We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“each morning”(2 reviews)
“double bed”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
15
37
22
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
37
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasteach morningdouble bedcerealtoasterfridgeaccommodationcbdtransport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights (2 x adults 2 x kids) as my grandmother had passed away. We had booked our room and they told us there were no family rooms upstairs so we had to pay more to stay on the ground level. My...More

1  Thank Jess C
Reviewed 8 March 2018

On arrival 5th March 2018 our room did not appear to be clean.The arms of the chair had smears of either blood or sauce on them.we lost confidence in the cleanliness of the whole room.the shower head had a green tinge in the outlet. Only...More

Thank Elizabeth V
Reviewed 3 March 2018

With the budget I found I paid for what you would be getting the same facilities if you would go to a expensive motel. But I halved my cost. Such friendly reception. Always have such lovely welcoming smiles and extremly helpful. I've been staying there...More

Thank indieminorbird8
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Security cameras everywhere! Didn’t know if I should feel scared or safe? Shower head so tiny and the water spray was like needles. It was dirty, dated and smelly. No iron or board in the room. No lift or help taking bags to the room....More

Thank Kristina F
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying at this venue. First time great as handy to hospital. This visit very disappointed. A very pungent smell of stale urine. On the side of the bed I was sleeping on. I think it was in the carpet. Staff...More

1  Thank lizzieclayton
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kaylee4300
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev J | Reviewed this property |
We also tried the Castle pub, very close about 5 minutes walk. Meals are typical pub meals and are fine, nice beer garden. There is another pub fairly close but did not try that. Lots of restaurants around 10-15 minutes walk.
2
Votes
Lisa M
5 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare W | Reviewed this property |
I think we paid about $100. You pay a key deposit which is refunded on return.
0
Votes
David D
22 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Clare W | Reviewed this property |
(03) 9329 7211 This is the number from a Google search. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stair access to most roooms not recommended post hospitL stay"
Read review
"If using the internet BYO data if you use more than 100mb"
Read review
"Yes, choose another hotel!"
Read review
"Some rooms have balconies overlooking Arden Street. Can get some traffic noise when door is open but good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing