We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Expedia.comUS$139*
View Deal
#71 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$139*
US$158*
US$139*
US$158*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I stayed here with my son for an overnight stay. My son enjoyed the pool facilities. The check in was quick and we were upgraded to a high level room, which was lovely and clean. My son and I did go to the restaurant for dinner, however, we soon realised that there weren't any suitable meals for my 9 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui, Glad to hear you & your son have enjoyed your stay with us, I note your points with regards to the food offering with I have shared with the relevant managers, we constantly work on changing the menu from time to time . i encourage you to try it again in your next visit with us and I...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Due to a flight cancellation I found myself unexpectedly enjoying an all-too-brief stay at Pullman on the Park, the former Hilton property. Disrupted plans were made far easier to cope with by the calm ambience of the gracious lobby, the professional and welcoming staff and a beautiful high floor room. Cleanliness and comfort were excellent. Time allowed for only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenJen171
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Avoca Beach, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is out of CBD so not great if you want to be in the centre of the city but there is a tram and train station at the front door. Is on the free skybus shuttle route from the airport. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staying here for 2 nights for a work conference. Free wifi for Accor members....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raich-11
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback which will assist us in evaluating our organisation from the guest’s perspective and gain a better understanding of those factors which are most important to you. Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. With...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The Pullman on the Park is a beautiful property on Wellington Parade, with the park across the road, and close to the tennis / MCG. The service is superb, the rooms are gorgeous, and you can get anywhere either by walking, or jumping on a tram, which go just outside the door. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maaike B
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Maaike, we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future . With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Meerut, India
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Excellent experience right from the Location to the View from Room, Service, Food Taste, Staff with Tram stop opposite to the Hotel, MCG just few minutes Walk, Restaurants option just next door, convenience stores at walking distance and much more. Highly recommended property.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShekharBh
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne V
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Camperdown, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Very clean, nice tidy rooms with nice views, very soft and comfortable beds and nice and quiet. I have been a couple of times now and both times have been pleasing. Nice decor and an elegant and stylish setting when you first walk into the lobby with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheresaWilliams91
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Had one night here but would have been happy to have stayed longer . We were upgraded to 19th floor with a view of MCG very nice. Room had been refurbished & was quite comfortable. Nice comfy king size bed but pillows were average which is why I bring my own wherever possible. Lifts were pretty quick & overall enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your valuable feedback, I will share your comment with the relevant managers to serve as an encouragement also in an an effort to improve the quality of our service . we look forward to your next visit and hopefully it will longer this time With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Every part of the experience here speaks to the customer experience. From the front desk staff to the porters, nothing is too much trouble. The fantastic plus is being an Accor Platinum member you get even greater consideration. But even if they don't know about your membership they are still the best staff. On arrival we received an upgrade and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill2003
Singapore
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The staffs were kind especially the ones in the restaurant. Amazing breakfast and hotel I must say. However the staffs at the front desk seemed like they are not happy working. I feel sorry for them especially Emily. Noticed her rolling her eyes and never made eye contact with guests and never smiled. Apart from that, everything was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A R
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience with us, Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations with some of the staff assisting you during your stay . Emily is a valuable staff member to our team and we will certainly remind...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#93 of 159 in Melbourne
1,437 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 24 Kilometres from Melbourne Airport, Pullman Melbourne on the Park hotel is in the heart of East Melbourne within the city's main sports and entertainment district. It is directly opposite Melbourne Cricket Ground and enjoys stunning views of Fitzroy Gardens, Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Park, home of the Australian Open tennis tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Address: 192 Wellington Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $183 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne on the Park 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Melbourne on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“somewhere else”
DRLAshville, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“From the 7h floor View across to the MCG. Take a corner Room.”
HMZ1954, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Wait until the full renovation is completed.”
jmt1983, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Great as a base for big events at the MCG and nearby sports centres.”
MikeRach382, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive lounge access bookings are good value”
seimonau, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
PullmanUS$139
PricelineUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates