We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Agoda.comUS$185*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$185*
Great Deal
US$202*
US$202*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

This apartment was fantastic. I had friends that were out from China and to use their own words - we have stayed in many places all over the world but this is by far the best facility we have ever stayed at and the price was sensational. So I think that says it all. Even though they were out many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Ian F, Thank you for reviewing us! We’re delighted to see that your friends enjoyed their stay as we always want to impress. Docklands is a great area to bring guests as the water views certainly are stunning…so we are happy you were able to relax, make a home cooked meal, and enjoy the view! We’d love to see...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had not stayed here before and wanted to try something different, once we had parked the car and checked in it was great to walk into the apartment. The apartment was fantastic we loved it, cafes and restaurants very close by. Would love to stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jockarr
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi jockarr, Thank you for your kind words! As you mention, our apartments are a unique experience and are great for a family that wants lots of space. Docklands is a very special area of Melbourne, with so many restaurants and activities to explore…so we’re delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We’d love to see you again in the...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Asian lady at check in on the 15th April was rude - by far the worst customer service I've ever experienced in hospitality, we booked for 7 an she kept saying I only booked for 6 she made my family feel uncomfortable and inferior, room was not ready, windows were disgusting, walls are not noise proof, aircon is super loud,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Julie M, Thank you for your review as we do appreciate all feedback. We sincerely apologize if you were made to feel uncomfortable at check in- we put huge emphasis on guest relations and want everyone to feel welcome! However we have inspected your apartment and are a bit confused -the aircon was fully serviced recently and is in...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We booked 2 rooms for a family get together and were very happy with both rooms - one was upgraded from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bedroom - beautiful views and nice spacious rooms. We stayed in the Arkley apartment block on level 11 and 20, Staff were also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Nicki C, Thank you for such a lovely review, we are happy your apartments worked out well for your family! We are proud of how spacious our apartments are, especially given that they all have water views. We’d love to see you and your family again next time.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome stay at our 3 bedroom apartment. Staff were very friendly, with great communication even before our stay. Apartment was large and comfortable with great views, was also very clean. Would definitely recommend to others and will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Brandon D, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see you had a great stay with friends! We do emphasize communication with our guests, and are happy to answer questions at any time, even before check in. We’d love to see you when you are in Docklands again.

Reviewed 25 February 2017

When we checked in we were advised that we had been upgraded from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bedroom apartment for our 4 night stay and I wonder if we should have declined! Although it was spacious and clean it really needs a makeover. The cupboards under the bathroom basin were swollen from water damage and stained. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra B
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Alexandra B, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your location, view, and that you found your apartment to be spotlessly clean. However we apologize that the rest of your stay was not up to your expectations. As you mention, our apartments are in private apartment complexes next to our office, which is...

Byron Bay
Reviewed 25 January 2017

These apartments enabled us to meet up as a family and all stay together with great views and comfortable fittings. Although we had some difficulties with the airconditioning, the problems were handled by management and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahNarbett
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi LeahNarbett, Thank you for your positive feedback! We’re so happy to see that your family was happy with your apartment and that the staff took good care of you. Our apartments certainly are convenient for a family gathering, so we hope to see you again for your next trip away!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This had to be the WORST accommodation experience I have ever had. I had booked to stay at the docklands prestige apartments for 3 days from January 10th-12th, 2017. I have stayed here before previously, 3 years ago, but due to the experience I had this time around, I will NEVER be returning. Firstly, upon entering the room, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 6sidetings
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi 6sidetings, We deeply regret seeing your feedback as we feel it is unjustified with regards to your stay. As you mention, your rollaway bed was indeed on your booking and was brought up in the late afternoon. This was confirmed with you multiple times over the phone before your arrival as well as in person at check in. Your...

Mindarie, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The unit is in dire need of a good facelift. They had a cheek to take a holding deposit of $500. To be honest you wouldn't get $500 for all the fixtures and fittings they are so dilapidated. The carpet was disgusting with stains all over it. The walls were marked everywhere and in dire need of painting. Cupboards were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qprsludger
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi qprsludger, We thank you for the feedback and are sorry to hear your stay was not up to expectations. Following the review, we are investigating further as to which apartment this related to. It is very important to us to rectify any issues required to maintain our high standard of cleaning and presentation of our apartment. As we have...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Brilliant main room with block out curtains. Sheer curtains to second bedroom. Bathtub was installed back to front. It was not possible to sit in the tub without either a tap in your back, or a very sharp tile at neck level and the bath plug in an awkward spot. Well appointed kitchen and quiet building. Dated carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISk8247
DPARepresentative, Public Relations Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi ISk8247, Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the main room and kitchen. We also enjoy the quiet privacy of our buildings-Docklands is a great area if you want peace and quiet but don’t want to give up the amenities of the city! We’d love to see you again.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#56 of 159 in Melbourne
625 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Docklands
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Address: 7 Caravel Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $155 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
IanF637, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for water views”
jockarr, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Stain on carpet
  • Stain on carpet
  • Dirt on balcony
qprsludger, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views over the water were excellent - worth the upgrade if you are staying in the apartment.”
ISk8247, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request one with a water view!! it's amazing. We stayed on the 14th floor”
156jordanm, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$185* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
Hotwire.comUS$202
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates