We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Show Prices
#68 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Ararat, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very attractive hotel (inside) fantastic looking decor. Very attentive staff from greeting you at the door to waving good bye when you leave. Bit of a problem with the new chef at breakfast (had to ask x 2 where my breakfast was) but the staff were very apologetic.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007shunt
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear 007shunt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you found the service provided by the staff to be of a very high standard and felt very welcome at all times. I apologise sincerely about the issue that you experienced at breakfast...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

After international travel stayed at this hotel for a night. The first booking I thought was for the Pullman but ended up in the other tower called the Mercure hotel. Do not make this mistake. The Mercure hotel room was dirty and smelly also far from amenities. The Pullman however is top shelf. The rooms are spacious clean and smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracefullife
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Gracefullife, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate your feedback in relation to both hotels and apologise that the Mercure room did not meet your expectation. We strive to provide a very high level of product and service to all of our guests, therefore...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed with a group of colleagues. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a reasonable variety and excellent bread. I'd stay again. Go around the corner to the Melbourne Village for dinner and a beer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TooHardtoPickaName
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear TooHardToPickaName, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially found the breakfast to be of a very high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Kind regards, Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The Pullman Albert Park is a wonderful hotel, with well appointed rooms and friendly staff. The Executive Lounge however, does not live up to the standards of other lounges we have visited in the Accor brand. Food selection, quality and freshness have been very poor on the several occasions we have visited. During our recent two night stay, we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjdv
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear sjdv, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and certainly appreciate you sharing your views in relation to the Executive Lounge. I have looked into this further with our Director of Food and Beverage to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaynJune
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

There's a tram just round the corner of the hotel. The hotel is just outside the city fringe so you'll need to purchase a card (myki) to use the tram. I take about 20-30mins tram-ride to reach Melbourne central/city itself. From the hotel, the tram ride is about AUD$4/-; taxi is convenient but I paid about AUD$23/- to the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It sounds as though you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Melbourne and found the location of the property to be suitable for your needs, being conveniently serviced by public transport. It is great to hear that you found...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Very disappointed with the hotel. I had very high expectations and was very excited to stay. I have never stayed in a 5 star hotel before so this was going to be such a great experience as it was a gift from a good friend, and it was far from it. To start, my room had not been adequately cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme C
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Jayme C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I was very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologise sincerely for the inconvenience caused. I would genuinely appreciate the opportunity for our Rooms Division Manager to call you to personally apologise and discuss...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Staff very welcoming and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean and we had a great view of Albert park. Complementary late check out was good. The bar and lounge down stairs is fantastic. I would definitely stay again, great accommodation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcusvarley
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Marcusvarley, Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and know that we were able to assist in making their stay memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

though a very welcoming place to arrive after a long flight back to Australia from Europe, we were surprised that the room we were given had not been well cleaned, as there were many sticky wine glass marks on the surfaces all over the bedroom. otherwise the bed was comfortable was we had a nice sleep. quiet hotel a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Claire C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I was very disappointed to read your review and hear that you felt that the cleanliness was not to our usual high standard on this occasion. I apologise sicnerely and will certainly address this with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank...

Berry NSW
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I shared a room with a friend who was attending a conference...which apparently was well catered for with good facilities. I found the service, location, and staff really good. Desk staff assisted well with maps, tram & train info. Coffee at the bar was good, Shower excellent though over a shallow bath. We could open a window to allow some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody14
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Cody14, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is great to hear that you found the service provided by the staff to be of a very high standard and the location to be perfect for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we...

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#99 of 156 in Melbourne
580 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#64 of 156 in Melbourne
800 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#69 of 156 in Melbourne
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#25 of 156 in Melbourne
2,534 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#17 of 156 in Melbourne
1,948 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $173 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely a room with lake view, otherwise you will be looking at a wall...”
 of 5 bubbles NinkyandPoppy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front Lake View room but you may pay a premium for that”
  • taps too short on the basin and too long on the bath
  • view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Sallys_View, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room high up on the lake side to have the best views.”
  • Lounge room area - space to spare
  • View of city skyline
 of 5 bubbles davidhN5523AA, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlook Albert and pay the extra for corner room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 0VT, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“7th Floor and upwards Park View rooms seem to be have been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Derryaire, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5