We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed 4 nights mid October in a 2 bed 1 bathroom apartment located on the 10th floor. Apartment was clean and tidy and had all items we required for a family of four. Maintenance needs to be undertaken by refixing towel rail, replacing missing light shade and fixing dishwasher rack but none of these items detracted from a good stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank One. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartments to be clean and tidy and our location to be central. I would like to apologise about the maintenance issues you identified such as the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayes at a beautiful and modern apt in great location. Internet was quite of a problem but finally solved. Great views, confortable beds, nice pool and gym. Staff was helpful at check in and check out was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabio L
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear Fabio L, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us in September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank One! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Actually we visited this property on 2014, but i remember that this place is very recommended, the place is very nice and clean, very well equiped, the check in and check out was easy and fast.. will come back again if we visit melbourne again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leinczky
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear Leinczky, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great 4 days staying in the apartments. The 22nd floor gave us a great view out to the east of Melbourne. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Great location for walks along the river and only a 15 minute walk into the CBD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philrowe
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear philrowe, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at Southbank One Short stay Apartments for 3 nights last weekend, having stayed with them before we were looking forward to the handy location. Unfortunately the maintenance and cleanliness has dropped substantially since our last stay. We stayed in one of the more expensive 2 bedroom/2bathroom apartments as we were 2 couples. however from roller blinds that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Setep
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear setep, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Southbank One in September. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us. I would like to apologise that the cleanliness and maintenance of your apartment did not...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Modern 2 bed, 2 bath reasonable sized apartment for Melbourne. Very modern. Beds were small, double/queen sized however were comfortable. Apartment had a full kitchen, laundry, lounge/dining. Great location, opposite the Crown and south bank. Walking distance to everything you should need. 15min walk to Collins st. Parking available on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmineo84
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear jasmine084, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank One. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you rated...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I (wife and 2x daughters 8 and 10) stayed at the apartments during winter 2015 (August) so it was low season and pleasantly quiet. The apartments are well situated with a 10 min walk (8 year old pace) to the river side and all its restaurants and then a further 10 min walk to city along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windsurfing75
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear windsurfing75, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in...

Chennai
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great stay,clean and tidy.Had taken a two bedroom apartment.They have a system to clean the facility once in 7 days,that's a bit too long a gap is what I felt.The location too is good.Another small issue is the elevators,it had 3 but a couple of times,there was just one working and it took looooong time to get an elevator and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsbhatt
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear bsbhatt, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Collection. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoy our convenient location close to all of Melbourne’s wonderful attractions. Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Really good location that combines proximity to Southbank and the rest of the city with the value of being a street or so back from the river. A very easy stroll down to Southbank and then through Crown to everything else. Although you don't see the staff very much, when you do they are really friendly, professional and helpful. Standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrivers31
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear mrivers31, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this August, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank One. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you rated...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Beautiful apartment, modern, with all amenities.....loved our stay here! Very clean, comfy beds, clean & modern bathrooms & a washer-dryer inside was a blessing! Nice clean modern kitchen, super cute balcony with great city views. Great value for money. Would love to stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461reshmaa
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne, responded to this review

Dear 461reshmaa, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this August, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank One! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you rated...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
2 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
3 Bedroom - 2 Bathroom Apartment (70)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#50 of 160 in Melbourne
399 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#97 of 160 in Melbourne
74 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#41 of 160 in Melbourne
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne

Address: 180 City Rd | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $160 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor would give great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Captainsunshine16, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended due to terrible customer service”
 of 5 bubbles septhember, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenC591, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views, modern, confortable, spacious, well located”
 of 5 bubbles R230TVfabiol, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They need to replace the carpet and bed”
 of 5 bubbles evana383, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5