham Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Graham Apartments
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used a travel agent to book 2 rooms for 2 weeks in a 4 star self catering apartment in Hobart. What we got was basically a 2 star 2 room motel unit for which we paid $181 a night. The living area was small with minimal furniture with a pokey kitchen and basic appliances. The microwave was awkwardly located...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ken m
Graham_Apartments, Front Office Manager at Graham Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Ken for letting us know about your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that Graham Apartments did not meet your expectations. We are AAA rated 3.5-star property and apologize if you were under the impression that the unit that was booked on your behalf was 4-stars. Our accommodation prices are competitive within...

Blue Mountains Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. Unfortunately we were in the old motel style building. The receptionist was friendly, gave us info on restaurants and shops. The room was clean, basic and somewhat cramped. The hot water took forever to come through. The bed was hard, the pillows were even worse. The notes scattered throughout the room reminding the occupant/s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallymay4
Graham_Apartments, Front Office Manager at Graham Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that Graham Apartments did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to develop and make changes to our property. Kind regards Kellie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Decent accommodation although a little over priced for what you get. No tv in the bedroom, which may sound silly but for us is a major annoyance. We had a cute little 2 bedroom cottage which was clean and well maintained. Only other down side was that we were situated right next to the laundry so we did have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohannna t
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely, solid, old home tastefully transformed into apartments. We had a good-sized apartment with full kitchen facilities & updated bathroom. Looking out our bedroom window, we could see a snow-capped Mt Wellington. Staff were friendly & helpful. There is a laundry within the complex with clean, working washers &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGarry89
Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed 3-rooms apartment for 3 nights during Nov month, loved the apartment very much, spacious unit with full kitchen facility. it had everything we needed and couldn't ask for more. Comfortable beds and spacious shower room. The only drawback is parking is limited. Overall, we had wonderful time in Graham Apartments. Tips : Coles Supermarket is about 1km from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravel089
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here for 12 days on a visit for business to Tasmania, clean, warm and the owners and staff are really helpful and warm. Good facilities and is a great location for local restaurants and pubs. Our apartment also had cooking facilities, would be great if they could offer more to channels rather than watching samey Australian news programmes would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816petew
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This apartment hotel was very close to everything while still being quiet and comfortable. Laundry was easily accessible and everything was clean and presentable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and continued to check that our group had all we needed. Mt Wellington was just behind us so lovely views of it as well as down the hill to town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyleeh
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Overall a good place to base oneself in Hobart. Just a short drive to the restaurants and cafes on North Hobart. The reception staff are lovely. The experience would be improved by a closer attention to cleaning details. There was old food in the freezer and body hair in the spa bath. Also the blankets were rather synthetic and stiff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Tumbulgum, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Graham apartments located in New Town and 15 Minutes from Hobart CBD is in a good suburb accessible to nearby restaurants by car or on foot. The two bedroom apartment was comfortable, clean and roomy. Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie24
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this online a few weeks prior to coming. Everything as expected! Great location close to everything. Neat, clean and everything available to us. (Kitchen was clean and nice facilities to make breakfast etc. Staying with our 3&4yo and extremely comfortable with the luxury of being able to put them in separate rooms to sleep! Plenty of beds - 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharne P

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
2.7 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,180 reviews
2.9 km away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#33 of 46 in Hobart
120 reviews
3.0 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
4.2 km away
Grosvenor Court Apartments
3.8 km away
Woolmers Apartments
Woolmers Apartments
#15 of 46 in Hobart
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Graham Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for somethinh else at a better rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2513SRkenm, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on 1st floor would be better in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles 816petew, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For better views ask for an upstairs room but for easier access downstairs is better.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyleeh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 'old' building have much more character and are all renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles mwanzamama, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom apartment is huge; 1 room with 2 singles; 1 room with 4 singles and a double with an ensuite finishes the 3rd room.”
 of 5 bubbles NJY2012, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$105
TripAdvisorUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates